We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why go white? Because its the best!”
Review of Goosecross Cellars

Goosecross Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Founded in 1985, Goosecross is a winery and vineyard owned by Christi Coors Ficeli and her family. Located in Yountville, Goosecross is known for producing high quality wines and providing excellent customer service. They stay focused on the basics – sustainable farming with attention, care and diligence in the cellar. Their wines are only available through the winery, 100% direct to consumer. A visit to Goosecross’ wine tasting room in Yountville will delight you with its casual, friendly atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. The winery tasting room is the place to taste, experiment, and learn in a laid-back beautiful space, and in the company of knowledgeable hosts who are passionate about wine.
Ahwahnee, California, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Why go white? Because its the best!”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stopped in at Goosecross Cellars and had their white flight of wine. It was the best white wines we had tasted all day. From dry to fruity and back again. And the customer service was great even though the tasting room was completely full.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherilee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I think we have established a niche in Napa Valley with our white wines. We currently produce seven different whites Sauvignon Blanc, Pinot Gris, Viognier, Chardonnay, Riesling, Chenin Blanc, Orange Muscat. It sounds like you enjoyed tasting them all! Thanks so much for the wonderful Trip Advisor review - white wines rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    17
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
176 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great small winery with an awesome staff & great wine!”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I were excited to try some smaller/family owned wineries and came across Goosecross Cellars. We had a wonderful experience with the staff who was super friendly and knowledgeable. The wine was just to our liking, very smooth & lighter in taste. We also bought their olive oil and cooked with it last night, it was great!

Very small property, with a small cozy tasting room. Highly recommended if you're looking to get away from the madness that the larger wineries are known for.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stephen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
I'm curious to know how you found your way to our family winery? Most of our business comes from word of mouth, so I'm happy you came to visit and were pleased with our wines and hospitality. We get a lot of local Bay Area folks ,and their support means a lot to us. We're here for you any time, so feel free to come back and taste wine or hang out on our patio next to the vineyard when the weather warms up again. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have belonged to Goose Cross for many years and the wines are outstanding. All of my freinds with me had tried their wines with me and heard me for years tell them how great it was. Finally, they got to enjoy the Winery and it was exactly how I described it to them. We were well taken care of there by Jose. Goose Cross made more new fans that day and they continue to be my go to winery. Go to the website and lok at Collens recipes and their podcasts, you will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Epidural96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We love our club members and we're happy to go the extra mile for you! It's great to know that you find value in our recipes and in our podcasts. A lot of time and work went into creating these benefits to enhance your enjoyment of Goosecross wines. Thank you for hanging in there all these years, and for referring your friends to Goosecross - we promise to take good care of you always.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fun and tasty”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We just left Goosecross cellars and I would say their wines are delicious and the tasting room was also fun, which so far a few days into the Napa experience has been unique for us. Most of their wines lean towards the fruity side - although not all of them so you will find that most will enjoy. It is a smaller winery, which probably adds to the experience. Definitely recommended.

Helpful?
Thank rjvanden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We're so happy to hear you liked our wines and our winery experience.Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great small winery”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

What a wonderful time we had here! Jose was in rare form that afternoon and my band of merry girls were up to the challenge! He made us laugh, served us some great wine and was very helpful in finding individual preferences. We went to Goosecross on a Segway tour and it just added to our perfect afternoon. Thanks jose (&Kim) from the Texas girls!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
What would we do without Jose and Kim to entertain (and harrass) our visitors? ;-) We're happy they took good care of your band of merry girls, and may there many more excursions to Goosecross. Thanks for the fantastic Trip Advisor review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goosecross Cellars also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Goosecross Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing