We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great trip”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the hotel back in June for anniversary. The hotel went so far out of their way to congratulate us and make our trip extremely enjoyable. The rooms are beautiful and the cookie & tea hour and brunch are incredible. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (767)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 767 reviews

Reviewed December 13, 2012

Great Location, walk to all the best food in the area. Older property compared to some neighbors but the location and the breakfast make up for it! Spent three nights and had a great time enjoying the area!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stayed at the Vintage Inn for three nights, enjoyed our stay very much and would stay here again. Check in was seamless, with a very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Our room was on the second floor over looking the pool area, it was was spacious and quiet.

A couple of comments in regards to the room:
1. Ask for a second floor room, from talking with other guests during our stay the first floor rooms do seem to have some noise issues.
2. The room could use additional closet space. The chifferobe that is in room is nice, however not practical even for a few night stay in a hotel.
3. Bathrooms are very large and very nice, however the tub is very deep and somewhat awkward to navigate to take a shower.

The Hotel:

Breakfast is offered everyday and is exceptional, (Thanksgiving they also offered a waffle station w/ fried chicken)
The hotel hosts a daily "happy hour" with heavy horderves, wine and coffee, after a morning of touring the valley this is a welcome treat.
Spa: The Vintage Inn's sister property (Villagio) has a spa that guests of the Vintage have free access to. The spa, the amenities ( amazing showers, steam, sauna, hot tub) along with complimentary wine, champagne and juices and friendly staff make this a necessary stop during your stay.

The hotel is walking distance to all the shops and restaurants that Yountville has to offer and on busy weekends, it's nice to have a guaranteed parking spot. For the price that you pay and all of the "included" items, make this a very strong value in NAPA Valley (Yountville)

Room Tip: Ask for a second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oak01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Well our great night away started with awesome service by Jeff Smith, manager. I had accidentally booked a night for the following weekend and he was so gracious and accommodating and found us a room with giving us the same price we had paid for a special the following weekend.
Happy hour was awesome with great wine tasting and cheese/charcuterie plate. Rooms are nice, fireplace and jacuzzi tub both clean and work well! Room is spacious and bed is super comfy. Decor could be updated but that's minor.
Everyone here is so warm, welcoming and acommodating. Breakfast buffet is awesome and bloody Mary's are delish. Beautiful grounds and easy walking to awesome tasting rooms and restaurants.
Only complaint was that we decided to stay in our room for dinner and order room service (and sleep since we have a toddler at home and needed sleep) but the food for room service was pretty bad. Lukewarm and tasteless. So, I would totally recommend staying here and enjoy the happy hour and services but then go out to dinner!!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendikaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We like the rooms here better than thier sister hotel the Villagio. Bardessono would be my first choice but the Vintage would be in line with Hotel Yountville. The breakfast is good and I cant complain about anything, I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Traveling with my wife through the Wine country and stay three days at the Vintage Inn in Yountville, Ca. This is a wonderful boutique hotel in the heart of the Napa Valley. The hotel is close to plenty of shops and restaurants. The rooms are large with fireplaces and spacious bathrooms. The setting is real nice, has like a spa feel and the champagne breakfast are to die for. Highly recommend the Vintage Inn and the village of Yountville.

Room Tip: Liked downstairs rooms because of patio feature, however upstairs rooms (only 2 floors) have balconi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bwbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Into the category of Duh, I propose the following: people go to the Napa Valley to taste wine. Then, far too often, especially for single travelers as I was on my last visit, there is the driving of the car after the imbibing. I was staying at the Vintage Inn and wanted to get to a reasonably close restaurant - too far to walk I was told but a 2 minute drive. Knowing myself all too well, I asked about a taxi and was told it would come from Napa and ... in other words a fortune. Then, an ephinony: some bright young person at the desk said, what about the trolley? The trolley, I asked, having seen neither tracks in the streets nor electric wires overhead? They called the driver, got his answering machine - no fool he, he replies when parked - and he said, ' I will be there in 10'. Not only did he take me to Etoile, the Michelin starred resto on the grounds of the Domaine Chandon (superbly set, a waitress with the same family name as me who loved pouring the rose buble, bless her heart) but he picked me up right on schedule after dinner to take me to another event back in town. Now come on, you gotta love a town that has a trolley that takes you where you want to go WHEN you want to go: California dreamin, indeed. All thanks to a bright young man at the Vintage inn, which is a lovely place to stay as well, with a great breakfast, by the way.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamcares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#5 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $350 - $750 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing