We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Stay is Not Enough!”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2013

From beginning to end, our visit to Hotel Yountville was Exceptional! From our group being welcomed in the gorgeous and warmly decorated lobby, to the cheese trays and wine in our rooms, the fountains seen and heard throughout the property, the roaring fireplaces to warm ourselves with a cocktail or glass of wine, gourmet boxed lunches Kristi Hammond and the Hopper Creek Kitchen provided to our group while touring the local wineries, our beyond delicious and intimate private dinner with the chef in the Hopper Creek Kitchen, bikes provided to scout the area, comfortable and relaxing guest rooms ...I could go on and on! Thank you, Hotel Yountville, Kristin Takemoto, Kristi Hammond, Cory Macinnes and Staff for making our Bull Outdoor Products Wine Weekend beyond special and memorable! Cannot wait to return knowing how wonderful it will be!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Barbara,

Thank you so much for all the kind words for Kristi, Kristin and Cory. They are all great employees who embrace the highest levels of customer service. Was also glad you were able to enjoy the Hopper Creek Kitchen. We look forward to having you back when it is time for your next Wine Weekend.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

762 - 768 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Exceptional customer service, beautiful room, comfortable bed. Very good food in a lovely restaurat on property. Stayed for 4 nights and do not have enough compliments for accomadations and staff. The rooms are large, we stayed in a room with 2 queens, we had a great patio that one night we had dinner el fresco and were quite comfortable. Within walking distance to shops, tasting rooms, bakery, wonderful restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank planogal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

So glad you found the hotel staff so friendly and accommodating. The entire staff takes great pride in the customer service they provide.

We look forward to having you back to the resort at some point in the near future.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Wonderful stay at Hotel Yountville. The service is impeccible and the rooms are beautiful. We had a deluxe king, which was large, with a fireplace, small patio and large bathroom. The bed was so comfortable, with great linens. The bathroom had a large vanity, large soaking tub with shower. Everything was also very clean. The location is great. I went with a small group whose only purpose was to taste wine. We spent one day just walking through Yountville and stopping in the many tasting rooms and saved money on car service. My favorite - Hope & Grace - even joined the wine club.

If you want quiet, I would recommend requesting a room by the creek. We were right off the lounge, which gets a lot of walking traffic. But given that we are usually the louder guests in any hotel, the noise didn't bother me.

The only disappointment was breakfast at the restaurant. It's way to fancy and skimpy for breakfast, especially after a day of drinking wine. The management should offer more choices and bigger servings at a cheaper cost. Fancy for dinner is one thing, but breakfast is another. I would not recommend eating here for breakfast.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ekob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments on how comfortable and accommodating our guest rooms are at the hotel as well as the cleanliness of the hotel. Our staff takes great pride in maintaining the property at a very high level.

We also do appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast. We will review our menu selections with our management team.

We look forward to having you back on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We just returned from a long weekend at the hotel. Overall, it is a beautiful property--serene, stylishly decorated and impeccably maintained. The staff is professional and very accommodating, and the fare served in the small cafe is fresh, homemade and delicious. Within walking distance of all of Yountville's wonderful restaurants, one could not pick a better location.

The beds, pillows and linens were spectacular, and the room as a whole was beautiful. But the bathroom was a big loser. Though new, with a great shower, the single sink was jammed into a small corner. The space was so small in fact that two people could not share it at the same time (a beautiful tub was actually in the bedroom itself--odd but... OK). The biggest problem for us was with the toilet. It produced a sonic boom every time it was used. And because the bathroom itself did not have a door (just a curtain), the room rocked with every flush. Granted the toilet room did have a sliding door, but it was not sufficient to blunt the sound of rushing water.

Another small matter was the dearth of accessible plugs. The room did have an alcove with a built in dressing table, but it didn't host a single plug. Consequently, while my husband was at the sink, I ended up drying my hair by the front door where there was a mirror but no table.

Would we go back, absolutely! However, if you are a stickler for a gracious bathroom with two sinks and a door, take a suite or make sure you specifically ask about the bathroom amenities. We certainly will.

Room Tip: If bathrooms are important to you, be sure to ask about the set up in your room type.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Trims85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent comments on your stay. Delighted to learn the hotel staff met your hospitality needs.

We also do appreciate your comments on the bathroom in your guest room. We have five different room types and some do have single sinks versus double sinks as well as different configurations for our bathtub and shower arrangements. Most rooms are in fact very open however their are privacy doors for all toilet areas.

We look forward to having you back as our guest.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The property is very attractive. Our room was lovely, beautifully furnished, clean and well laid-out. Absolutely LOVED the rain shower head. Liked it so much, in fact, I have emailed the hotel to inquire about the make and model to be able to purchase one for our home. (No response yet. It's been two days but I'm still hopeful of hearing back). All the staff were accommodating, friendly and efficient. The room rate seemed appropriate for the area and relative to our general level of satisfaction. We were there for a total of three nights.

Now for the, "exceptions." The only way to get ice in your room is to call the front desk and have a quite small bucket of it delivered by a member of the wait-staff. Ice was never provided without asking for it. We had been promised a creek/mountain view room. Ours overlooked the parking lot. The blinds on the patio doors were very attractive, however, they were too narrow for the glass allowing lots of artificial and sunlight to shine-in around their perimeters. Sound attenuation from the outside and adjoining rooms was somewhat less than adequate.

Would be go back? Probably, inasmuch as there were more pros than cons.

Room Tip: Our promised creekside/mountain view room actually faced the parking lot so we have no way of knowin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SabelDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Dear Sabel,
Thank you for your comments regarding the friendly staff at the hotel. By now you should have also received the make and model of our shower heads as requested. They are great!

Also thank you for your feedback regarding the blinds and your room views. This is something that has been brought up with our management and we are addressing.

Again thank you for staying with us at Hotel Yountville. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for one night (February 17th-18th) on the back end of a trip for a wedding. It was also the only time that we had to celebrate our 1 year anniversary that weekend. I informed the hotel of the occasion and they went above and beyond to make our stay incredible. We arrived at the hotel early in the morning prior to our wine tasting tour to drop our bags off. When we arrived later that afternoon to fully check in, our bags were already in our room and Melodie (the lovely lady at the front desk) had given us a nice upgrade and was kind as could be. Our room was perfect for a couple wanting to relax after a fun but tiring weekend (steam shower, jacuzzi tub, and a cozy fireplace). Waiting for us in our room was a hand written note congratulating us on our anniversary, a bottle of Chandon to celebrate, and plate of decadent chocolates. The stay overall was exquisite and exactly what we needed. The hotel is on the higher end of cost, but the staff's attention to detail is well worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Congratulations on your one year anniversary. So glad we were able to contribute to your celebration. Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff and how they anticipated and met all of your needs.

We look forward to having you back next February as well to celebrate your 2nd anniversary.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Yountville from February 12 to 16, 2013. We had high expectations as a result of the reviews by previous guests. The hotel was immaculate. The grounds were very well kept and attractive. The room was very large and comfortable.The hotel is conveniently located and within easy walking distance of downtown and many restaurants. Transportation is readily available for trips uptown. The staff was most courteous and helpful. If we return to the area, we would certainly stay here.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hopper Creek are large and private. They have a gas fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you for all your positive feedback. We do take great pride in maintaining both the interior and the exterior of the hotel in immaculate condition. We will share your comments with the housekeeping and engineering staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
11.6 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $334 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing