We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make Goosecross your #1 wine stop”
Review of Goosecross Cellars

Goosecross Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Tour - Small Group
Ranked #1 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Founded in 1985, Goosecross is a winery and vineyard owned by Christi Coors Ficeli and her family. Located in Yountville, Goosecross is known for producing high quality wines and providing excellent customer service. They stay focused on the basics – sustainable farming with attention, care and diligence in the cellar. Their wines are only available through the winery, 100% direct to consumer. A visit to Goosecross’ wine tasting room in Yountville will delight you with its casual, friendly atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. The winery tasting room is the place to taste, experiment, and learn in a laid-back beautiful space, and in the company of knowledgeable hosts who are passionate about wine.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were in Napa for a culinary class but a friend noticed my FB postings and suggested we visit Goosecross. We had the most wonderful experience. The wines we tasted with Jose were incredible. But beyond the great tasting wines the warmth and friendliness that emanates from the entire staff will make your visit here a memorable highlight. This is a family winery a little off the beaten path of Hwy 29 but not at all difficult to find and so special. And once you're home - well maybe even before you visit you may want to check out their website. Proprietor, Colleen has put together a huge collection of very recipes and (naturally) the wine pairings. I consider myself a pretty good cook and I can't wait to try some of her dishes. The fact that she has actually tested them make me even more eager.

Thank chocchic066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for all the fantastic things you said about your visit to Goosecross! We had a great time chatting with you in the tasting room that day. I very much appreciate you getting the word out about my recipes paired with Goosecross wines. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tasting room"
in 39 reviews
"napa valley"
in 17 reviews
"recent trip"
in 3 reviews
"pinot noir"
in 6 reviews
"intimate tasting"
in 2 reviews
"awesome wine"
in 2 reviews
"laid back"
in 5 reviews
"wine tasting experience"
in 5 reviews
"sit outside"
in 4 reviews
"great stop"
in 3 reviews
"sunny day"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful tasting"
in 2 reviews
"joined the wine club"
in 4 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 2 reviews
"tasting fee"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful setting"
in 2 reviews
"bike tour"
in 3 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2013

We were on the Platypus Tour and they stopped at Goosecross. So glad they did! We learned so much from Jose in a great conversational way. He was extremely helpful, funny, and knowledgeable. We could have stayed all day! White wines were very good and their Cabs were exceptional! If you only have time for two or three wine tastings, this is a must. We will be back!

Thank aggieman92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Guest Relations Manager at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Wow, a fantastic review - thank you! Come on back any time, you're always welcome at Goosecross. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stumbled onto this place through a recommendation. Note: when it is busy season, they do require an appointment for tasting. They received us with open arms – the wine is very adventurous but the real star of goosecross are the employees. Ask for Jose, he knows his stuff.

Thank vron1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Guest Relations Manager at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

We very much appreciate your terrific review about visit to Goosecross and Jose. We're happy to hear you had a great time. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in at Goosecross Cellars and had their white flight of wine. It was the best white wines we had tasted all day. From dry to fruity and back again. And the customer service was great even though the tasting room was completely full.

Thank Sherilee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I think we have established a niche in Napa Valley with our white wines. We currently produce seven different whites Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Gris, Viognier, Chardonnay, Riesling, Chenin Blanc, Orange Muscat. It sounds like you enjoyed tasting them all! Thanks so much for the wonderful Trip Advisor review - white wines rock!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were excited to try some smaller/family owned wineries and came across Goosecross Cellars. We had a wonderful experience with the staff who was super friendly and knowledgeable. The wine was just to our liking, very smooth & lighter in taste. We also bought their olive oil and cooked with it last night, it was great!

Very small property, with a small cozy tasting room. Highly recommended if you're looking to get away from the madness that the larger wineries are known for.

Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

I'm curious to know how you found your way to our family winery? Most of our business comes from word of mouth, so I'm happy you came to visit and were pleased with our wines and hospitality. We get a lot of local Bay Area folks ,and their support means a lot to us. We're here for you any time, so feel free to come back and taste wine or hang out on our patio next to the vineyard when the weather warms up again. Thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goosecross Cellars also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Goosecross Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing