We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cozy and friendly”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Los Altos, California
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So cozy and friendly”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We have returned to Vintage Inn many times over the years and are always so pleased with the comfortable and spacious rooms, expansive breakfast and friendly and professional service. They have been in Yountville a long time and have perfected the art of hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    168
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
90
473
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westhampton Beach, New York
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This place is awesome! Small and perfect in every way. Rooms are very nice, vaulted ceilings, fireplace, Jacuzzi tubs. The setting is perfect and the service is stellar. You are in the heart of Napa Valley, in Yountville. If you have never been to Yountville it is a shockingly perfect little storybook town. You cannot select a better location or hotel for your stay in wine country.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlieb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel The customer service is amazing. The rooms are older but very clean, nice size, very comfortable beds and a good size big bathroom. The property itself is nicely manicured and the complimentary daily breakfast is outstanding! You also have the use of the spa at the Villagio.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This hotel is the best find! I have stayed here before and absolutely love it. I recently stayed on Sunday because I had friends in town and we were celebrating a birthday. As soon as I left on Monday morning, I knew I needed to write a review immediately.

The highlights: Great location. You can walk to some of the best restaurants in the country ie; French Laundry, Bottega, Buchon,etc.. Rooms are luxury with fireplace (they leave a duraflame for you), incredible bedding, Jacuzzi tub and 4 star amenities. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of chardonnay and because it was my friends birthday, they left an additional complimentary bottle of sparkling wine! The property is cozy, clean, rustic and has a wonderful pool with the best loungers. The complimentary tea service at 4pm daily with a large selection of finger sandwiches, scones, pastries and others items- all are homemade and believe me when I say such a treat when you come back after wine tasting! The complimentary champagne breakfast in the morning is a huge perk including omelette station, fresh fruits a variety of additional entrees and small plates that are made with the freshest ingredients. Even their bread is delivered fresh from a bakery down the street. I am in the food industry in San Francisco and particular about the ingredients. This place just does it right. The staff is so accommodating and so friendly. You just look around and see smiles everywhere! Jeff is the Manager and his service is exceptional. This really is a must if you are visiting Napa, Sonoma, St Helena or Yountville. You will be very happy with your stay.

Side note: There were 3 of us girls and we felt like we had plenty of room with two queen beds. Rooms are spacious.

Room Tip: 803 is a great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sfitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biddeford, maine/gulf stream, fl
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Our second trip to this lovely facility was not a disappointment!

The grounds are lovely, the suites well appointed, the staff always helpful...a great location!
Lovely breakfast with everything imaginable as well as an afternoon tea.

You can't go wrong staying at this special inn!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing inside the grounds where you can see the lovely streams and landscaping more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 416sheree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Loved this property. Will be sure to stay for more than one night the next time we are in Napa. The room was great, the staff was great and the morning brunch complete with an omelette station was a great way to start off the day! We will def. be returning here one day.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We've been staying in this hotel for 1 night only, but I can definitely say it was wonderful!!! Awesome location, friendly stuff and gorgeous room with huge bathroom, cozy fireplace and even private patio. We had great deal with buffet breakfast, afternoon tea and complimentary bottle of wine and it was awesome vacation!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKKB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,047 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,313 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,990 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing