We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST anniversary ever - 30 years!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2014

From the minute we parked, checked in and went in to our room - everything was perfect. Service was impeccable the entire stay. The breakfast was amazing, the concierge was beyond helpful, the bellboy was super happy which showed how much he liked his job, the folks who kept our room clean every day were awesome and the supply of fresh water in our rooms was terrific. We went to the Villagio Inn and Spa (sister property) for a couple massage - probably the best spa visit we have ever had!! Truly a wow experience - every minute!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in good locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allison k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

360 - 366 of 768 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2014

Loved this hotel. Very understated. Welcoming and warm. An easy walk to some of the great restaurants in Yountville and just a very nice vibe. Napa in itself is an awesome place to be and coming back to the room at the Vintage in made our trip even better.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This place is owned by the same people that own/run the Villagio. We stay there usually but when it was booked out we stayed at Vintage Inn. So glad we did! It is run very well with great people working the desk, etc. Food is very good and the breakfast buffet and high tea that is included with the rooms is AWESOME. Great location right at the end of town so you can walk anywhere you would want to go. Make sure to hit up Bouchon for lunch or dinner, it's about a block away and our favorite place to eat in town...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Vintage Inn will NOT disappoint. With all the amazing options in Yountville, it can definitely become overwhelming when deciding, but this hotel was everything we had hoped for, plus some. Our room was amazing, the prices were extremely reasonable, and the hotel is very centrally located to everything you could want or need. They have an amazing breakfast buffet every morning, which is included in the price. I would highly recommend to anyone deciding on where to stay in Yountville and would highly recommend Yountville, altogether. It was an amazing experience and I cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: I would stay downstairs if you have the option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AudraGaswirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

What a lovely stay we had in Vitage Inn.

Room was nice and big, just a pretty place to be. Food was amazing. Complimentary wine with the room. I just want to go back there again. Pity our stay was very short (one night).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsYKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel was so beautiful and charming. The room was very clean and the beds were very cozy. Loved lighting a fire in the room at night. The grounds are lovely, the breakfast each morning was perfect. I would stay here again and would definitely recommend this property.

Room Tip: Not sure if there is a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackroo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Ahhh, no question I will always recommend visiting wonderful Yountville, CA and especially staying at the Vintage Inn!

Fantastic location in the heart of Napa, surrounded by great restaurants and cute shopping areas. But the best part of staying in the Vintage Inn was the fact we felt comfortable right away. Room was amazing, the staff was excellent, and the breakfast each morning was delicious!

Stay there and unwind...you will love it!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ixeyeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,332 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $364 - $768 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing