We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Lovely Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for Valentine's Day and it was a great way to spend it! We had the private cottage with a cute patio and gate that opens to the main street; easy access to walk around town. The room has high ceilings, a large spacious bathroom, comfortable bed, window seat, and beautiful fireplace. The decor gives you the rustic cottage charm while still being simplistic and updated.

The complementary wine in the room was nice and they have the best complimentary breakfast buffet we've experienced!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JusnCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    419
    134
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
387
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

The property is really lovely - an idyllic Napa Valley setting. The pros: gracious staff, fabulous breakfast, afternoon tea, large room, welcome bottle of wine. You can walk to some fantastic restaurants. At turndown towels were refreshed and bottled water was provided. The cons: as other reviewers have said, the walls are paper thin. Even with an upstairs room you hear everything. In the outer courtyard, the highway running behind the property is quite loud, though being city dwellers we were able to tune it out. And, it's expensive, even mid-week in the off season. Frankly what you get and what you pay for didn't balance out. The spa fell a little short - "facilities" consist of an outdoor hot tub, sauna and steam room, and 3 showers. Treatments were very expensive but nothing extraordinary.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard rooms are definitely quieter in terms of highway noise, but they're significant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RCAnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I have stayed here before and I really love this hotel. The rooms are a great size, I really appreciate how spacious they are. We enjoyed the spa tub and all the yummy bath products as well. They even throw in a bottle of wine to enjoy. The breakfast is the best that I have had in a hotel with genuine unlimited champagne. The bed is very comfortable. If you are going to The French Laundry it is beyond easy,just cross the street! I also love the town of Yountville, interesting to walk through but still nice and quiet. Lots of nice restaurants.
I will not stay anywhere else in Napa than the Vintage Inn.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Our quaint cottage was in desperate need of a renovation. I got a special offer through Jettsetters, so perhaps that accounted for my dated room facing the street rather than the mountains. Things were pretty bare boned - the double beds had no headboards and the shower curtain was vintage 1990 chintz. However, the service was great, and the Friday evening wine tasting was an unexpected treat. The location is great - close to fabulous Yountville restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lulunolu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladera Ranch, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights here on a trip planned around dinner at the French Laundry. The location could not have been more perfect- my room looked out on the field where the French Laundry grows their vegetables! Everything about the hotel was warm and inviting, even in the chill of late January. The location was also perfect, within walking distance of so many restaurants and shops, and easy driving access to the rest of the valley. But the biggest treat of all was the breakfast featuring a large assortment of lovely choices: oatmeal, yogurt, granola, omelet station, baked goods, stratas, homemade jams... and wonderful, airy, freshly made English Muffins from the Model Bakery!

Room Tip: There is some noise from Highway 29, so try for a room close to the office rather than at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We took advantage of a mid-winter deal to stay in one of their second floor (vaulted ceiling) king rooms, and what an incredible value it was. Everything about our stay was perfect, from the friendly check-in to the delicious breakfasts and of course the room itself.

The linens were all of high quality and in good shape, and the room is tastefully decorated and well-lit. We had a view of the main street which at first worried me, but it was perfect. We could see and hear the fountain in the park across the street, and the town itself just doesn't get that noisy. The tub is ridiculously luxurious with plenty of room for two. You do need to exercise a bit of caution getting in and out, but it is so worth it.

The grounds were beautiful--the plantings are seasonal and well-maintained so that everything seemed in its prime, even in January. I was expecting to feel like we were there in the off-season, but you just don't get that sense when everything is so beautiful and well-kept.

Their housekeeping staff is what impressed me the most, though. I am very sensitive to chemicals and fragrances and called a week or so before our stay to see what type of laundry detergent they use. The head of housekeeping, Umberto, called me back and described the laundering process, even offering to take special measures with our linens before our arrival. It turned out not to be necessary, but that gesture meant a lot to me, as did the incredible cleanliness of every inch of our room, even under and behind furniture (I tend to drop things). I understand they usually use a natural citrus spray in the rooms and Umberto made sure that it was not used during our stay. Sounds simple, but you'd be surprised at how many hotels have a hard time with things like this, so I give them major points.

We would not hesitate to stay there again, and I certainly hope that we get the chance!

Room Tip: Request a second floor king for the vaulted ceiling
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmberH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We have been coming up to wine country for over 10 years and have stayed at numerous properties through out the Valley. The Yountville Inn's beautiful hospitality, charming rooms and perfect location captured our hearts! We have stayed at the equally lovely sister property, Villagio Inn and Spa, however, Vintage has a certain charm. The bathrooms boast wonderful L'Occitane ammenities and a too-die-for jacuzzi tub. We loved our upstairs room from the moment we walked in and were greeted by a great bottle of chardonnay and chocolate covered nuts. The bed was heavenly, the linens crisp and the cleanliness of the overall room was wonderful. To top off the perfect stay we indulged in champagne brunch each morning, brimming with innovative frittatas (goat cheese and sweet potato!) banana bread pudding, home made English Muffins and Bloody Marys and mimosas, all included in the room rate. Need more of a reason to stay? Midday "snacks" like mini-red velvet cupcakes, deviled eggs and wine are put out for guests as well. We'll be back...very, very soon!

Room Tip: Inner courtyard and upstairs rooms are our favorites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 906 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,201 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 550 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing