We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vintage Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel back in June for anniversary. The hotel went so far out of their way to congratulate us and make our trip extremely enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful and the cookie & tea hour and brunch are incredible. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midgiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    147
    29
    11
    5
See reviews for
69
430
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great Location, walk to all the best food in the area. Older property compared to some neighbors but the location and the breakfast make up for it! Spent three nights and had a great time enjoying the area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at the Vintage Inn for three nights, enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again. Check in was seamless, with a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor over looking the pool area, it was was spacious and quiet.

A couple of comments in regards to the room:
1. Ask for a second floor room, from talking with other guests during our stay the first floor rooms do seem to have some noise issues.
2. The room could use additional closet space. The chifferobe that is in room is nice, however not practical even for a few night stay in a hotel.
3. Bathrooms are very large and very nice, however the tub is very deep and somewhat awkward to navigate to take a shower.

The Hotel:

Breakfast is offered everyday and is exceptional, (Thanksgiving they also offered a waffle station w/ fried chicken)
The hotel hosts a daily "happy hour" with heavy horderves, wine and coffee, after a morning of touring the valley this is a welcome treat.
Spa: The Vintage Inn's sister property (Villagio) has a spa that guests of the Vintage have free access to. The spa, the amenities ( amazing showers, steam, sauna, hot tub) along with complimentary wine, champagne and juices and friendly staff make this a necessary stop during your stay.

The hotel is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants that Yountville has to offer and on busy weekends, it's nice to have a guaranteed parking spot. For the price that you pay and all of the "included" items, make this a very strong value in NAPA Valley (Yountville)

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well our great night away started with awesome service by Jeff Smith, manager. I had accidentally booked a night for the following weekend and he was so gracious and accommodating and found us a room with giving us the same price we had paid for a special the following weekend.
Happy hour was awesome with great wine tasting and cheese/charcuterie plate. Rooms are nice, fireplace and jacuzzi tub both clean and work well! Room is spacious and bed is super comfy. Decor could be updated but that's minor.
Everyone here is so warm, welcoming and acommodating. Breakfast buffet is awesome and bloody Mary's are delish. Beautiful grounds and easy walking to awesome tasting rooms and restaurants.
Only complaint was that we decided to stay in our room for dinner and order room service (and sleep since we have a toddler at home and needed sleep) but the food for room service was pretty bad. Lukewarm and tasteless. So, I would totally recommend staying here and enjoy the happy hour and services but then go out to dinner!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendikaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We like the rooms here better than thier sister hotel the Villagio. Bardessono would be my first choice but the Vintage would be in line with Hotel Yountville. The breakfast is good and I cant complain about anything, I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveling with my wife through the Wine country and stay three days at the Vintage Inn in Yountville, Ca. This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Napa Valley. The hotel is close to plenty of shops and restaurants. The rooms are large with fireplaces and spacious bathrooms. The setting is real nice, has like a spa feel and the champagne breakfast are to die for. Highly recommend the Vintage Inn and the village of Yountville.

Room Tip: Liked downstairs rooms because of patio feature, however upstairs rooms (only 2 floors) have balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bwbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Into the category of Duh, I propose the following: people go to the Napa Valley to taste wine. Then, far too often, especially for single travelers as I was on my last visit, there is the driving of the car after the imbibing. I was staying at the Vintage Inn and wanted to get to a reasonably close restaurant - too far to walk I was told but a 2 minute drive. Knowing myself all too well, I asked about a taxi and was told it would come from Napa and ... in other words a fortune. Then, an ephinony: some bright young person at the desk said, what about the trolley? The trolley, I asked, having seen neither tracks in the streets nor electric wires overhead? They called the driver, got his answering machine - no fool he, he replies when parked - and he said, ' I will be there in 10'. Not only did he take me to Etoile, the Michelin starred resto on the grounds of the Domaine Chandon (superbly set, a waitress with the same family name as me who loved pouring the rose buble, bless her heart) but he picked me up right on schedule after dinner to take me to another event back in town. Now come on, you gotta love a town that has a trolley that takes you where you want to go WHEN you want to go: California dreamin, indeed. All thanks to a bright young man at the Vintage inn, which is a lovely place to stay as well, with a great breakfast, by the way.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
8.0 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
8.6 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage Inn

Property: Vintage Inn
Address: 6541 Washington St, Yountville, CA 94599-1300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vintage Inn, an AAA Four Diamond Award property, is an intimate French inspired country-style inn that blends 19th century romance with simple California Napa Valley wine country elegance. A central waterway flows through the luxurious gardens of the 80 room inn creating a relaxing environment for total rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit. Every guest room features oversized sunken whirlpool bathtubs framed in rich French woods, ceramic wall and floor tiling, large fireplace, robes, a complimentary bottle of wine and in-room coffee and tea. A daily complimentary champagne breakfast buffet and afternoon tea service is included with every stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Vintage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing