We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location for walking to all the great restaurants”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed at the Vintage Inn, in Yountville,CA. Loved it. The room was lovely, with a large patio to enjoy. My only problem was a bit of noise from the nearby highway.But the room was totally comfortable, and the hotel grounds beautifully laid out.I did have a problem with 3 different housekeepers knocking on our door, all morning, wanting to service the room. The 2 of us wanted some romantic alone time, and this happened between 11 a.m. - 2 p.m. Housekeeping, and the hotel, need to realize that some people stay in their rooms, and venture out later.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thelaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Vintage House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

422 - 428 of 744 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2013

Being a resident of the SF Bay Area, I've done my share of day trips as well as overnight trips to the Napa Valley. These days, I just stay in Yountville and leave the driving up and down Hiway 29 to the rest of the crowds. Yountville has a great selection of tasting rooms, shopping, and restaurants (French Laundry and Redd Wood, anyone?), and hotels - Villagio Inn and its sister property, Vintage Inn, being two of them. The rooms in both are pretty identical -- spacious, comfy bed, Nespresso machines, and we often get upgraded to a suite on the second floor which has a nice balcony. The breakfasts are great in both, though the one in Villagio Inn is a bit more generous. Overall, Villagio is a bigger property so their afternoon activities (tea, wine tasting, bar offerings) are better. The spa is here, too, and I've never had a bad experience there, both in terms of service or cleanliness. I've often stayed here when there's a special occasion (b'day, anniversary), which I mention when I'm making the reservation, and the staff never fails to recognize it by having a bottle of bubbly delivered to my room (in addition to the complimentary bottle of wine that comes with every reservation). I highly recommend both properties!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cja2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Excellent location with lots of good restaurants within walking distance so don't need to to drive. Lovely pool area with good service so nice to laze around in between wine tastings. Laid back staff, there if you need them but not in your face. Good buffet breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertsRwf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We were originally booked in the Best Western Plus Elm House Inn in Napa. We ended up in Yountville some 9 miles north of Napa (We weren’t that impressed with Napa at all). We found in the middle of this lovely little village our hotel, Vintage Inn, just on walking distance from a whole range of restaurants and shops, all lovely buildings with manicured gardens. It is everything you expect from a perfect holiday hotel. Tasteful architecture, beautifully crafted gardens, spacious rooms and bathrooms. The hotel consists of a number of separate houses with typically a group of rooms at two stories, between the houses are small ponds with little fountains, and beautiful gardens, which gives the property a very attractive and lush atmosphere. It is interesting to see how a family owned hotel can reach the same level of perfectness five star hotels like the Ritz Carltons, Four Seasons, Sofitels can deliver. The owner has a wonderful eye for detail which is apparent everywhere: from the very rich breakfast with Napa Mumm champagne, the flowers, the details in the rooms like a welcome bottle of Napa wine, nice wide and comfy beds, with a small terrace on one side of the room (we had a room near a big fountain a Jacuzzi bathtub (for those who fancy that), a fireplace with fire bloc. When you order a movie from the good selection of in room entertainment, the staff will bring you a basket of popcorn.
This is really how a vacation hotel needs to be run, perfect. Minor things like a receptionist who not always is as resourceful as you would expect from a five star hotel, is easily forgiven, taken all the good things this hotel has to offer. And if you like to visit the wine houses: the big names are all within a small distance. In short: a gem, not to be missed if you like to spend some time in the middle of Napa Valley.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGeeks2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We just completed a delightful stay in Yountville for our 28th Anniversary. The Vintage Inn is charming and the room (upstairs, inner courtyard, king bed, etc) had all the amenities for a perfect home away from home. We were within easy walking distance of wonderful French restaurants: Bouchon, French Laundry, Bistro Jeanty and Bottega is right next door (though it's ridiculously difficult to get into...we tried our entire stay and had no success). Tons of water features and a killer breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jannandbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Jannandbob,
I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, congratulations on number 28!! If you decide to return to the Vintage Inn, and I hope you do, contact me and I will see what I can do about getting you a table at Bottega. Thank you for your review and the kind words.
Sincerely,
Jeff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Vintage Inn is in Yountville which is a very relaxing and everything is within walking distance of the hotel. My wife and I took advantage of the spa & workout facility, ate at three of four of Thomas Keller's restaurants and visited other local establishments e.g. Ma(i)sonry, Redd Wood, V Marketplace, etc.

The room itself was clean, spacious, bed slept well, jacuzzi tub/shower was a nice treat and enjoyed the deck off the bedroom for fresh air in mornings & evenings.

Room was not cheap but you get a great experience for what the facility (pool, great breakfast offering for all diets, etc) and Yountville (relatively quiet town and centrally located to a number of good wineries and restaurants in other areas) offers.

Service at front desk was not as helpful as one would expect for a place like this (seemed both uninformed as well as not motivated to figure things out) but will likely return given the other aspects mentioned above.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mini6322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff S, Manager at Vintage House, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Mini 6322. Thank you for posting your review of Vintage Inn. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of our rooms as well as the town of Yountvile. I was dissapointed to hear of the service you recieved from the front desk, but do appreciate the feedback. We constantly strive to provide the best customer service possible and I regret that we failed to do so during your visit. You mentioned that you are likely to return, which I hope is the case as we would love the opportunity to reestablish your confidence in our level of service. If I may be of service in anyway please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you again for your time and comments.

Warm regards,
Jeff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Vintage Inn exceeded our expectations. The room was very large and comfortable with nice furnishings. We took advantage of the fireplace even though it was summer. The bathroom had a great spa tub. We also enjoyed the small patio outside our room as we drank our morning coffee. When a hotel offers breakfast as part of the rate, one usually doesn't expect much. This was an elaborate breakfast that had so much to choose from, including an omelet station.

In addition to the beautiful grounds, the hotel has some of the nicest staff I've ever encountered. Everyone went out of their way to smile and say hello or offer assistance.

Of course, the location can't be beat. You could easily spend 5 nights in town and eat at a different world-class restaurant each night.

I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely return here on our next trip to wine country.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegMeg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
232.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
232.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
232.1 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
224.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
231.6 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
239.9 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $382 - $963 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing