We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Yountville
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$545
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$370
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$395
$383
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$225
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
$217
$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,123)
Filter reviews
1,123 results
Traveler rating
834
212
48
21
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
834
212
48
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshopper creeknapa valleyvaulted ceilingsfour poster bedpremium king roompool areawithin walking distancewine countrywine tastingbeautiful hotelgas fireplacefrench laundrysmall patiohot tubseveral wineriescar servicerestaurants in the area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,123 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My husband and I just visited this hotel for a quick getaway to Napa. We received a warm greeting at the desk when we checked in. They immediately asked us if we had dinner reservations that evening. We said we did at the Chophouse in downtown Napa. They immediately offered the car service to take us there. They also gave us winery recommendations and discounts at various wineries for guests of the Hotel Yountville. The lobby, grounds, sitting area outside the lobby are simply breathtaking. The rooms were also fabulous - great large bathrooms and fireplace in room. One previous review identified the room doorways facing outside as a negative. I completely disagree. The grounds are so lush with vegetation that each room and building are very private. The hotel is also in a fabulous location - right off Hwy 29 where many of the Napa Valley towns are located and wineries. Yountville is also a very quaint city and therefore makes it the perfect location. I would recommend this hotel in a hearbeat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ad1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Thank you so much for the recommendation based on your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed two of our greatest benefits- the complimentary car service as well as some of the discounts our winery partners offer.

Thank you for selecting the hotel for your Napa Valley visit. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We just visited Hotel Yountville for a quick getaway to get some quality time away from young kids. I could not have been happier with the hotel-- the room, the campus and the staff were all fabulous. We had an issue with wasps on the porch off our room and they were really great about sending people out to take care of it. We had to call a few times because the wasps were stubborn (not the hotel's fault at all) and they ended up refunding part of our bill to make up for the inconvenience. The room was very nicely decorated, incredibly comfortable and spacious. They provided little touches like wine glasses and a bottle opener and nice amenities in the bathroom. Even the food in the minibar was more gourmet (organic, local, etc) than what you normally see. The hotel lobby had a great little outdoor seating area which was chic and relaxing. If you appreciate little touches like that, you'll love this place. The pool was also really nice, very quiet with really thick upscale cushions on the chairs.

As far as location, you can't really beat it. It is walking distance to all of the top notch restaurants in Yountville and they provide a car service in the evening if you want to go somewhere a little farther away. We did quickly discover that there isn't much of a nightlife around the area. I'm not sure if that's common in wine country in general, but we were a little disappointed by that.

Lastly, I wanted to highly recommend the concierge. We had never been to the area before and didn't know which wineries to visit at all. Christian provided a list of wineries with whom they have a relationship (and therefore deals) and then helped me create a detailed itinerary for our trip, including placement of the actual reservations. He was outstanding!

Although it was pricey, we would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat if we were to do it all over again. Thanks for making our trip so memorable!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ash519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Ash,

So glad we were able to make your escape to Napa Valley so enjoyable. Our concierge do have great relationships with all the wineries in the valley including our 30 Winery Partners who provide discounts etc. to our hotel guests. Also delighted to learn you enjoyed the little touches the hotel provides.

We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I absolutely enjoyed this hotel. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The decor is very chic and I think Hotel Yountville best suits people who can appreciate the little touches that this place offers. We found this hotel to be the best part of our Napa trip! The hotel is conveniently located on the main street and it is in walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Lovely stay!!

Room Tip: Upstairs has vaulted ceilings. Downstairs has an open patio to sit and soak up the sun.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrtle_D2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Myrtle,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the friendliness and attentiveness of our staff. They take great pride in providing excellent customer service.

We look forward to having you back the next time you visit the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Yountville last month (July 2013) for 3 nights. Unfortunately, our experience was not good at all. The reason being that the hotel rooms are extremely noisy due to the poor placement of the A/C units. Instead of a central A/C system, the hotel has individual units in each room. A single room can be surrounded by a maximum of 5 A/C units within a few feet from each other all operating at the same time, constantly day and night. Noise is constant inside the room, making sleeping very difficult. Sitting in the balcony or patio area is simply impossible. We spent $1500 for what we thought would be 3 relaxing nights away from the city noises. Instead we got $1500 worth of constant noise :-) What a shame ..... Difficult to understand how someone can built such an expensive hotel without taking into account the fundamental purpose of a hotel: relaxing and sleeping comfortably. I would recommend that the name of the hotel is changed to Hotel Decibel, then they can rate high on that scale......

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UPU2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We have shared your comments with the management and ownership regarding the noise you experienced from the AC units. We are actively seeking out solutions so further guests are not inconvenienced.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived late afternoon after a long and tiring flight from the UK, and first impressions were of a very classy hotel. Our room was spacious with a large 4-poster bed, a welcoming log-effect fire set in a stone chimney breast, and vaulted ceilings. We had an outside sitting area which overlooked the back of the hotel and unfortunately had no views. The bathroom and toilet again were large. The air-conditioning unit was very noisy throughout the night.

The bar area was nice with plenty of sitting places inside and outside, and a large welcoming fireplace, but the drinks (mostly local Napa valley wines) were very expensive.

The pool area again was stylish with plenty of beds available on the day we were there. But unfortunately no sun!

Breakfast is menu only, and although the food was very nice, we would have preferred a buffet-style breakfast.

Yountville itself seemed to be a very 'new' but expensive town with many wine tasting shops. We also had a great meal at the Redd restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cofi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Cofi,

Just a brief note to say thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are delighted you selected the hotel for your visit to the Napa Valley. We will take note of your comments and share with our entire staff.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews