We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“INCREDIBLE!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yountville

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

In September of 2012 I partnered with Hotel Yountville to host one of my best friend's 50th birthday party for 10. Debbie in reservations was one of the most gracious and generous reservationists I have ever worked with. I travel to hotels such as the Capellas, the Ritz , St. Regis as well as luxurious condo/hotels. Her knowledge and coordination of detail with all parties (internally and externally) made this a most memorable experience for my friend - and for all attendees!! Debbie represented the hotel with 5 star quality service. I will never forget her diligence in setting plans in motion and within budget. The hotel is located within walking distance to the wonderful restaurants in Yountville and bicycles are available to ride to Bouchon for bakery breakfast or lunch around the V Marketplace area. The spa was amazing. The gardens and pool area were very comfortable with intimate spaces for groups or couples. Our private meal in the wine room at Bottega, Chef Michael Chiarello's restaurant was a most memorable dinner and as part of my friend's wish to receive a personally signed cook book from Chef Michael - we upped the ante and he was gracious enough to present it to her. His warmth and generosity capped a beautiful evening that will always remain special to the whole group. It was a magical few days. I truly recommend Hotel Yountville for an impeccable experience. Communication is the key and Debbie will be more than happy to oblige. Thank you to the Yountville staff and most of all Debbie!

Room Tip: I marked the fitness center excellent but there is no fitness center, I believe it is off site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnd13travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Lynn,

So glad you selected the Hotel to celebrate your friends 50th Birthday Party. Glad we were able to help make the event memorable.

Thank you for the kind words of recognition for Debbie. She is an awesome employee and a great asset to the hotel!

We look forward to having you back as a guest on your next visit to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    755
    187
    42
    20
    6
See reviews for
99
669
17
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I brought a small group here about year ago. As a planner, I must say the room here was my favorite of the 40+ high-end resorts I have visited. It was very comfortable and inviting with a casual elegance. It seemed a lot of thought was put into the design, especially appreciated by the business traveler. From glass front drawers to an open-type closet by the bathrooms, to a sofa and table at the end of the bed to grab a quick meal or log-in, plus a fireplace and a small patio, everything about the room just worked!

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bktl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel as well as bringing the group to Hotel Yountville. The rooms are designed to meet the needs of all of our guests- whether they are in Yountville for pure leisure or if they are attending a small business retreat.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

"Wow" is the bottom line. My wife and I were guests for a week, and we were treated like royalty with the Hotel's understated but ever present, friendly, caring and can do spirit and service from the front desk to bar and to housekeeping. We had a premium room on the creek side with a large patio. The decor, mood lighting, opulent bath room and fireplace were out of Architectural Digest. We did not try the restaurant for breakfast (not open for lunch or dinner) but received great feedback (no pun intended) from other guests. When we departed, we did so with sadness, as if we were leaving home. If the Hotel is not enough, fabulous restaurants, such as Bottega, Bouchon, Bouchon Bakery, French Laundry, Bistro Jeanty, Ciccio, etc., etc. are all within walking distance or a two minute drive. And Yountville's central location makes for short drives to wineries and restaurants in south, central and north Napa Valley. We cannot wait to return!

Room Tip: First floor premium rooms on the creek side are wonderful and offer much privacy and ease of access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelers77007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for the great feedback on the caring and can do spirit of the staff of the Hotel Yountville. We strive to make every guest experience a memorable one.

When your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley we look forward to once again having you as our guests.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

We've stayed twice and will return again in future. Great rooms! Awesome location...nice to be able to walk to restaurants/shopping in Yountville. Staff is friendly. Rooms and grounds are very clean! World class restaurants definitely within walking distance.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite both times and they are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ahornaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for your positive feedback on the hotel. Delighted you have stayed with us twice and excited about having you back when your travels bring you back to the Napa Valley.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoyed ourselves so much at this hotel that we extended our trip for an additional night. What a friendly and relaxing place to stay! We loved our room, especially the amazing shower/bathtub, the lovely sitting area and the fireplace. The pool area/hot tub was probably the best part of our stay. We spent every evening lounging in the hot tub and enjoying some wine after dinner. The outdoor lounge area and main lobby were also very enjoyable places to sit, relax and enjoy a bottle of wine or one of the complimentary wine tastings held nightly at the hotel. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious. The staff was incredibly friendly, helpful and accommodating and the central Yountville location can really not be beat.

I had read some reviews on here about poor insulation and noise issues. We did not experience either of these things. The room was perfectly warm for January and the temperature was easily controlled with the use of A/C, heat, the fireplace and the ceiling fan. As for noise, we did not hear a thing from the adjoining rooms or outdoor walkways.

I can't wait to return to this hotel. We are already looking into dates for a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Kerry,

So glad you were able to extend your stay here at the hotel as well as in the Napa Valley. It is a hard place to leave! Glad you were able to enjoy our deliciousl breakfast as well as take advantage of the complimentary wine tastings we offer three nights a week.

We have worked hard to ensure our rooms are as quiet as possible so delighted you found this to be the case.

We look forward to your next upcoming visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Perfect spot in Yountville ! Rooms are spotless and well appointed, pool area and fireplace are great places to relax between tastings ! Front desk lady and housekeeping were perfection. Love the gym down the street ! We'll stay again and again !!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Tom,

Thank you so much for the kind words regarding your recent stay- especially the service you received from our housekeeping and front office staff. Glad we were able to meet all of your needs. We do look forward to having you back with us again soon.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hundreds of previous reviews (which I've read) shared pretty much all you need to know about this quite lovely hotel, however in spite of my comprehensive effort to find a consensus among them as far as the best room location choice (which varies exceptionally widely within the property) I was unable to come to any conclusion prior to my visit. Thus, we just took our "Premium" room as assigned, which was at the very far end of the property, upstairs and facing to the East (#1006.) Unfortunately, these East-facing windows (and French Doors) iluminated a definite weakness in the otherwise lovely room, which was that the large (quite stylish) blinds, when closed, still allowed into the room (and the immediately adjacent bed) tremendous amounts of ambient light. While only mildly disconcerting during the evening (with parking-lot security lighting providing subtle illumination into the room) the mandatory "Sunrise Service" first thing in the morning meant that sleep was basically over at sun-up. Unfortunately, when coupled with the unusually high level of traffic noise from the very proximate CA-29 (exacerbated by this particular room's unique location, angularly open and unobstructed to the highway) suffice it to say that our days simply started well before we had planned.

However, knowing what I now know, I can say that a vastly superior experience at Hotel Yountville can likely be obtained by both staying on the first floor on the backside of the property (thereby allowing the front row of the property located closer to the highway to serve as a sound breakwall) and electing a room that does not face the rising sun (thereby reducing or perhaps negating the weakness in the blind design.

And having conquered those minor anomalies, prepare yourself for a wonderful stay, with fabulous service (never approaching the pretense that others have occasionally demurred herein this Forum) with outstanding breakfast and lunch cuisine amid secluded and lavish ambiance. The location is within ideal walking distance to everything, including the fabulous Redd and Bistro Jaunty, both of whom created indelible memories for my wife and I over our very brief stay. Moral of the story: Get the right room (for you) and enjoy Hotel Yountville.

Room Tip: This is really hard, as the rooms and locations are so unique. East-facing rooms may find you cursi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JetDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YountVille_MNGT, General Manager at Hotel Yountville, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for selecting the Hotel Yountville for your recent stay here in the Napa Valley. We are pleased that you found our cuisine outstanding and our service fabulous.

We will take your feedback on our window blinds and do all we can to ensure that our guest rooms are as dark as can be for those who want to rest and relax.

We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,270 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
7.1 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
7.9 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Property: Hotel Yountville
Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing