We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memories!”
Review of Vintage House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vintage House
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We like a nice place. We travel a fair amount and are fortunate enough that we can enjoy nice lodging. We hadn't been to the Napa Valley before but our friends had. They had suggested Yountville and we weren't disappointed. The ladies researched places and we were very happy with The Vintage Inn.

The Vintage Inn is a collection of small buildings with 4 units in each. It is not a traditional hotel building. Its almost as if you are walking through a condo complex with separate buildings. The front desk is in the main building and is separate. The morning breakfast is held here and is included with the cost of the room. We and our friends found the breakfast very nice and loved the setting outside for dining. It was buffet style with many nice choices as well as a omelette station. Very good. They also have a cash bar in the main building later in the day.

The grounds are very beautiful. First of all the back drop of the distant mountains is gorgeous, you can't screw that up. The hotel grounds were very nice and well maintained. There was a fountain that ran out into a man made stream that runs between the buildings and was lined with river rock. It was very relaxing which fit the theme of the entire place.

We loved our room. It wasn't without a couple concerns but overall it was ideal. It is a nice size with a fireplace, a table and 2 chairs and your own patio with french doors. The patio isn't completely private but it is largely shielded by hedges. The room has a cozy inn feel to it. All the windows are covered by wood horizontal blinds and are attractive. The bath is adequate. The shower is in the jacuzzi and access is not easy. The sides are high and there is no built in step so people with agility challenges might find this less than desirable.

I didn't think the closet and drawer space was adequate. We were traveling to a couple places over 10 days and had a lot of things admittedly. But the only closet was a wardrobe located in the bathroom. It had some open shelves and room for hanging clothes. It was tight but we made it work. Hardly a reason to pass on this marvelous hotel.

We didn't have a lot of interaction with the staff but what we did was very friendly. Our room was very clean and they also provided turn down service in the evening. It was nice to return to a room with a couple soft lights on, all the blinds closed and the bed turned down. This was very welcoming and appreciated.

We intend to return to Napa with our friends and agree we will likely return to The Vintage Inn. We always try new places but as my wife said, "Why open ourselves up to possible disappointment, this place was perfect."

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welenja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (744)
There are newer reviews for Vintage House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 744 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

Stayed here one night as part of our French Laundry trip.

Service was impeccable. The bellboy in particular was fantastic in explaining the various amenities and the location of the pool, gym, spa etc.

Grounds are incredible.

The room was a little tired and really needed renovations but the complimentary bottle of white wine made us feel much better about it.

Free breakfast in the morning which was free. There are also free water bottles available.

Pool area was small but adequate.

Overall a very good experience. Would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vikolaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in a newly renovated room with patio, fireplace, large-screen TV and granite bathroom with dual sinks and combo whirlpool tub/rainfall shower head. The room was very nice, with comfortable bath robes, but the soaps/shampoos and other amenities were not quite up to par with the room. Champagne breakfast buffet was excellent and overall service was very good. Mid-week rates of $420+ for these rooms, especially ones without any view, is ridiculous but clearly in line with demand in this town. Bikes are available for guests at $8/hr. No sign of wine tastings in the evening, we were told that is only on weekends.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time and request an upstairs room with a view, but be prepared to pay for it.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Beautiful Inn, excellent breakfast buffet included every morning - including champagne, excellent omelet station with many fresh ingredients. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable beds, and excellent location in walking distance to all the Yountville restaurants and centrally located for visiting the wineries.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Villagio and were disappointed when there were no rooms available for the weekend. Worries irrelevant since the Vintage Inn is every bit as comfortable and with similar amenities.
The property is elegant and well kept. Service is low key and efficient. Given this is Yountville and bargains are at a minimum, this is great value for your money. The breakfasts are spectacular and there is tea in the afternoon and wine tastings most evening. Housekeeping is
Excellent with turn down service and a clean and restocked bathroom each night.
We've stayed elsewhere in Yountville and we think this and the Villagio are great.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Runner03833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Service was impeccable - from turn down to service @ 2 am at the pool, the staff out did themselves. We stayed at the resort for a weekend, included with our stay was a bottle of wine, use of all facilities in the spa, a fabulous buffet breakfast complete with waffles and an omlette bar, afternoon tea and wine tasting- more than we could actually take advantage. Need info on visiting the wineries, ask the concierge and she will make your reservation or if you feel like a bike ride reserve one of theirs. Planning on eating at the French Laundry (reservations 2 months in advance) or make reservations at Bottega. One of the best places for a wedding the entire weekend was perfect!

Room Tip: 2nd story so you don't hear your neighboors upstairs, but all rooms were nice.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pandltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We had 4 couples in our party staying at the Vintage Inn and stayed for 4 nights. We chose this hotel because 2 of us had stayed at the Villagio (the sister property) previously and wanted to see how they compared. The hotels are very similar - I think they defined the difference as one being French Country and the other being Italian Country style. The Villagio is definitely a bigger property, has more rooms and the breakfast area is larger. I liked the landscaping at the Villagio a little better, but the Vintage Inn grounds were still very lovely and well manicured.

We had one of the rooms that had not been remodeled yet (Room 200), but we were perfectly happy with it. We had gotten special pricing on a website promotion, so we ended up being downstairs with a king size. We had originally planned to be upstairs with the vaulted ceilings, but liked the special price better than the vaulted ceiling! The rooms are very spacious as is the bathroom. Our room was very clean and well maintained. My only complaint about the room is the shower head needed replacing but it looks like they are working on that room by room already.

We were also concerned about the location of the room as it was on the main walkway to the breakfast area/lobby etc. but we didn't have any issues with noise at all. The foot traffic was not disturbing and we could not hear any road noise. I don't believe we had anyone above us the first night, but we did hear a little noise from people above in subsequent nights, but nothing major.

The wifi worked great for us. There is a small refrigerator in the room that is NOT filled with expensive snacks so you can actually use it. There is also a safe in the nightstand. We did not have a closet, but did have an armoire in the room to use for clothing. The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on in a hotel.

We loved the breakfast! There was slightly fewer options than at the Villagio, but there was plenty to choose from. On the weekends, they had chicken and waffles which was not something I had tried before, but the waffles were good. The omelette station is awesome. The chef prepares them exactly as you ask and will also make any other kind of eggs you might want. And how can you pass up a mimosa to start the day?

The location is perfect as many have mentioned. You can walk to all the great restaurants in Yountville, and there is a little market down the street. And a Wells Fargo bank so you can refill your wallet as you spend all your money in Napa. We ate at Hurley's and Pacific Blues on this Trip. Did Bottega on the previous trip. Also went to Mustard's but drove to that one.

The complimentary wine in the room was decent and one of our party asked for a red instead and the they easily accommodated her. We also shipped our wine purchases from the wineries with the hotel and that went very smoothly. We received our wine at our home in Texas within about a week.

All in all, a very pleasant stay and would certainly recommend it, especially if you are fortunate enough to find special pricing.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Happy_TX_Gringa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
0.4 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
8.4 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vintage House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vintage House

Address: 6539 Washington St., Yountville, CA 94599-1300 (Formerly Vintage Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Family Hotel in Yountville
#4 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#5 Business Hotel in Yountville
#5 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $381 - $961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vintage House 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A inspired hotel-haven of refinement and serenity, with its 80 bungalow-style abodes tucked quietly amidst the lush landscape of The Estate. Enchantingly channeling its locale’s coveted, carefree spirit, yet keeping a sophisticated overtone, everything is tastefully filled with the rich flavor of the wine country. From a luxe lobby that brings elegance into present day focus with its warm mix of comfortable luxe, to fireplaced guestrooms that showcase sophisticated varietal hues and crafted vino-cultured details to a private pool zone splashed in calm with outdoor cabanas and sun-soaked chaises to steal away to, this will be a place to lose yourself in the moment, enjoying Napa’s peaceful appeal. Guests will check-in to find a tonic for their souls – a place where the Napa Valley’s warm culture mixes gracefully with a modern and relaxing vibe. Complimentary breakfast served daily to get guests off to a perfect start. The campus includes The Spa, a fitness center and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vintage House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vintage Hotel Yountville
Vintage House Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing