We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a good time at goosecross!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Goosecross Cellars

Goosecross Cellars
Book In Advance
More Info
$125.00*
and up
Napa Valley Wine Country Semi-Custom Limousine Tour
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Founded in 1985, Goosecross is a winery and vineyard owned by Christi Coors Ficeli and her family. Located in Yountville, Goosecross is known for producing high quality wines and providing excellent customer service. They stay focused on the basics – sustainable farming with attention, care and diligence in the cellar. Their wines are only available through the winery, 100% direct to consumer. A visit to Goosecross’ wine tasting room in Yountville will delight you with its casual, friendly atmosphere and outstanding hospitality. The winery tasting room is the place to taste, experiment, and learn in a laid-back beautiful space, and in the company of knowledgeable hosts who are passionate about wine.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a good time at goosecross!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed driving through the vineyards to get to the cellar. Staff is fun and welcoming! Wines are tasty and reasonably priced. Not a pretentious atmosphere here! Thanks goosecross!

Helpful?
Thank SUSportschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
And, many thanks to you SUSportschick for the terrific review! We are ever grateful for our special place here in Yountville with our quiet, peaceful location and great vineyard and mountain views. There's not a day that goes by where I don't appreciate the natural beauty and my commute to work. ;-) We are very happy to know you enjoyed our tasting room hospitality and our wines. Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor, I'm sure your review will bring many new friends to our winery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    17
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Friendly ambience and great wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stopped in at Goosecross Cellars as part of our Napa Segway tour. The staff we very friendly and knowledgable. The tasting room is small but doesn't have the pretentious stuffiness of many Napa Valley tasting rooms.

The wine was fantastic! We walked away with an Aero, Amerital and Sauvignon Blanc. I wish I could find a wine store in Calgary that carried their wines.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Calgary99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Many thanks to our Canada fans! We love the folks from Segway Tours, and we get to meet all the nice people they bring us in the tasting room. We currently have some minor distribution in Ontario Canada, but that is it since we are 99.8% consumer-direct in the United States. Thanks for buying our wines, and we know you'll enjoy them back home. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimes, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

Our group of 12 had a terrific experience! The wine was wonderful (can't wait for our shipment to arrive), and the staff was very informative. This was our first stop of the day...and my favorite!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chillooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed the Goosecross experience! We appreciate your Trip Advisor post so much. Thank you for purchasing our wine, I hope it brings back many happy memories once you taste it. ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
2 reviews
“Wine tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Friendly and fun stop on our wine tour! The wine was great and the staff was even better.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you Eric, you're the best! We're so glad you came in to visit and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic.... don't forget to make a reservation!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Jose poured 8 different wines for us today. We loved every one. The staff is absolutely inviting and very informative. We joined the club and cannot wait to visit again!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goosey2Yountville, Owner at Goosecross Cellars, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Thomas,
Thanks so much for joining our wine club! We're happy to have you as new members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goosecross Cellars also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Goosecross Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing