We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Very nice but...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a lovely hotel, with well appointed rooms and a beautiful bathroom. Our Premium King had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace, and lots of adjustable lights. The four poster bed is comfortable and the room layout is nice. It is located within a short walk from some of the most prestigious restaurants in the Napa Valley. The pool is small but lovely, with comfortable seating areas and a nice fire feature at night. Food and drink service at the pool was excellent. Bicycles are available to borrow at no extra cost.

However, this is like a motel in some important ways. Parking is near the rooms, which is a plus, but all the rooms are accessed from the parking lots. There are no elevators. Our room was not well insulated and we were awakened to loud love making early one morning. Also, the air conditioning is an old fashioned wall unit, which blows directly on half of the bed, making it very difficult to get a comfortable and consistent temperature while sleeping. Breakfast is not included in the very expensive room rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pw9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. Delighted you found the rooms well appointed and the food and beverage service at the pool excellent. We strive to continually improve our product so we will share your comments regarding the air conditioning units with our management staff.

Thank you again for choosing the Hotel Yountville on your recent visit to the Napa Valley. We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    188
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
99
679
17
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 3 nights. I have to say this was one of our favorite hotel experiences ever! This is a first class hotel! The customer service was incredible! All the staff we encountered were so warm and helpful, such a missing link with so many high-end hotels, but not here!
We stayed in a suite and the room was fastidiously maintained and cleaned. The mood was restful and luxurious but not pretentious. It is also in a perfect location, within walking distance to Napa's finest restaurants. We cannot wait to return to this California Jewel!

Room Tip: It is a little more for a suite, but well worth the larger room and amazing bathroom!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Jeremy,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We will share with your entire staff your comments on the excellent customer service you received as well as the cleanliness and maintenance of the hotel.

We look forward to your next visit back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Yountville from July 1st thru July 4th. Excellent hotel! The room was large with a beautiful 4 poster bed with a nice corner fireplace. Very relaxing atmosphere and easy walking to downtown restaurants. At check-in I asked for a designated driver for the 3rd and Hotel Yountville took care of putting me in contact with a great little company. Pool is beautiful and hot tub spa is wonderful. Many private areas to sit and enjoy a glass of wine with that special someone. The only change I would make is to have an ice machine closer to the rooms. All rooms are first or second floor with outside entrance. The grounds are well kept and beautiful. I would have liked to stay longer at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Domestictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay. Glad you were able to enjoy Yountville over the 4th of July Holiday. We look forward to your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

If I could, I would give 3.5 stars.

We spent 4 nights in Hotel Yountville in June, and while the hotel is nice and the city is adorable, I think we will try other accommodations next time. I realize this area is expensive but I did not feel that what we paid was reflected in what we got. We had a premium king room and during the week it was $550/night with taxes and the price jumped to $700/night on the weekend. To pay this much and not have breakfast or a gym included was disappointing. And while the room is nicely decorated, again I did not feel that it matched the price tag. I disliked having the bathroom right next to the bed, but no door between. Waking up to a view of the bathroom, while lovely, is not what I want. I also was unhappy with the window coverings, which did not sufficiently cover the windows letting in quite a bit of light. Yet oddly, the room was quite dark during the day, so much so that we needed to turn on the lights. I also was surprised to see that many of the rooms face the parking lot, so it has a motel feel to it. The great things about Hotel Yountville include the swimming pool, lounge area by the pool, super comfy bed, gorgeous bathroom, great shower and tub, and walking distance to amazing restaurants in Yountville.

Room Tip: Based on recommendations here, we requested a room along Hopper Creek and it was indeed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KyraBH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Kyra,

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We will share all of your comments with our entire management staff. Please do know that while we do not have a fitness center on site hotel guests do have complimentary access to the Yountville Fitness and Health Club just a short two blocks walk away.

Kyra thank you as well for the positive comments regarding the pool, lounge, guest room and great location in downtown Yountville.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

We chose to stay in Yountville because of it's central location and the presence of so many good restaurants. The hotel is high quality. Rooms are tasteful and well appointed. The common areas are quite nice. Spa is small and does not have all of the amenities of a high end spa, but my massage was superb. Pool area and outdoor hot tub with fireplace was a nice touch. We would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruce g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Bruce,

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband and I visited Napa in June for a birthday celebration and had the chance to stay in Hotel Yountville for 2 nights. We had stayed in a couple of Calistoga B&Bs earlier on that trip and, as charming as they were, I dont think we would stay anywhere else other than Hotel Yountville next time around! It was one of the most luxurious and relaxing hotel experiences that we've had. The grounds and interior decor are top notch and absolutely gorgeous. The bed was very comfortable and we had no problem with getting a good night's rest. The bathroom was my favorite with tons of space. We felt that we had plenty of privacy with the way that the rooms were arranged (we were in a king room on the ground floor). The lobby, restaurant and parking were super accessible and convenient. The location, of course, is ideal, being within walking distance to many good restaurants and tasting rooms. I can't say enough good things about this place but the main reason that I'm writing this review is for their customer service and staff. My husband and I have been to many nice hotels both on the east and west coasts and actually came back in Apr from a trip to the St.Regis Bora Bora and I have to say that I have never received better service than here! The hotel was helping deliver some of our wine through a shipping carrier and unfortunately, when it arrived, we found that it was mostly damaged and overheated. We had contacted them to find out where the problem was and if something could be done and long story short, the hotel followed up promptly with our concerns and a week later, we had the entire shipment replaced with new bottles!! In our view, the problem was likely with the shipping service and not the hotel's fault, but they went above and beyond to resolve the issue and make us happy. They were not only courteous and professional throughout the whole encounter, but really made it their job to solve this issue for us. We will undoubtedly stay here again and again and highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to make a trip to Napa valley!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Pam,

So glad we were part of your birthday celebration and we met your expectations. Our staff takes great pride in the service they provide so was delighted you found the customer service and staff so accommodating.

Thank you for selecting Hotel Yountville for your celebration. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
420 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was a great hotel all the way around! The rooms are very comfortable. We stayed an extra night in a suite and it was beautiful....great little patio. The hotel was very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast on site was nice. Excellent location....we borrowed the hotel bikes 2 days in a row and biked through the town and trails for about an hour each morning. Breakfast followed. Then out for a day of wineries! The hotel is an easy walk to many restaurants and shopping. The concierge helped arrange a winery tour for us. Nothing was overlooked. It was a great stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: The suite has a cast iron type bathtub in the bedroom. Great patio as well! Avoid room roadside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We will share with both our housekeeping and engineering staff your comments on how clean the hotel was. Also glad you found our staff so friendly- they do take pride in providing warm service.

We look forward to having you back as our guest when your travels return you to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing