We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B while visiting wine country” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #2 of 6 Yountville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great B&B while visiting wine country”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Girlfriedn booked us here while we visited wine country. First off, Yountville is a great little town and the B&B is situated nicely on a street corner with ample parking. Upon check in we grabbed a couple snacks sitting out and then headed upstairs to our room. We had booked the Deluxe King w/ Indoor Jetted Tub & Sitting Area. The room was really nice and felt like home. While they advertise a jetted tub, we couldn't really get it to work and it was not really large enough for 2 people. The sitting area was nice but as it was just 2 of us we really didn't use it at all. Didn't get a chance to see the other rooms but they looked nice from the outside. The downside to being in the main house is that while we were trying to sleep we kept hearing people come in from the porch to use the restroom. The staff was super friendly and she went out of here way to make us happy. The do have some nice cruiser bikes available as well to use if you want to take a little bike ride, which we did! Overall, a great place and location. We did spend most of our time in Sonoma though so driving back to Yountville took some time. I would go back if I was planning on doing most of my visit in Napa.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    63
    22
    7
    1
See reviews for
19
172
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I read great reviews for Lavender, but I was unsure if the location would be ideal. It was so perfect. Stephanie is amazing. She really took care of us and we felt like we were their star guests. The rooms are charming and for a B&B, the beds are PLUSH. I slept like a baby. May have been the wine...but still, just amazing. If you're looking for a more affordable place to stay with excellent service, Lavender is it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meerigata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you! We hope to see you again during your next Napa Valley visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This B&B is absolutely adorable! It's location in a really great area and is the perfect place to experience wine country. Not only that, the staff complement the experience. We were immediately welcomed by Stephanie who was very kind and went above and beyond for us during our stay. Lavender Inn has such a warm and comfortable feel, when it rained one night I loved sitting by the fireplace with a nice cup of tea. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

Lavender is such a fantastic little inn. Marion at the front desk is so lovely and makes you feel very welcome. Our room was amazing, with private courtyard and outdoor two-person bathtub. We soaked in the tub every evening with some glasses of wine - super relaxing. The room itself was charming on its own, with a fireplace, comfy bed and huge, cool bathroom with yet another large tub! Very cozy overall. Oh, and of course our bed had the requisite Four Sisters teddy bear on top, which I made sure to 'adopt' and take home.
The location is fantastic - quiet and tucked away from the street but within very close walking distance to Yountville's many restaurants. We really enjoyed dinner one night at Bouchon - stellar service! Also, Lavender is a short drive to all of Napa's wineries - check out Nickel & Nickel.
We really loved the peace and relaxation that Lavender offered.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NorthernStarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We have stayed in many B&B 's over the years . It's a unique and charming option to staying in a hotel / resort . We contacted Lavender nearly six months prior to our visit . After speaking with the manager we selected our room based on location on the property and features . Upon arrival they checked us in to a totally different room . I showed them the confirmation and they seemed perplexed and had " no idea" how we were moved into a different room. At this point they we sold out and had no options where to put us. The room we ended up in was nice, but not what we reserved. We really had looked forward to the private outdoor hot tub. The room we were in was in the main house. The smells staring of breakfast being prepared stared traveling up to our room each day by about 6 am ! Speaking of breakfast, our previous experiences had been elaborate breakfasts being served in lovely dining rooms. A FULL breakfast served to us by staff . At Lavender it is more of an elaborate continental breakfast. The food is set on a small buffet and you help yourself and sit at small tables in a breezeway, not a dining room. Not a dining room table . The staff was inattentive with breakfast as well, leaving dirty dishes in the tables and basically being invisible . Our previous experiences the breakfast set up allowed for conversation with other guest and staff and this did not at all. Speaking of staff, other than Marion, the cute cockney lady, the staff was unwelcoming and rather rude. When I would go downstairs to get coffee before breakfast and offered a cheerful " Good Morning " I BARELY got even a nod of the head . Curing the day you could walk in the main house and they did not even acknowledge you ! Very different than previous B & B experiences. We were shocked at how unfriendly the staff was. The happy hour offered at 5 pm was very simple. There was no " tasting experiences" which have been included other B&B experiences we have had. On the small buffet they placed a bottle of table red and a white wine and cheese and crackers and that was it ! No conversation with the staff, no conversation about the day or suggestions of dining or vineyard options. Nothing at all. Overall the experience was completely impersonal. The thing Lavender has going for it is the FABULOUS location. We loved that it was a short walk to the finest restaurants and shops. Location could not be beat . If you stay here , stay for location and just don't have high expectations about the B&B experience. This way you won't be disappointed like we were.

Room Tip: Try to reserve a room with private outdoor patio and hot tub .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Greekchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding your recent stay at Lavender. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please contact me at your convenience so that I may follow up with you personally. I can be reached at 888-568-9818 or by email gina@foursisters.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Being a smaller B & B allows you to have more privacy while still being able to enjoy the slightly larger sister property Maison Fleure. Breakfasts were delicious. We also enjoyed being able to use the bikes. All of Yountville is in walking distance. The rooms were a good size and the bathrooms rather large with a nice big soaking tub.

Room Tip: The rooms with the private patios are nice. Even though the parking was behind our room, with only 4...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Marie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The entire property is very charming & peaceful. The room was much more than we expected in terms of size & decor. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast. One block of the main street, it was an enjoyable walk to all things in Yountville.

The only thing that needs to be changed are the pillows-for me they were much too flat- which lead to a neck ache. That being said, we'd still return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tahodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina M, General Manager at Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit such helpful feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.5 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,158 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#1 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 594 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 768 reviews
0.2 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 2020 Webber Avenue, Yountville, CA 94599
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate and luxuriously cozy, Lavender, a Napa Valley bed and breakfast hotel, combines the warm colors of Provence with contemporary design elements to create a vibrant setting that blends old and new. A lovely heritage home is the centerpiece of the inn's four buildings; the warmth of its wraparound porch is echoed in the enclosed veranda where breakfast is served daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lavender - a 4 Sisters Inn
Lavender - a Four Sisters Hotel Yountville
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing