We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza and Pasta!!!”
Review of Redd Wood

Redd Wood
Reserve with OpenTable
Redd Wood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Madison
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The pizza is probably the most interesting and tasty pizza I have ever had, and the pasta was amazing as well. We went back for dinner a second night (canceling our reservations at Mustards) because the pizza is just so good after a day of wine tasting.

Thank LAB0130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

777 - 781 of 861 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Great food, wine and atmosphere you will not be disappointed.
Will visit again next trip. Within walking distance to North Block Hotel.

Thank Ottcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our recent visit to wine country started with lunch at this lovely restaurant. Except for some aggressive flies, our outside patio setting was perfect. The food, while expensive by Midwest standards, was great. The chilled Corn Soup was to die for, the hamburger and french fries unique in a way I still l haven't figured out. Throw in a wood oven pizza with sausage, mushrooms, spinach, calabrian chili, tomato and smoked mozzarella and you can see why the title of the review. Richard Reddington indeed knows how to do a restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JamesMaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Redd Wood is situated up towards the far end of the Yountville main street, passed The French Laundry, very contemporary decor and is situated across the walkway from a very modern hotel. Dark decor inside adds to the feel

The food was exceptional and you probably do not need both starters and pizza each.....starter each and one pizza would be my advice for two but it does depend on appetite.

1  Thank Fullfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Party of 8 tried to make a reservation for weeks, finally got in and they treated us horrbily tonight. We were loud, laughing, having fun, as was the rest of the restraunt, which is by no means a quiet, romantic place, and the manager sent someone over to tell us we were too loud after we spent over $300 at their place. I spoke to the manager, who was basically unapologetic, even after I told him they knew we were a party of 8 on vaca, and they knew we would be tasting wine all day and having fun!!!!!!! Rude, offered nothing in exchange for their snobby rudeness, horrible, horrible, horrible! They offered nothing in exchange for their rudeness!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TrixieTraveler0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Guest Relations Manager at Redd Wood, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear TrixieTraveler0423,

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your experience at Redd Wood. We certainly apologize that you felt that you had rude service by our manager. We strive to create a fun environment for all of our guests. In an effort to uphold this standard and make everyone feel welcome, we sometimes have to make the occasional uncomfortable request to have a party quiet it down a little – especially when guests at surrounding tables have directly asked us to intervene. We always try to approach these matters with the utmost professionalism and delicacy, so we’re very sorry if our manager came across as being rude.

Regards,

Jennifer
Redd Wood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redd Wood also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Redd Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing