We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Wonderful, wonderful boutique hotel.

We had a beautiful room with a fireplace and little patio that overlooked a stream. The room was cozy, modern and well appointed. The bathrooms are large and luxurious. Really loved the tub/shower combination. Sleek features throughout. The beds are quite comfortable.

The breakfast every morning was delicious. Very fresh and flavorful. The lobby bar area was nice to sit and read in for a bit while we waited to leave for dinner. The location of the hotel is perfect. It's an easy walk down Washington where you walk by quaint homes, inns and all the restaurants.

We took full advantage of the pool area too. The pool is lightly heated and you could take nice little laps to work off some of the food and wine you've been eating. The hot tub sits just at the far end of the pool and is next to a modern strip of an outdoor fireplace. A nice end to an evening.

Room Tip: A fireplace and a room that faces the back of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKSB219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2012

We had an overall very satisfying stay here. Things started out a little rough when the room location I requested and reserved (ground floor) wasn't available. We were shown a nice room but the patio overlooked the parking lot. The bellman named Keith was with us and asked us to wait there a minute while he personally checked on available rooms. He came back with a very nice room where the patio overlooked the creek. He was great, and set the tone for the rest of our stay. Our only tip might be that the room service food (only lunch menu and snacks available in the evening) was not too good - but with all the good restaurants nearby probably nobody cares! Very pretty place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dbrwyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We picked the Hotel Yountville after reading reviews on Trip Advisor. We loved the room. It was very comfie. We had a room facing the creek with a patio, which was very quiet. Great friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cinqueterre77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

I agonized for weeks about where to stay in Yountville. Bardessono was well-reviewed but I did not like the idea of having spa services in the room. We also considered the Villagio, then a TripAdvisor member suggested we stay at the Hotel Yountville, which as he so aptly stated was “like Bardessono and Villagio got together and had a baby”.
Our stay at Hotel Yountville was excellent. The hotel was recently remodeled and the overall look is polished and smart. The rooms are large and very nicely appointed, and best of all, the hotel is centrally located with top-notch restaurants just a short walk away. Several weeks prior to our arrival, Marisela, Hotel Yountville’s first-rate concierge, made appointments for us at several lovely boutique wineries in the area, where we enjoyed tastings and pairings. Our daily spa services were excellent – be sure to ask for Siobhan or Sunshine – both massage therapists are top-notch. Breakfast was scrumptious! What’s not to love about pork belly benedict?!
My one (slight) criticism is that at $500+ per night, I would expect free bottled water in the room. Oh and I wish they had an exercise facility to work off some of that pork belly benedict.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MissM721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here in Feb. and I can't say enough about the great customer service we recieved!! Everyone from the minute we arrived were more than happy to make sure our stay was perfect!! The front desk clerks were great, giving us some good idea's of what to do and making reservations for us.. The room was beautiful with a fireplace and huge bathroom with a jacuzzi tub for two!! Location is perfect, only a 2-5 min walk to some of the best restuarants in the valley!! We will definitely stay here again when we return!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Overall the stay was great with the exception of sleeping. The grounds are well maintained, the staff is attentive and helpful for all matters, and the pool is a tremendous place to end a long day running around the valley. We typically picked up a bottle of wine while out tasting and would sit by the pool from 3pm until before dinner and sip the wine. The attendants were wonderful; they seemed to always be there to help but never hovering over you. The lobby bar was a nice place to grab a drink before dinner - very comfortable and you could sit outside on the patio (there's a fireplace out there as well if it's chilly enough). At the front desk they were there to help with any problems or inquiries we had - most notably their winery partners which ended up saving us a fair amount in tastings we had planned. If you're a member of a wine club already, see if you get a discount at this hotel - we did and didn't realize it until after we had checked in. This is particularly a great place to stay if you plan on dining in and around Yountville. You can walk to all the restaurants, grab breakfast at Bouchon Bakery in the mornings, and stop by the market for necessities if need be. We loved being able to walk to dinner; it was definitely easier than driving, finding parking, and then driving several miles back to a hotel.

The sleeping part was too much to overlook. In our room the walls were paper thin and each night when we were getting to sleep we would hear the people next door chatting about their day. It was so bad we could hear how much wine they bought and what they were shipping back. In the mornings they were early risers and we were woken up. This happened for the few days they were there so for those nights we didn't sleep well and nothing could be done to take care of it since the walls were just thin. As of 5/2/2012 they were doing upgrades to rooms and soundproofing rooms so the problem would go away. If that was taken care of, this hotel would be at the top of our list to stay at again as the location and price are too good to pass on.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We recently stayed at Hotel Yountville for our 7 year wedding anniversary. We had a wonderful time. We received a bottle of champagne and chocolates, and they went out of their way to make sure we had a memorable experience. I recommend staying at this hotel in Yountville versus staying Napa if you can. In my opinion, Napa has become way too commercialized and crowded. Yountville is charming and has fabulous dining within walking proximity. If you stay here, reserve the bikes and take them for a ride to the vineyards...such a great way to see the beautiful countryside.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 405...it was closer to the front lobby but still felt secluded. Great balcony that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXtraveler4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
761 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
934 reviews
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,328 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
376 reviews
11.6 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $334 - $810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing