We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Gem”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The Vintage Inn is centrally located in Yountville. Well withinn walking distance of numerous great restaurants. Easy to access from Rt. 29. Our room was on the upper level and overlooked the west mountain side. Extremely clean. Service was over the top. A great pool, access to a decent work out facility and a great spa at it's sister property. The breakfast buffet was as good as you'll find anywhere in the Napa Valley region. The room was large and well appointed and a very comfortable king bed.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper level room or one of the front cottages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wakemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

349 - 355 of 761 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel was a great choice. It was our first time visiting napa valley and we couldn't have been happier staying here. The hotel is within walking distance to restaurants and shops. The hotel itself was clean and the staff was friendly. Our room was cleaned twice a day and it was nice to come home at the end of the night to a freshly cleaned room with shades closed and a turned down bed. They also stock the bathroom with L'occataine products which I love. A complimentary bottle of wine is waiting for you in the room upon arrival. Complimentary breakfast is served every morning which includes an omelette station, fruits, cheeses, bagels and toast, desserts and much more. Coffee is waiting for you along with juice and mimosas. They even set up a dessert and tea station during the day while sitting by the pool relaxing. We were so impressed by the service. We will definitely be going back to this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Noelle5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I wouldn't change a thing. The location is ideal is you're a foodie or simply enjoy a good meal. Yountville has plenty to choose from. Our room was spacious and very comfortable, and the bathroom had lots of room to spread out. Huge tub and rainshower head made getting ready so pleasant. The pool area was beautiful, breakfast was the best I've ever seen, and our little patio off our room was a perfect place for a bottle of wine before dinner. Everything was impeccably clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful without being overbearing. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Fayette2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

There are a myriad of places to stay in the Napa Valley and the Vintage Inn strikes a good balance in the niceness and quality of the property without being over the top. Rooms are goodly size, well furnished, comfortable and quiet. The grounds are well landscaped and pleasant. Staff is helpful and friendly. The Inn is located right in the heart of Yountville, within walking distance of very good restaurants and shops, and with great access to the Valley's wineries and vineyards. The Inn is not "over the top" as are a few places in Yountville and the rates both reflect its location (Napa Valley) and its niceness but not over-the-top-ness.

Room Tip: Request a larger room if you are willing to pay a bit higher price. We did not notice a particular v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the minute we parked, checked in and went in to our room - everything was perfect. Service was impeccable the entire stay. The breakfast was amazing, the concierge was beyond helpful, the bellboy was super happy which showed how much he liked his job, the folks who kept our room clean every day were awesome and the supply of fresh water in our rooms was terrific. We went to the Villagio Inn and Spa (sister property) for a couple massage - probably the best spa visit we have ever had!! Truly a wow experience - every minute!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very understated. Welcoming and warm. An easy walk to some of the great restaurants in Yountville and just a very nice vibe. Napa in itself is an awesome place to be and coming back to the room at the Vintage in made our trip even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place is owned by the same people that own/run the Villagio. We stay there usually but when it was booked out we stayed at Vintage Inn. So glad we did! It is run very well with great people working the desk, etc. Food is very good and the breakfast buffet and high tea that is included with the rooms is AWESOME. Great location right at the end of town so you can walk anywhere you would want to go. Make sure to hit up Bouchon for lunch or dinner, it's about a block away and our favorite place to eat in town...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,078 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $349 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing