We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$495
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$600
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bardessono(Yountville)
$950
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$525
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$445
$432
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
$228
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
177
73
25
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
73
25
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseprivate patiofrench laundrywine tastingnapa valleylarge bathroomwalking distancebed and breakfastcountry frenchfruit and yogurtoutdoor tubhomemade cookiesegg dishesa lovely staystaff personcasserolemaison fleurie
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 283 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We love the Lavender. We have stayed at all three of the Four Sisters properties in Napa, love them all but Lavender is our favorite and plan on staying there for the third time. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and the breakfast is fabulous. Can't beat the location, walking distance to many great restaurants and wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Recently, our 'annual first cousins trip' took us to Napa Valley / Yountville. This time we decided to stay at a B&B. We selected Lavender in Yountville because of reviews and location. We were not disappointed.
Early reservations allowed us to take 4 of their 8 rooms. We essentially had the entire place to ourselves. We began each day with breakfast, which varied every day and was a total feast. An extremely generous Happy Hour allowed us to re-energize ourselves in the middle of the day.
Recommendation - my wife and I were very fortunate to get Room # 8 (the entire second floor of the main house). Suggest you go for this room.
The location was perfect. We could easily walk to / from many fabulous restaurants and shopping. Such a clean and pretty city too.
The best delight of this place was Marion, the afternoon everything person on staff. What a fun person, sharing great suggestions along with tons of humor and plenty of hustle. We hope the Four Sisters realize what a gem they have with her.

Room Tip: Go For Room # 8 (entire second floor of main house) !!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed here at the suggestion of the tourist bureau in Yountville. The manager insisted on showing us the room before we booked it. Lovely and clean with a very private, cute courtyard with fountain and lounge seating by our front door. Huge tub and shower. Very comfortable king bed. We found breakfast start (8:30) to be a bit late for us early risers but we wandered over about 8:10 and there were already lots of choices out (yoghurt, granola, hard boiled eggs, yummy zucchini bread, coffee). We enjoyed that and by the time we were half way through the pancakes were also out. The morning staff were very friendly.
Coffee is always available. There was wine tasting when we arrived which we did not do. The staff suggested Hurley's as a restaurant to walk to and we had a great dinner on the patio there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank micbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here in the summer and wow what a wonderfully charming experience!
The staff are fantastically welcoming, one of whom had a deep Suffolk (UK) twang which reminded me of my Nanna and looked after us both in exactly that way. The free bikes and regular visits from wineries to the 2 Four Sisters Inn's here are a great bonus and the rooms feel just reward for a hard days cycling and wine tasting. The free cookies weren't bad either ;)

Highly recommended boutique charm!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank thehungrydaydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at Lavender during our trip to Napa Valley. The location was perfect. Very quiet and peaceful, and located within short walking distance of everything in Yountville. Also, plenty of on-street parking, as well as a private parking lot. We were able to park and walk to all the local destinations.

Rooms were spacious, and the bathroom was very large. We stayed in a courtyard room, so we had a nice private patio to relax and enjoy wine prior to walking to dinner.

Breakfasts in the morning were terrific, and they always have lite refreshments out during the day. Wine and cheese pairing during the evenings was a nice touch. Enjoyed conversing with Marian every afternoon!

You should definitely try to stay at Lavender during your next trip to Napa Valley and Yountville, it is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whm324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews