We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Yountville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Yountville
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 29, 2012

This is everything a hotel should be. We stayed for our anniversary and were upgraded to a beautiful room. The staff were exceptional, helpful, and friendly. The room itself was large and comfortable, and the bathroom was a dream. We took lots of photos and hope to do something similar when we remodel our own bathroom. They thought of every need from umbrellas and robes, to a Keurig coffeemaker in the room. Others have mentioned noise from the next room, but we did not experience this. You can bike over to Domaine Chandon ! We cannot wait to come back. Loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peggy2357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Yountville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2012

The renovation is beautiful and all the room brand new and nicely furnished. The spa has everything you could ask for and more. The location is exceptional with so much to do within walking distance. The staff are friendly and very helpful and we were thrilled we picked this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PippaJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property several times in the past when it was the Yountville Inn. The last time we stayed there the hotel was worn and in need of updating. We are happy to say the hotel underwent an extensive renovation and reopened last year as Hotel Yountville.

Service - For starters, when we arrived at the hotel on a busy holiday weekend, we found out that our reservation had been cancelled in error. After a little bit of research, they found the issue and were able to for our reservation. Thank you Melody!!! This could have been, and I am sure at many hotels would have been, a very bad situation. Also on the service side, Melody asked us about our plans. We have been to the valley several times and always seek out new wineries. While not wine geeks, we are serious about or wine and consider these visits shopping trips to locate wines and wineries we we cannot get at home. While we had a few wine tastings planned, Melody made some recommendations based on what we told her we were looking for. She made some calls and was able to schedule us in to some great wineries on short notice.

Rooms - We had a king room on the lower floor. The room had a gas fire place, separate seating area, and large bathroom with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. The room was very clean with service twice per day. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, and the seating area with love seat and chair was nice for relaxing after a day of tasting. The balcony had two chairs overlooking a creek.

Some reviewers have complained about the trailer park behind the hotel. If you re on the upper floor with a balcony, I could understand that as you would be overlooking the park. Of course if you look over that you see the mountains. Yountville is growing and some day the park will be replaced by large homes or a hotel, in that case the trailer park may not be bad as you still get the mountain views. The downside of the lower floor is that there is a walking trail that goes by the patios. There are shrubs between and I did not think that was a big deal.

My only complaints would be 1) I wish there was a double vanity in the bathroom instead of the single. the bathroom is large enough and the renovation is recent, not sure why only a single, 2) The A/C unit is a single unit blowing right on the bed. I hate these units as it always seems to be too hot or cold, and the unit blowed on you in bed. Again, as a new renovation, these should have central air, or, at a minimum, not have the a/c near the bed, 3) the walls and ceilings are not very soundproof. Common in many places, but again, should have been addressed in the renovation.

Facilities - There is a very nice pool area with a hot tub. We did not use it but it looked very nice and comfortable. There is also a spa which we did not use so cannot comment on. There is a small resent that is only open for breakfast. The food and service was great. I only wish it was open later in the day for sandwiches, salads, pizza, etc. After a day of tasting, that would have been nice.

Overall, I use the term great value because it is when compared to other places in Yountville. It may not have a famous restaurant, spa, or tennis courts, but that is fine with me. I prefer it like this. The location is excellent as you can walk to some of the best restaurants in the valley. additionally, several tasting rooms have opened in Yountville so you can walk to tastings if you want.

While there are a few things I would like different, I still rate as excellent and will definitely stay here again. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: I prefer a first floor room with the patio.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Simply loved the room with fireplace, four poster bed, and great bathroom (huge shower and jacuzzi tub). The staff were all very helpful and nice. The terrace is a great place to relax and have a drink. The only reason I didn't give this hotel an Excellent rating was because the walls are very thin and we could hear everything that was being said in the room next to ours.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dheronimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I went to celebrate with 10 of our friends to Napa our birthdays. I you are looking for a romantic getaway combined with celebrating with a bigger group of friends and event, hotel Yountville has it all. We rented one bedroom, very beautiful, with our own private deck. Besides an amazing, classy space with high quality service, we we also able to invite our friends for a glass of wine before heading out for dinner. Great pool, great spa, great breakfast dining, and the hotel lobby is very comfortable to meet everyone as well. We are definitely coming back. Thank you, staff!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solofilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Hubbie and I were delighted from the start with Hotel Yountville. We were greeted with an upgrade to a lovely room with fireplace, jacuzzi, balcony... Everything was pristine and clean.
Our only mistake: Next time we will start our vacation in San Fran & end in Yountville because it was hard to go from spacious Hotel Yountville to a city hotel room that was smaller than our bathroom in Yountville. (Truly!)

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSViaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This hotel fulfilled every need and the spa provided an experience that reminded me that there is still such a thing as 'Sanctuary' to be found in this world.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichellePisciotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,322 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#4 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
370 reviews
7.8 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yountville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yountville

Address: 6462 Washington Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#2 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#4 Family Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $394 - $1,048 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Yountville 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yountville has carefully curated the best of Tuscany, Provence and the Napa Valley, by capturing the essence of what it is to experience a truly memorable, romantic and exciting destination resort and spa. Surrounded by miles of vineyards, breathtaking scenery, and the most brilliant stars in the wine and food universe, there is little doubt that your stay at Hotel Yountville will exceed your expectations in every way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Yountville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yountville Hotel
Yountville Inn
Hotel Yountville Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing