We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, serene respite”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Level Contributor
272 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Beautiful, serene respite”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Hotel Yountville was even better than what its website indicated. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was quiet and luxurious. Yountville is a sleepy little community right in the middle of the action of wine country. After hectic days of wine tours, we looked forward to the quiet retreat of our room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chickelbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Chickelbuck,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hotel Yountville as well as your kind words for our staff. When your travels bring you next to the Napa Valley all the way from Alabama we look forward to having you as a guest again.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    190
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
102
688
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend/friend's 40th birthday celebration. This property is so charming, and in a wonderful location. The rooms are quintessential Napa...from the subway tiled bathroom to the four poster bed and stone fireplace (we stayed in a basic room...my expectations were exceeded). The lobby/reception area and outdoor patio were the perfect place for our group to gather for coffee in the mornings, and wine in the afternoons. This property is located in walking distance to many of the best restaurants in Napa Valley - at the end of the one main street in Yountville, which itself is quite charming. I wish I had time to visit the spa. I would definitely recommend this property (and have!) and would stay here again. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallasMom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear DallasMom1,

Happy belated birthday to your friend. Glad you selected the Hotel Yountville for the special occasion. Delighted to learn that you enjoyed all we had to offer and that we contributed to a successful celebration.

When the next opportunity arises for a celebration we look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livermore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had friends visiting from Colorado who had never been to the Northern California Napa wine region, so we were hoping for the best experience possible. The Hotel Yountville did not fail us! It is simply beautiful, with large, welcoming rooms, with spacious baths, and beautiful fireplaces and lovely outdoor patio areas. The bathrooms very special, with large therapy tubs, double sinks, steam room showers, and amazing closet space. Ask for a room with a private entry to the rather decadent pool area, which is really so nice with fireplaces and cabanas and outdoor bar. A wonderful experience can be had at Hotel Yountville thanks to the space and the friendly staff!

Room Tip: We like the single story cottages near the pool with private entry onto the pool area. Opposite the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lenise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lenise W,

Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your recent stay. When ever you are entertaining friends visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to becoming your home away from home.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Throughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Yountville. Within walking distance of many of the restaurants we wanted to try, and the bike borrowing program was super convenient as well.
Immaculate rooms, very well kept, great design.
My only warning is that the tubs are self cleaning, so a few hours after you take a bath the motors will turn on which is quite loud and very startling!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripcorAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear TripcorAlly,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay here at the hotel. Delighted you found the guest rooms so immaculate- we will share with our housekeeping staff. Also happy to learn that you took advantage of the complimentary bikes- it is a great way to do some local wine tastings. We will review your guest room and your comments regarding the tub self cleaning.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we do look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A beautiful hotel! The atmosphere is elegant and friendly. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. The staff are always ready and willing to assist their guests in any way possible. If they don't know the answer, they will find out...what you asked and more!
I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Yountville very much.
A very nice place to stay on vacation and I would recommend this hotel to everyone. The spa is very nice too.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank may-tok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear may-tok,

Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our staff. We will share with the whole team.

When next visiting Yountville we look forward to having you back so you can once again enjoy the spa and all we have to offer.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Don't even think twice about staying here. This is a top notch hotel that really delivers. If you're looking for a great napa experience this is your hotel. The rooms are unique in style and extremely comfortable. The pool lounge area is so pretty and has fireplaces and lounging beds throughout.
Really heavenly. We had breakfast in the hotel and was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms around pool were nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lisa040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Lisa040,

just a brief note to say thank you for all your kind words. We will share your comments with our team.

When next in Napa we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Hotel Yountville is one of the rare hotels that is actually better in person then in the pictures and reviews online. Rooms were immaculate. Within walking distance to all the great restaurants. Staff was above and beyond. Would definitely come back

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
889 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,286 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
1,951 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing