We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perhaps one of the most relaxing times my wife and I have experienced in a few years.”
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perhaps one of the most relaxing times my wife and I have experienced in a few years.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We held our 2012 Corp President's Club celebration event in Napa this year. The Vintage Inn was our choice for accommodations for the top 10% performers in our 2012 Sales Team together with their spouses or guests. The facilities were exceptional and everyone enjoyed the quaint hospitality of this beautiful property in the middle of the Napa valley's most charming village. The staff was very helpful, the rooms were spacious and neatly tucked in around a running stream from a central fountain, and he champagne buffet breakfast had everything you could ask for.

If visiting Napa anytime in the near future, do not miss this gem of a resort. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    167
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
90
471
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I needed to give some props to this wonderful hotel. I don't have one bad thing to say about it. The grounds were impeccable and beautiful. We loved our room. It was spacious, love the decoration, great fireplace. The staff made sure our room was taken care off every day. Our bed and pillows were amazing. The daily breakfast was out of this world. I've never tasted waffles that tasted so good, they also had a chef preparing omelets per your request.
also, location is great, bunch of places to see, eat, buy, etc. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for Valentine's Day and it was a great way to spend it! We had the private cottage with a cute patio and gate that opens to the main street; easy access to walk around town. The room has high ceilings, a large spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, window seat, and beautiful fireplace. The decor gives you the rustic cottage charm while still being simplistic and updated.

The complementary wine in the room was nice and they have the best complimentary breakfast buffet we've experienced!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JusnCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The property is really lovely - an idyllic Napa Valley setting. The pros: gracious staff, fabulous breakfast, afternoon tea, large room, welcome bottle of wine. You can walk to some fantastic restaurants. At turndown towels were refreshed and bottled water was provided. The cons: as other reviewers have said, the walls are paper thin. Even with an upstairs room you hear everything. In the outer courtyard, the highway running behind the property is quite loud, though being city dwellers we were able to tune it out. And, it's expensive, even mid-week in the off season. Frankly what you get and what you pay for didn't balance out. The spa fell a little short - "facilities" consist of an outdoor hot tub, sauna and steam room, and 3 showers. Treatments were very expensive but nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are definitely quieter in terms of highway noise, but they're significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCAnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed here before and I really love this hotel. The rooms are a great size, I really appreciate how spacious they are. We enjoyed the spa tub and all the yummy bath products as well. They even throw in a bottle of wine to enjoy. The breakfast is the best that I have had in a hotel with genuine unlimited champagne. The bed is very comfortable. If you are going to The French Laundry it is beyond easy,just cross the street! I also love the town of Yountville, interesting to walk through but still nice and quiet. Lots of nice restaurants.
I will not stay anywhere else in Napa than the Vintage Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our quaint cottage was in desperate need of a renovation. I got a special offer through Jettsetters, so perhaps that accounted for my dated room facing the street rather than the mountains. Things were pretty bare boned - the double beds had no headboards and the shower curtain was vintage 1990 chintz. However, the service was great, and the Friday evening wine tasting was an unexpected treat. The location is great - close to fabulous Yountville restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lulunolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on a trip planned around dinner at the French Laundry. The location could not have been more perfect- my room looked out on the field where the French Laundry grows their vegetables! Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting, even in the chill of late January. The location was also perfect, within walking distance of so many restaurants and shops, and easy driving access to the rest of the valley. But the biggest treat of all was the breakfast featuring a large assortment of lovely choices: oatmeal, yogurt, granola, omelet station, baked goods, stratas, homemade jams... and wonderful, airy, freshly made English Muffins from the Model Bakery!

Room Tip: There is some noise from Highway 29, so try for a room close to the office rather than at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,985 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing