We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great honeymoon experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I had planned to go to wine country and had found great reviews on the Gaige house. However, upon calling, we realized that the wineries at we wanted to go to were in the over side of the mountain, in napa valley. The Gaige house recommended their sister hotel, lavender. What a pleasant surprise it was! Marian took my reservation, answered when I was calling to get directions from the sf airport, and greeted us when we arrived. She made our experience that more enjoyable, as she says friendly, funny, and hospitable. The lavender has delicious homemade breakfasts that you eat in a more private eating area, as well as afternoon snacks and wine. We postponed dinner nightly so that we could eat the snacks! Marian as very knowledgable about napa valley and was a great resource. Further, when we would arrive back from the days activities, she would eagerly listen to our tales! I felt very at home. The only thing I would change is that the bed was a bit hard, but everything else was splendid and I would defiantly recommend staying there, as it is a bit out of the touristy part of napa and you can walk to most places that you want!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bbnewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 274 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed at Four Sisters properties before but still wasn't sure what to expect. This Inn had all the charm and ambience one could hope for in Yountville. We spent a bit extra to stay in the rooms with the outdoor jacuzzis which was worth it. Walking distance to best restaurants in Yountville. Totally delightful stay!

Room Tip: Go with the outdoor jacuzzi rooms for total privacy and spacious room/bathroom!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patriciahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and comfort of this Four Sisters property. The location is only a block away from the main street so it was very easy to walk to dinner. Breakfast is included and was very nice. I would recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We are typically hotel guests; I find the personal and eclectic decor of inn rooms disconcerting on an overnight stay......sensory overload! However, we needed two rooms for only one night and found accommodations at Lavender. Lavender was just lovely. We enjoyed the novelty of the cute little "row" houses with outdoor patios. The" country cottage" decor was sweet but not cloying. The king bed was firm, the closet was adequate for overnight, and held our complementary robes. Vizio tv offered many channels, and an iron and board were available (and set up nicely in the large bathroom-more later.) A/C was running, but the hot day became a chilly night and we almost needed to turn on the fireplace. Bath was almost as large as main room, and was bright with red walls and black and white tile, and featured a concrete floor, inlaid with river rock-very cool! Windows were up high enough to crack open. I liked the pretty bathroom glasses. It was a short walk to the foyer of the main building for the afternoon wine and tea, cheese and crackers. We really liked the inn's coffee (goat rock roast best I can recall)....and preferred it to the offering at Bouchon Bakery. Sunday morning's breakfast was very nut-centric; having nut allergies, we notice this. The buffet included muesli, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, toast, fruit bowl, juices, the wonderful coffee, poached egg and potato casserole, and an almond custard bread pudding. Tables were set on the enclosed porch and in the "parlor." The SF paper was on the counter for us. Location was superb. We walked to Bouchon for dinner. We walked to Chandon for Sunday am champagne tasting. We parked in the tiny lot behind one of our rooms. Other highlights of the rustic setting were the hummingbird hovering over our fountain and the chicken on the front walk! And the bear on the bed! Very quiet too!

Room Tip: We liked the "row" houses with attached patios.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TripInsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed in a room in the main house. Beautiful room and facilities and a fantastic location. Very helpful staff - greeted us warmly upon arrival and offered great advise of what to see in the area. Love the cookies and cheeses! Good breakfast! Will definitely go back.The town is a really fun place to be for 2 days, certainly preferable over downtown Napa if you want to relax, and enjoy great food and wine options! I would give 4 out of 5 for breakfast, but 5 out of 5 for everything else!

Room Tip: Loved staying upstairs in the main house as there was a separate bedroom and sitting area!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyfulCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We cannot say enough good things about Lavender. It is in the style of a French Country Inn, from the rooms to the breakfasts. Everything about this place is well thought out and designed for pleasure and relaxation. All rooms but the room in the main house have a separate patio, which is wonderful after a day of wine tasting in the Napa Valley.

The location is wonderful for getting everywhere in town, and is very near a pocket park which is lovely. There are several tasting rooms in town as well, which are delightful destionations, not requiring a drive.

The staff here is marvelous. Marion is an absolute hoot and you will definitely enjoy her accent and hearty spirit. You can't go wrong with a stay at Lavender.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerningwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was our first stay at Lavender, Yountville and it did not disappoint. In every area Lavender exceeded our expectations. We will be visiting Yountville again just to plan an extended stay at Lavender.

The staff differentiated Lavender from any place we have visited. I planned an engagement while visiting Yountville. Lavender staffers went above and beyond to help coordinate our engagement, offer suggestions, and accommodate our every request. They were absolutely fabulous! Professional and friendly.

The location can't be beat for those wishing to stay in the Napa Valley area. Rooms are spacious, clean, and well decorated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrequentTraveler620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yountville hotels
0.3 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
231.9 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 2020 Webber Ave, Yountville, CA 94599-1454
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range: $360 - $470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing