We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Redd Wood

Redd Wood
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd Wood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Classy eatery in a classy town. Simple pizzas and pastas with salads washed down with some of Napa's finest............great for lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank rourkemanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    306
    68
    21
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Yountville Happening”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This restaurant has a hip vibe with excellent food. We majored in gourmet pizzas during a West Coast trip and this place won. Unfortunately my husband and I were rather full and so chose to split a salad and a pizza...fortunately the ice from the waiter did not cause a chilly pizza. We were in and out in 30 minutes so at least he had another table.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barb g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Service , Cuisine and Bartender~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

As a Concierge and in Hospitality in the Napa Valley, we are always trying to find the best of the best for our guests. my business partner and I popped in for some appetizers and a glass of wine for a light meal, after Bubbles at Chandon.. we decided to sit at the bar.. and what a fantastic choice. RANDY, rocked as a professional bartender, knowing exactly what to offer us and when.. he was right there for us, even as it was JAMMED PACKED, he was rockin.. on a Tuesday eve in Yountville it was so much fun... our meal was Amazing, and the chef sent out a special entree' for us, being that we send many clients and guests to REDD WOOD. we shared everything from the Giant Meatballs in Marinara, to the Burrata with grilled Bread & Figs...and the over the top Tortellini with Sage butter and Butternut Squash.... amazing is not even the correct word! . Again, the chef sent us the tiny Cannoli's.. and we barely made it out! I enjoyed a local red blend that Randy suggested that I had not heard of... all in all, this place rocks.. casual, hip dining, bustling in Harvest.. and the best damn meatballs this side of my Sicilian Aunt~ Hit REDD WOOD.. its a must on the list in Trendy Yountville~Thanks Chef and Randy.. you made it even more special!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caliconcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

My husband, daughter, grand kids and I have been a few times. We've never been disappointed! The food is awesome and so was the service. They are so friendly, especially with children. They brought out some pizza dough for the kids to play with while we were waiting for dinner. We will return again and again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We had a great meal with great people. Every special was better than the next and the wine recommendations complimented the meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food and a great atmosphere after wine tastings. The chef specials were amazing. The waiter was very knowledgeable and gave great wine recommendations.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redd Wood also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing