We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Stay in Wine Paradise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay in Wine Paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

A very special place to visit and stay. Grounds and rooms of the Hotel Yountville are beautifully decorated and landscaped. High end finishes throughout. Bed was a gorgeous 4 poster kind bed with the most comfortable mattress ever. After walking down to Bouchon Bakery (quick walk) for coffee and croissants we enjoyed them on our terrace in this breathtaking and romantic setting. Wonderful to be so close to the quaint downtown to enjoy the restaurants and shops.

Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was also delightful. Amazing food (we had french toast and mushroom omelet). Sat outside on the patio and enjoyed the ambience. Service was great.

Only drawback, we were staying there for a wedding at a nearby vineyard on a Sunday and there was no pressing or laundry service which was disappointing. Only worth mentioning so others can make arrangements.

Overall though amazing! Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimOchicago2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Kim,

So glad you found the hotel so comfortable and the breakfast at Hopper Creek Kitchen amazing. We will share your comments regarding the lack of laundry and pressing services on Sunday with our management staff. We look forward to having you back when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    176
    41
    20
    6
See reviews for
90
638
16
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

I am usually very critical on hotels so it means a lot for me to say that this hotel was perfect. We were upgraded in to a suit for free and the rooms are absolutley gorgeous.
So pretty that I want to decorate my room at home to match!!! The turndown service was amazing as they dimmed the lights and played nature music and bedtime beats.
Super clean! The room service breakfast was fabulous and so quick. It is also within walking distance to all of the most fabulous resturants. Eventhough the hotel is a little pricey, we were SO glad we booked it. My all time favorite hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rolltide7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Roll tide!

Thanks for all of your positive feedback. We are pleased to be recognized as your all time favorite hotel. Do hurry back when your travels bring you back to the west coast.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I just visited this hotel for a quick getaway to Napa. We received a warm greeting at the desk when we checked in. They immediately asked us if we had dinner reservations that evening. We said we did at the Chophouse in downtown Napa. They immediately offered the car service to take us there. They also gave us winery recommendations and discounts at various wineries for guests of the Hotel Yountville. The lobby, grounds, sitting area outside the lobby are simply breathtaking. The rooms were also fabulous - great large bathrooms and fireplace in room. One previous review identified the room doorways facing outside as a negative. I completely disagree. The grounds are so lush with vegetation that each room and building are very private. The hotel is also in a fabulous location - right off Hwy 29 where many of the Napa Valley towns are located and wineries. Yountville is also a very quaint city and therefore makes it the perfect location. I would recommend this hotel in a hearbeat!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ad1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the recommendation based on your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed two of our greatest benefits- the complimentary car service as well as some of the discounts our winery partners offer.

Thank you for selecting the hotel for your Napa Valley visit. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just visited Hotel Yountville for a quick getaway to get some quality time away from young kids. I could not have been happier with the hotel-- the room, the campus and the staff were all fabulous. We had an issue with wasps on the porch off our room and they were really great about sending people out to take care of it. We had to call a few times because the wasps were stubborn (not the hotel's fault at all) and they ended up refunding part of our bill to make up for the inconvenience. The room was very nicely decorated, incredibly comfortable and spacious. They provided little touches like wine glasses and a bottle opener and nice amenities in the bathroom. Even the food in the minibar was more gourmet (organic, local, etc) than what you normally see. The hotel lobby had a great little outdoor seating area which was chic and relaxing. If you appreciate little touches like that, you'll love this place. The pool was also really nice, very quiet with really thick upscale cushions on the chairs.

As far as location, you can't really beat it. It is walking distance to all of the top notch restaurants in Yountville and they provide a car service in the evening if you want to go somewhere a little farther away. We did quickly discover that there isn't much of a nightlife around the area. I'm not sure if that's common in wine country in general, but we were a little disappointed by that.

Lastly, I wanted to highly recommend the concierge. We had never been to the area before and didn't know which wineries to visit at all. Christian provided a list of wineries with whom they have a relationship (and therefore deals) and then helped me create a detailed itinerary for our trip, including placement of the actual reservations. He was outstanding!

Although it was pricey, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat if we were to do it all over again. Thanks for making our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ash519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ash,

So glad we were able to make your escape to Napa Valley so enjoyable. Our concierge do have great relationships with all the wineries in the valley including our 30 Winery Partners who provide discounts etc. to our hotel guests. Also delighted to learn you enjoyed the little touches the hotel provides.

We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The decor is very chic and I think Hotel Yountville best suits people who can appreciate the little touches that this place offers. We found this hotel to be the best part of our Napa trip! The hotel is conveniently located on the main street and it is in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Lovely stay!!

Room Tip: Upstairs has vaulted ceilings. Downstairs has an open patio to sit and soak up the sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myrtle_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Myrtle,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. They take great pride in providing excellent customer service.

We look forward to having you back the next time you visit the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Yountville last month (July 2013) for 3 nights. Unfortunately, our experience was not good at all. The reason being that the hotel rooms are extremely noisy due to the poor placement of the A/C units. Instead of a central A/C system, the hotel has individual units in each room. A single room can be surrounded by a maximum of 5 A/C units within a few feet from each other all operating at the same time, constantly day and night. Noise is constant inside the room, making sleeping very difficult. Sitting in the balcony or patio area is simply impossible. We spent $1500 for what we thought would be 3 relaxing nights away from the city noises. Instead we got $1500 worth of constant noise :-) What a shame ..... Difficult to understand how someone can built such an expensive hotel without taking into account the fundamental purpose of a hotel: relaxing and sleeping comfortably. I would recommend that the name of the hotel is changed to Hotel Decibel, then they can rate high on that scale......

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UPU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the management and ownership regarding the noise you experienced from the AC units. We are actively seeking out solutions so further guests are not inconvenienced.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived late afternoon after a long and tiring flight from the UK, and first impressions were of a very classy hotel. Our room was spacious with a large 4-poster bed, a welcoming log-effect fire set in a stone chimney breast, and vaulted ceilings. We had an outside sitting area which overlooked the back of the hotel and unfortunately had no views. The bathroom and toilet again were large. The air-conditioning unit was very noisy throughout the night.

The bar area was nice with plenty of sitting places inside and outside, and a large welcoming fireplace, but the drinks (mostly local Napa valley wines) were very expensive.

The pool area again was stylish with plenty of beds available on the day we were there. But unfortunately no sun!

Breakfast is menu only, and although the food was very nice, we would have preferred a buffet-style breakfast.

Yountville itself seemed to be a very 'new' but expensive town with many wine tasting shops. We also had a great meal at the Redd restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Cofi,

Just a brief note to say thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you selected the hotel for your visit to the Napa Valley. We will take note of your comments and share with our entire staff.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,246 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,195 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
8.1 mi away
Napa River Inn at the Historic Napa Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing