We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried chicken in the garden” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Addendum at Ad Hoc

Addendum at Ad Hoc
Ranked #17 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fried chicken in the garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I dined at Ad Hoc the evening before and were disappointed that the "famous fried chicken" was not on the menu. No worries.. we were told of this place by our waiter. The best fried chicken served on eco-friendly plates in the chef's garden! Wow.. a must do when visiting Napa area

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mikey019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing fried chicken”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lovely place to get lunch and sit outside enjoying the weather. The fried chicken is amazing! We bought the mixing s to try and make it at home. The barbecue ribs was disappointing compared to how amazing the chicken was.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What's the Fuss”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I drove an hour and a half just to try their fried chicken. It was just okay so I'm not sure what the fuss is all about. I will say their fried chicken is extremely moist but there just isn't much flavor to it. And I didn't care for either of the side dishes - the potato salad and cole slaw were both on the sour side. For the price they charge, this just isn't worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kiwikobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

There is a fixed menu every night and it is always amazing! They really know how to pair their wines with every course too!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Casual Dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

I thought the fried chicken was great. It is very casual and not that expensive. It's a great option if you want to have a picnic lunch. I went after 1:00pm and there was no line or waiting on a Thursday.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Classicsmjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Addendum at Ad Hoc also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Addendum at Ad Hoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing