We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newly refurbished and looking good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Newly refurbished and looking good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2011

The builders were still in when we stayed, transforming this former "inn" into a luxury spa hotel. The new rooms are excellent - smartly kitted out and very comfortable and the new restaurant is good if pricey (we paid almost USD 50 for breakfast for 2). Beware if given a second floor room and you have a heavy suitcase, as there are no lifts, due to the motel like layout. Staff are slightly unhelpful and distant and the full room rate is expensive - however, if you can book at a good discount, as we did, it's a great place to stay. Well located for some of the best wineries in Napa and Yountville itself is a bustling upmarket, somewhat touristy town with some great places to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eccysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    187
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
99
669
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2011

The hotel seems to be in the final stages of renovation and has tremendous potential. It was a very quiet early January weekend and there were very few guests. Our room was large, but cozy, with a vaulted ceiling, fireplace and jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The decor was beautiful. The bathroom was also large. We got the feeling that we were the first guests to use the room after renovations. Everything was impeccable. The spa was peaceful and relaxing. The hotel was operating in a soft opening so the rates were a little more reasonable than the advertised standard rates. I'd have to say we saw the place in what was likely its worst possible light - overcast damp, cool and foggy weather, few guests and landscaping an d outdoor atrium still a work in process yet we still enjoyed it and will return. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant - there are too many good restaurants in the area - but the complimentary coffee and fresh chocolate croissants available in the lovely lobby at 6:00 am were a treat.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rrapport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hamilton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

Still under construction, but the staff was very accomodating

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sportsgirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

Although the Hotel Yountville (they changed the name from Yountville Inn on December 1) was still finishing up some of the details from a renovation project, I do not hesitate to give this hotel top ratings. If anyone complains about this hotel, especially the service, they are just not paying attention.

From the moment we arrived, we were treated like highly respected family. Peter took care of us and all of our requests. He and other staff members went out of their way to make our stay memorable and fantastic.

We stayed in one of the renovated rooms which was just beautiful. It has modern fixtures set in an old world environment including a beautiful stone fireplace. The appliances were chrome and contemporary and the furniture held the room together with a traditional charm. I loved the plush towels and soft plush rug when stepping out of the shower. They provide the high quality Gilchrist & Soames hair, skin, and body products in the bathrooms.

I was pleasantly surprised at how quiet and peaceful it was and I slept well in the luxurious four-poster bed. I don't know what kind of thermostat system they use, but I never heard a fan or heater yet it remained a perfect temperature in our room.

The new lobby furniture was just installed the day before we arrived and you can tell the interior designer is paying a lot of attention to detail. The furniture and decor looks very classy but also very comfortable-looking and inviting. It lives up to the phrase casual elegance.

We will definitely stay at the Yountville Inn again. The location is perfect for walking to great restaurants (we went to French Laundry and Bottega Ristorante this trip), cute shops, and even wine tasting nearby. I look forward to seeing the completion of the spa and pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjadse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast, Oregon
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

My mother, her cousin, her adult daughter, and I traveled to Napa for a short vacation and wine tasting. I researched the reviews on tripadvisor.com and chose the Vintage Inn for the amenities, location and positive feedback.

I made the right choice. The rooms were VERY charming, well appointed and luxurious. Since I was sharing a room with my mother, this is one of the few places we found that had 2 large queen size beds in the room instead only catering to the "romantic couples" with 1 King. However, I would be happy to bring my husband here and experience those rooms.

Great Amenties: large balcony or patio with comfortable chairs, huge bathroom with jacuzzi tub/shower, 2 sinks, espresso maker, large comfortable room with fireplace and provided Duralog which was a bit funner than just a gas turn -on.

Breakfast was lovely either on the covered outside area or in the comfortable lobby. It seemed small though if hotel had been full.

Only 2 negatives: November is "low season" so some of the restaurants in the area were closed or closed early.

The outside lightening to the reception area was rather dark when we were trying to find it upon our arrival.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed at the Yountville Inn in October, 2010 and were very disappointed. The property is going through a big renovation but we were not compensated at all for the inconvenience this caused. Upon returning from the trip, several in our group discovered that we were double charged on our credit cards! It has been difficult to get the problem rectified since they do not call us back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MEDCO7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

This is one of the best relaxing Inn around the Napa valley. great place to stay , comfortable room. great service. great back yard with relaxing sitting outside area. walking distance to Major Yountville , downtwon restaurants and quite. This is a place to rest.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank persiantabib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.9 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing