We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A luxury spot in the heart of Napa - great home base”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was our 7th time visiting Napa and by far this was one of the nicer places to stay for several reasons - beautiful hotel, pool area, and outdoor space, as well as being central to touring the Napa Valley wine spots and shopping.

We stayed in a suite with a private backyard, fireplace, large tub and massive bathroom! The decor has a country but upscale feel and we really enjoyed the outdoor fireplaces by the reception area and by the pool/hot tub.

The fact that this hotel is walking distance to over 10 great restaurants and several tasting rooms just makes this location a great one for evening outings wihout having to worry about drinking and driving!

the bar area in the reception area was a little understaffed and this was our only complaint - no biggie! The reception desk/hotel staff were great at suggesting places to visit, booking our appointments iwth the wineries, providing us with our discount on tastings, and arranging a custom driver for our lost luggage to be picked up! They followed up, greeted us with smiles and were first class. Thank you.

A big gold star for this hotel!

Room Tip: We had a suite which was fantastic with the outdoor space, but at night you can hear some of the hig...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OttawaDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Ottawa Debbie,

Thank you for all your positive feedback on your recent stay. When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yountville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

599 - 605 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

What a place. You walk into the lobby and there are a couple fireplaces going, one inside the lobby and another on the outside patio. The ouside patio also had a fountaina and chairs facing the fireplace with folks drinking a good wine.

There is free Wifi through out the complex. My room was located on the second level, room 307, and was an end until. There were vaulted ceilings and what appears to be a fireplace in each room. The room was a good size with additional comfy chairs to sit in and read tor watch TV. There was also a huge balcony with more nice outdoor chairs for sitting around. The bathroom was nice as well.

The pool area was very dramatic upon entering. Beyond the pool was a large fire pit with sofas and chairs. There were many secluded sitting areas around with some great landscaping. There is a restaurant next to the pool as well that I did not use or look at the menu.

Next to the pool was the full service spa. I didn't use the spa but when I asked about a gym, I was told the facility did not have one. Guests are allowed to use a facility down the street that I never did find, yet I didn't really try too hard to find it. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk to many excellent restaurants, shopping and bars. Very nice place.

Room Tip: Some of the buildings seemed to back up to a busy road. I would suggest asking for somewhere at the...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesW433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Dear Charles,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Yountville on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. When your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The facility is amazing. The lobby is gorgeous and the staff is friendly and accomodating. Upon walking in the room, you feel a sense of calm. The fireplace, amazing bed and bedding, decor and sound of wind chimes all help to melt away any stress. The attention to detail on the construction and decor is impeccable. The private outdoor patio is perfect for reading or drinking coffee. The pool and spa are excellent. The location is perfect for a very short stroll into town. The ONLY complaint was that I was in a room on the bottom floor and noise from above was extreme; I don't know if the people were tap dancing or if the floors are really that thin. All in all, the hotel gets high marks for luxury, relaxation and accomodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelsALot205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear TravelAlots205,

Thank you for all the positive feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all the kind words particularly regarding the level of service our staff provides. We do apologize for any noise problems you experienced due to your guest room neighbors.

When you next visit the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as a guest at the hotel.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This place lacks charm in an area of the state where charm is expected. It is nothing more than a glorified motel. The cleaning staff hovers outside the door in clusters chatting together and waiting to pounce the minute you leave your room. You must walk past their grouping to get out of your room. They are not friendly, nor is anyone in the hotel accommodating in any way. The worse is the staff in the restaurant, who are untrained, unprofessional and do not act in a way that one would expect at a hotel that charges what this one does. If you must stay in Yountville, look at the bed and breakfast accommodations in the area, or some other hotel, but avoid this one.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mummels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Mummels,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We take great pride in the service we provide all of our guests and are disappointed we did not meet your expectations. We will share your feedback with our entire staff, particularly our housekeeping and restaurant staff to reinforce the level of guest service we want to provide to each and every guest.

We do thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yountville. We do hope when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley you will once again stay at the hotel so you may experience the level of service that has helped build our reputation as a leading luxury hotel in the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Hotel Yountville at a small conference and generally enjoyed our time there. Our room was an end unit (601) with a vaulted ceiling. We were right next to Washington Street and we could hear a fair amount of traffic as well as the garbage truck very early in the morning. Given that the hotel was nowhere near full, at least Tuesday-Thursday, I suspect we were put here because we had a corporate rate. The room was fine, the bed very very comfortable, TV large, and the bathroom fine (although it only had one sink). The only issue with the bath was that the tub/shower was open with a very small glass door that did not block any of the water from the shower. The floor was wet most of the time - poor design.

The grounds are divine, Marissa in the bar very nice, knowledgeable and all around a joy, and the fireplace off the main lobby was very cool (and warm) on the nights it wasn't packed. Only four people could sit around the fire, so once we got to the weekend, it was always taken. The pool and surrounding grounds are fabulous.

We had dinner one night with the group, and it was terrible. Presentation was nice, the servers very very attentive, but the food was barely edible. Not sure if Hopper Kitchen has these same problems for lunch/breakfast. After that experience we did not go to Hopper again.

There were wine tastings a couple of the nights we were there, which was nice (i.e., Miner and Frank Family), but although we visited about 15 wineries over 4 days, no one at the hotel offered us any sort of discount card. Could have saved us some $$.

In all, lots to like here with this location, but some flat spots that need ironing.

Room Tip: Stay away from Washington Street and 29 if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WildcatGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear WildCatGuy,

Thank you for recently staying with us at the Hotel Yountville. I do wish our hotel staff had shared with you the many valuable discounts available to our hotel guests with our 30 winery partners. Discounts include tastings, tours etc. Many of our guests do take advantage of this so I do apologize for the oversight.

I also want to thank you for your additional comments regarding your recent stay. We will review as a management team your comments on your experience with the food at Hopper Creek, the room design etc. Honest feedback is truly what will make us better.

Thank you once again for staying with us at the hotel. When you next visit Yountville we hope to have you back so we can have you enjoy the benefits of our winery partners and experience the hotel at 100% satisfaction.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Yountville for two days in December in Premier King room. The hotel grounds are amazing and the location is perfect. The rooms are extremely nice and modern. Our room had a nice gas fireplace with an arm chair and bench to sit and relax. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub and a separate two headed shower that was fantastic. There is no door between the bathroom and the bed area, but we didn't care. Outside there were two chaise lounges and two regular chairs to enjoy our patio.

When you stay at this hotel you get a card that you can show to various wineries for either free tastings or buy 1 get 1. This was a nice perk that we weren't expecting that can add up to some decent savings.

The location of the hotel puts you within walking distance to many tasting rooms and some of the best restaurants in Napa.

We loved staying here and can't imagine staying anywhere else on our next trip to Napa!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stix123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Stix,

We appreciate your comments on how well kept the grounds of the hotel are- we will share this with both our housekeeping and engineering teams. Also delighted to learn you were able to take advantage of some of the great value our Winery Partners offer to our hotel guests. It can indeed provide quite a savings.

Thank you again for your kind words. We look forward to having you back as a guest at some point in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed one night in a King Premium room and it was absolutely amazing! The hotel is gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and professional. The location is so convenient; you can walk up and down Washington Street to enjoy all the lovely restaurants and shops. The hotel also offers a complimentary car shuttle, (down to Napa, and up to St Helena), if you choose to go to dinner or wine tasting outside of Yountville. The Spa Acqua at this hotel is lovely too! We had massages and it was amazing! The pool area and hot tub, outside seating, fireplace, and lounges are great! We also enjoyed an amazing breakfast at the Hopper Creek Kitchen. Everything was delicious! Anyways, the hotel is absolutely amazing! We didn't want to leave! Next time we venture up to the Napa Valley, this is the only hotel I will stay at! Can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the second floor. Beautiful vaulted ceilings.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Watid,

Thank you for the kind words for our friendly and professional staff. We will share these comments with our entire team. In addition we appreciate the positive feedback regarding your experience at both Spa AcQua and Hopper Creek Kitchen.

When your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back again as a guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
232.5 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#4 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
371 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $395 - $1,046 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing