We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rooms and well located in Yountville”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2014

We had an excellent couple nights here while exploring Napa. The suite rooms are outstanding and even better than in the picture. Staff helped us plan visits to wineries that we enjoyed a lot. It's well located in walking distance of the restaurants in Yountville.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Sean,

Glad you found our Premium Suites so enjoyable. Also sounds like our staff helped coordinate visits to some of our 30 Winery Partners.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 1,102 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Such a wonderful place. The jacuzzi in the room is out of this world. Private back porch was heavenly. Fireplace for a cold night. Free bike for wine touring. Amazing. A quick walk takes you to bouchon bakery for breakfast or any number of dinner spots.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatanddrink2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear betagirl67,

Glad you chose to stay at the Hotel Yountville on your recent Napa visit. We appreciate all your kind words about our helpful staff and the hotel amenities- the Kollar chocolate that is used at turndown is pretty decadent! Also we will look into our process with our mini bar to make sure all is in perfect order.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed in June and the weather was cool at night (50F) and warm during the day (80F). The property is lovely and well kept. The pool was very nice and had plenty of comfortable seating. There were plenty of towels by the pool. You can get drinks and food by the pool also. They have bikes and plenty of areas for walking. The room was spacious and had a beautiful gas fireplace. Each unit has a lovely outdoor patio or balcony. They do have turn down service which is very nice. We loved the chocolate. The lobby has a bar for wine tasting. The staff is helpful in making dinner reservations or touring reservations. Just double check your bill for mini bar charges. This is a really lovely resort and we were very happy.

Room Tip: room 601 is end unit with high ceilings and lovely fireplace unit. It is 1 min from Kitchen restau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betagirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear travelputz,

Thank you for trying something different and staying with us here at the hotel on your recent trip to Napa. Glad you found the hotel so enjoyable. We do appreciate your comments and will share them with our culinary team regarding breakfast. We always appreciate feedback. You will be pleased to know we are also addressing our AC units and a solution is in the works.

Once again thank you for staying with us. We look forward to having you back.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Hotel is in great location. Nice rooms. Pool very hip. Spa experience was good. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic. Great french toast! Would stay here again without hesitation. Walked to local eats, not far at all. Nice list of affiliations with local wineries.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sepman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Sepman 1,

Thanks for all the positive feedback on your recent stay. Agree the French toast is quite tasty. Glad you also took advantage of and visited some of our winery partners- they do offer some very nice benefits for our hotel guests.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Typically stay at the Carneros Inn for our Napa/Sonoma overnights. Choose Yountville for a change. Very nice little town, excellent restaurants walking distance. More of an in town experience. Great pool area and bar. Breakfast sub-par (slightly over thought - don't mess with the basics). Noisy air conditioner. Very nice staff, would definitely go back.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank travelputz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear travelputz,

Thank you so much for breaking your tradition and staying with us here at the Hotel Yountville. We appreciate your positive comments on our very nice staff as well as our areas where improvement is needed. We will share with our entire staff.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back here at the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Charming small hotel in Yountville. You can easily walk to restaurants, shops. The hotel is beautifully maintained and loved the fresh scent of honeysuckle everywhere. Staff was super friendly too. Just make sure when you check out, to double check your bill. Our bill & the other couple we traveled with, had erroneous mini bar charges.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Spiritjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Spiritjw,

Thank you for your kind words regarding our super friendly staff. We continually strive to ensure our service is flawless and do apologize for the errors on your guest room folio. Glad it was found prior to your departure.We will also share your positive comments with our entire staff on how well maintained the hotel property was.

Thank you again for being our guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Fantastic" 5 star "Hotel in every way except one. The Air conditioner was the old fashioned noisy kind which kept us awake during the night. Choosing the package which included breakfast was a good one. Not only was the food fabulous but it was quite expensive.Will B.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear William B,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at the hotel. You will be pleased to know we have been busy researching new air conditioning units that will cut down on the noise.

When next in the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best Regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#6 of 6 in Yountville
40 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
390 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 29 in Napa
2,148 reviews
11.6 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $396 - $826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing