We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of the Sanitation!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2010

The maids cleaned our room during our short breakfast. Upon returning to our room, we found the coffee pot, cups, glasses, etc., all in the 2 bathroom sinks being washed in the same sinks we'd washed our hands and brushed our teeth in! I called the front desk and they said, yes, it is true! She said they do not have the space for clean dishes everyday but do change out between guests!!
We also found the carpet to be dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Customer12374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Vintage House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 744 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2010

The Vintage Inn is our favorite place to stay in the Napa Valley. It isn't the cheapest, but don't let that stop you from choosing this lovely Provencale treasure. The location is very convenient, close to the best restaurants in Napa and just off the main highway. The peaceful setting belies the undercurrent of constant activity of the busy staff, all there to cater to your every need. Not only can you avail yourself of the luxurious spa amenities at the neighboring Spa Villagio, you can rent bikes here, enjoy the sumptuous complimentary champagne breakfast or the very civilized afternoon tea service. Every Friday evening, a local vineyard sets up a table in the lobby and hosts a wine and cheese hour. What a perfect setting for your Napa vacation. Cheers!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AuntieJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

The other reviews have been very accurate, this place is incredible!! The staff is one of the friendliest, most helpful staff we have ever stayed with. The rooms are huge and they have every luxury; jacuzzi, fireplace...etc. The breakfast buffet in the morning is one of the best we have had at a hotel. The location is close to the famous restaurants. What a value, what an amazing place. The manager deserves major praise for such a well run hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank xcapeohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

Recently stayed at Vintage Inn on a leisure weekend in wine county and found it to be very pleasant -- like visiting an old friend's charming country house -- not pretentious, just cozy and friendly. When we arrived there was an afternoon tea set up in the lobby with lots of savories and sweets. At check-in the front desk upgraded our room (as they did for several others too) so we had a mini-suite facing the inner courtyard and fountains. The room had a beverage bar, eating area, fireplace, whirlpool tub, French country decor, and complimentary wine. Very comfortable. Next morning breakfast was included for all guests, either on the patio or in the lobby dining room. There were omelettes made to order, a variety of pastries, plus other interesting and tasty items. We enjoyed walking through the gardens and pathways on the grounds. There's a pool, which we didn't use because weather was chilly, and a spa next door at their sister hotel Villagio. Overall, we found Vintage Inn to be a well-kept property with a friendly staff, and we could easily walk to all the shops and restaurants in Yountville.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
4  Thank VistaDelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

Set within walking distance to the wonderful Yountville restaurants, this hotel was a gem. The rooms are huge and the bathroom had a double vanity. Everything was extremely clean and the staff was accommodating and helpful. The "buffet" breakfast is outstanding (and calling it "buffet" demeans it somewhat, as it's only a traditional buffet in style), as was afternoon tea and the wine tasting - all of which are included in the room prices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meanwhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We stayed there January 17 for one night. We've been staying there for three years. It's still a great value and has a beautiful layout including a water feature. The buffet breakfast is wonderful and the staff very accommodating. We had an issue with a connecting door, but it was resolved cheerfully and quickly. You can't ask for more than that! We will definitely return. The location is right in the middle of the best restaurants around, too.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

We had a dreamy stay here even though it was only for 24 hours! Next time, we will stay for 2 nights minimum! The pool is deluxe with views, beautiful grounds with an Alhambra-esque waterway throughout the grounds, and the breakfast was delectable. We will definitely return in early 2010 for a more in depth visit! Thanks to all the staff at the Vintage Inn & The Villagio Spa.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dulcinea2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $381 - $961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing