We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to come back.”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Can't wait to come back.”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I needed to give some props to this wonderful hotel. I don't have one bad thing to say about it. The grounds were impeccable and beautiful. We loved our room. It was spacious, love the decoration, great fireplace. The staff made sure our room was taken care off every day. Our bed and pillows were amazing. The daily breakfast was out of this world. I've never tasted waffles that tasted so good, they also had a chef preparing omelets per your request.
also, location is great, bunch of places to see, eat, buy, etc. Highly recommended. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

734 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    168
    38
    16
    10
See reviews for
92
476
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for Valentine's Day and it was a great way to spend it! We had the private cottage with a cute patio and gate that opens to the main street; easy access to walk around town. The room has high ceilings, a large spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, window seat, and beautiful fireplace. The decor gives you the rustic cottage charm while still being simplistic and updated.

The complementary wine in the room was nice and they have the best complimentary breakfast buffet we've experienced!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JusnCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The property is really lovely - an idyllic Napa Valley setting. The pros: gracious staff, fabulous breakfast, afternoon tea, large room, welcome bottle of wine. You can walk to some fantastic restaurants. At turndown towels were refreshed and bottled water was provided. The cons: as other reviewers have said, the walls are paper thin. Even with an upstairs room you hear everything. In the outer courtyard, the highway running behind the property is quite loud, though being city dwellers we were able to tune it out. And, it's expensive, even mid-week in the off season. Frankly what you get and what you pay for didn't balance out. The spa fell a little short - "facilities" consist of an outdoor hot tub, sauna and steam room, and 3 showers. Treatments were very expensive but nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are definitely quieter in terms of highway noise, but they're significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCAnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed here before and I really love this hotel. The rooms are a great size, I really appreciate how spacious they are. We enjoyed the spa tub and all the yummy bath products as well. They even throw in a bottle of wine to enjoy. The breakfast is the best that I have had in a hotel with genuine unlimited champagne. The bed is very comfortable. If you are going to The French Laundry it is beyond easy,just cross the street! I also love the town of Yountville, interesting to walk through but still nice and quiet. Lots of nice restaurants.
I will not stay anywhere else in Napa than the Vintage Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our quaint cottage was in desperate need of a renovation. I got a special offer through Jettsetters, so perhaps that accounted for my dated room facing the street rather than the mountains. Things were pretty bare boned - the double beds had no headboards and the shower curtain was vintage 1990 chintz. However, the service was great, and the Friday evening wine tasting was an unexpected treat. The location is great - close to fabulous Yountville restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lulunolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on a trip planned around dinner at the French Laundry. The location could not have been more perfect- my room looked out on the field where the French Laundry grows their vegetables! Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting, even in the chill of late January. The location was also perfect, within walking distance of so many restaurants and shops, and easy driving access to the rest of the valley. But the biggest treat of all was the breakfast featuring a large assortment of lovely choices: oatmeal, yogurt, granola, omelet station, baked goods, stratas, homemade jams... and wonderful, airy, freshly made English Muffins from the Model Bakery!

Room Tip: There is some noise from Highway 29, so try for a room close to the office rather than at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We took advantage of a mid-winter deal to stay in one of their second floor (vaulted ceiling) king rooms, and what an incredible value it was. Everything about our stay was perfect, from the friendly check-in to the delicious breakfasts and of course the room itself.

The linens were all of high quality and in good shape, and the room is tastefully decorated and well-lit. We had a view of the main street which at first worried me, but it was perfect. We could see and hear the fountain in the park across the street, and the town itself just doesn't get that noisy. The tub is ridiculously luxurious with plenty of room for two. You do need to exercise a bit of caution getting in and out, but it is so worth it.

The grounds were beautiful--the plantings are seasonal and well-maintained so that everything seemed in its prime, even in January. I was expecting to feel like we were there in the off-season, but you just don't get that sense when everything is so beautiful and well-kept.

Their housekeeping staff is what impressed me the most, though. I am very sensitive to chemicals and fragrances and called a week or so before our stay to see what type of laundry detergent they use. The head of housekeeping, Umberto, called me back and described the laundering process, even offering to take special measures with our linens before our arrival. It turned out not to be necessary, but that gesture meant a lot to me, as did the incredible cleanliness of every inch of our room, even under and behind furniture (I tend to drop things). I understand they usually use a natural citrus spray in the rooms and Umberto made sure that it was not used during our stay. Sounds simple, but you'd be surprised at how many hotels have a hard time with things like this, so I give them major points.

We would not hesitate to stay there again, and I certainly hope that we get the chance!

Room Tip: Request a second floor king for the vaulted ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
903 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,054 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
2,007 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Property: Vintage House
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing