We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yountville
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$525
$446
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)
$361
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$495
$421
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $399/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maison Fleurie - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$790
$632
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
$850
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
841
215
49
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
841
215
49
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshopper creeknapa valleyvaulted ceilingsfour poster bedpremium king roompool areawithin walking distancewine countrywine tastingbeautiful hotelfrench laundrygas fireplacead hocsmall patioseveral winerieshot tubcar service
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

I was raised an only child and have issues with sharing and privacy. I made a reservation here for a girl's trip but just found out from some helpful reviews that they have no bathroom doors separating the tub and shower area to the bedroom??? Who designs a hotel room like that??? Even if I were staying with my long time hubby he doesn't need to see me struggling my way into my spanx before a night on the town. Looking to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustinAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Austin,

I do hope that while you did not enjoy the bathroom configuration you enjoyed the warm service and other in room amenities that the resort is known for. While each guest room is in fact open- which many guests really do enjoy, for those seeking privacy each bathroom does provide a privacy door separating the toilet area from the shower and sink area.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We had two rooms during our stay at the hotel. One was a King room; the other was two queens. Both were beautiful with fireplaces, but the room with the room with 2 queens was so amazing. It had a terrace that was my favorite part of the room / hotel. It also had vaulted ceilings that made the room seem so much bigger. The pool was beautiful and it was nice to lounge at the end of the day. Yountville is such a picturesque perfect town and everything is within walking distance. I could not imagine a better place to stay when visiting Napa.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank travelgirl1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Travel girl,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A bucket list vacation started perfect when we arrived at this beautiful hotel in Yountville! Romantic, private, beautifully maintained property. Great bar, wonderful service, fantastic food, restaurant at hotel is incredible. The pool is gorgeous, especially at night. The service for drinks and food is wonderful, friendly and 5 star quality. We also spent one day at the spa located next to the pool, and had such a great experience. Well worth the price, a must stay hotel!!

Room Tip: we stayed directly across from the restaurant Hopper creek and the pool. we stayed on the first floor, view was very private - nothing fantastic, but the room was incredibly breathtaking.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ticder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Ticder,

Thank you so much for all the positive feedback from your recent stay regarding the wonderful service, fantastic food and beautifully maintained grounds. We will share all your comments with our entire staff.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guests.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We recently stayed here and also hosted our wedding at the hotel. The hotel is gorgeous as are the rooms- full of every amenity you could wish for. The staff could not have been more hospitable. They bent over backwards to make sure our stay and our event was perfect. The food was delicious. They really went the extra mile to make sure every detail was taken care of. We could not have been more pleased with the wedding and dinner afterward. Our guests are still raving! We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Cinda,

Congratulations on your special day. We were all so glad to be a large part of your wedding and celebration. Now you just need to come back for your first anniversary!

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have to give this place 5 stars. After a day in the sun and visiting wineries, we didn't want to travel far to a hotel. This place is centrally located on Hwy 29 that runs North and South through wine country. We spent 2 days in the area. We spent the first day visiting wineries in the northern part and the 2nd day in the southern part. The hotel is walking distance to shopping, groceries, and much more. Location alone makes this basically a 5 star. Now, hotel is beautifully decorated in Pottery Barn décor. It's just my style. It felt very homey. Lobby has fresh fruit infused ice water available at all times. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They provided a map of the grounds, local restaurants, and a list of partnered wineries. The staff can/will make appts for you at the partnered wineries and it includes complimentary tastings. Our room was #601 and was the PERFECT room! It was ground level with no room above us. That gave us a private balcony AND vaulted ceilings. Most rooms don't offer both. The balcony backed up to the large patio by the lobby and bar but the fence with leafy greens growing on it provided plenty of privacy...PERFECT place for breakfast in your robe. Beds were comfortable, closets are large and stocked with robes and slippers, and bathrooms were well stocked with your typical items plus bath salts and loofah. BONUS: they turn down your beds by pulling off decorative pillows, leaving chocolate on the bed, and close your blinds!!! We went in Sept. and the weather was perfect. We didn't have to run the A/C too much. The chilly nights soaking your feet in the hot tub with a drink in hand by the fire is the perfect way to end your day here in Napa.

Room Tip: Rm #601 has private balcony AND vaulted ceilings! Most rooms only offer one or the other.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaylynn0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Shaylynn,

So glad you had such a great stay at the hotel. We will share your comments with our whole team regarding how you found the staff so friendly and helpful. In addition glad you found the guest rooms and hotel as you described- beautifully decorated.

Thank you again for your positive comments. We look forward to having you with us on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews