We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences I've had”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
353 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“One of the best experiences I've had”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a charming hotel in the small and placid town of Yountville. It has an excellent location to get to know several local vineyards.
Rooms are very clean, spacious, and comfortable. The decor is very cozy as well.
The staff is very friendly and is always there to help.
Ff you are planning a trip to the Napa Valley, you should definitely consider staying at the Yountville Hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rich_rg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Toso,

Thank you for the kind words for our friendly staff. We will share with the entire team. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    782
    194
    45
    20
    6
See reviews for
103
693
17
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This property is flawless. It's simple rustic beauty, outstanding staff, quality amenities and perfect location make this hotel a great choice, for visiting the Napa area. John at the concierge was extremely helpful in securing reservations for us as well as providing recommendations that were right on. I am a travel agent and have been to numerous hotels around the world but this one truly stands out. I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and intend to visit annually.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank echee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Echee,

Thank you for your positive feedback as well as your recognition for John. We will share your compliments. When next visiting the Napa Valley we look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Yountville 3 years ago and had mediocre stay, and decided to give the property the benefit of doubt and try it again. I'm sorry to say that was a mistake. We should have known when we were having difficulty securing day 2 of a 4 day stay months in advance (a Thursday night). They were contacted 1 of the 3 couples we were traveling with about the ability to accommodate our group with all 4 nights about a week prior to out arrival. We were all in separate reservations and bills, so this made no sense to me. One couple had to change rooms due to a air conditioning unit that was poorly placed, and our air conditioning unit didn't cool the room to the 72 degrees it was set at during the day. The front desk was "reserved" upon check in and rude when we requested a 2 hour later checkout- the other 2 couples we where traveling with checked out 3 hours early. They didn't even offer to allow us use of the pool area and spa until I brought it up as an option. There was no staff poolside in the evening offering beverages...etc. we had to "track" down staff to take drink orders for about 20 guest sitting in the hot tub one evening. I will however say the Cory in the main lobby bar was fantastic with his familiar greeting as we passed through the lobby to and from dinner. I'm now sitting by a pool in 80+ degree weather with an out door fireplace on from last night. It things like this where one can say --"There is no attention to detail or service".

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFWolff888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. Thank you for your positive comments about Cory- we will share with him and the entire staff. In addition we will share your comments regarding your experience at the front office and pool. Our goal is to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and we did not provide that for you.

When next visiting the Napa Valley we hope you give us another chance so we can show you the level of service the hotel is known for.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Hotel Yountville is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The rooms very awesome. My only complaint is the front desk staff was not very helpful especially Rita. We had asked for help on certain issues and she never followed up.

The restaurant is very good especially for breaksfast. The pool area was very relaxing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in block 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Altybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Altybe,

We will share your positive comments about the breakfast at Hopper Creek Kitchen with the chef and the entire team. We will also continue to work with all of our staff members to ensure the service our guests receive meets all of their needs. Thank you for the feedback.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winthrop, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We spent a long weekend enjoying the wine country and couldn't have been happier to have stayed at Hotel Yountville. The staff was very helpful and the rooms exceeded our expectations. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Glad our services and amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to having you back again.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

More like a home away from home, Hotel Yountville is what I'd describe as wine country chic. It doesn't feel like a hotel at all - rooms are spacious, more like individual homes than rooms. We had a nice terrace outside, huge bathroom, fireplace and beautiful beds. The staff are very friendly and non intimidating. The pool area is on the small side so be in quick for a spot by the pool. Parking is very easy and it is walking distance to so many great restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Mindy,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our friendly staff. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

I recently stayed here for one night and had a lovely room on the second floor of Building #3. The room was very tastefully decorated and its amenities were carefully thought out. The four-poster bed was lovely, and the bedding/pillows were incredibly soft and of a high thread-count. Organic coffee pods from the Paul Newman line; lovely toiletries in the bathroom including a loofah scrub and facial mist, etc. Full-length mirrors in bathroom and hallway were nice touches as well.

The lobby area, outdoor lounge areas/pool/hot tub areas were all beautiful as well. I used the hot tub at 8a.m. and had it to myself. It was incredibly relaxing; the water was the perfect temperature and it was pleasant to enjoy the view of the lovely grounds. Afterwards, I went into the lobby and took full use of their complimentary coffee and tea services, as well as their fruit-enhanced water coolers.

I would stay here again but I do agree with one of the guests who wrote an earlier review about potential noise level issues. At 5a.m., I was awakened by some freeway noise and at 6a.m., two hotel employees stood right below my room (which faced the back door of the reception building) and spoke quite loudly for some time; I was surprised the guests in the ground-room floor didn't come out and ask them to be quiet.

Also, while the service was pleasant, it was not outstanding. Upon arrival, my friend and I drove up to the front door, trying to determine what to do next. The two bellman just stood there until we got out of the car and asked them how to proceed; it would have been better if they had approached us to offer a greeting and check-in instructions. Additionally, one of them asked if we needed any transportation assistance since they had complimentary car service available. We said we were going to Ma(i)sonry for wine tasting that evening and would like to take advantage of the car service -- but then he called us back to say the car was already booked so unavailable. Disappointing to be offered a service and then told it wasn't available.

In all, a very pleasant stay and as mentioned, I would return. This is definitely more of an adult-oriented hotel so I was happy I left my energetic children at home for this trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor and at the back of the property/facing Hopper Creek to minimize t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 61Kristin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Kristin,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel. Delighted you took advantage of the hotel services and facilities. We will share with our management staff your comments on noise as well as your experience with valet. Issues that can be addressed and fixed.

Once again thank you for selecting the Hotel Yountville. We look forward to having you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,300 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,312 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
1,985 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing