We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
363
68
13
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
363
68
13
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors redd wood restaurant rainfall shower head boutique hotel restoration hardware french laundry red wood electric bikes glass of wine napa valley beautiful courtyard rooms face great boutique bathroom floor wine country small hotel comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 453 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2017

We had a fantastic experience with the North Block Hotel. They went above and beyond to help with reservations, gave fantastic recommendations for places to visit -- before we even arrived, I was very impressed. When we arrived, there were drinks waiting and a special note welcoming us. Our room was incredible, the bathroom floors were heated, the shower was beautiful, and it felt like we were the only guests there. We also loved the hotel pool and took advantage of the hotel bikes to bike over to Robert Sinskey. The hotel restaurant is also amazing -- the best moscow mule I have ever had, out of this world pizza, and great pastries for breakfast. I highly recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017

From the moment we arrived the hospitality was awesome. First-class, friendly first, accommodating & staff was keenly intent on providing information enthusiastically. Cozy lobby area with fireplace to put you in a relaxed mood immediately. Restoration Hardware-style rooms are beautiful, clean, spacious and have character unlike most hotels...makes ya wanna hunker down and just stay in the room!! Cozy robes & large bath tub lured us in to a relaxed state. Location great as we simply dined at Redd Wood restaurant across way, which is excellent, and took a nice AM walk to breakfast...plus utilized the hand umbrella provided to block the raindrops on a rainy and chilly morning. Needless to say...we'll be back and next time will utilize the pool area for sure!! Thank you for going above and beyond to all @ North Block Hotel. Oh ya...bed, comforter and sheets were as comfortable as we've ever experienced!!!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ddemps22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2017

Dear DD,
Thank you for your five-star review!
We take great pride in all the little details that make the North Block experience and it is great to hear that you enjoyed them all!
I hope you can visit us again soon.
My best,
Ty Accornero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

Loved this place. Staff was incredibly helpful. Bed was so comfortable. Great location. We will be back. There are some furnishings that could be updated slightly. But we would return in a heartbeat if we could get a good rate.

Room tip: Second floor room would be best.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017

Hello Traveler,
Thanks for sharing your experience at North Block.
I always appreciate hearing about our wonderful team and the great beds!
For the best rates on your return trip, plan on a Sunday - Thursday stay in the winter or spring.
My best,
Ty Accornero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017

The Room, the Location, the Service and the overall Customer Care by the Staff - phenomenal. The Staff at the North Block are truly the most welcoming, they made every effort to provide just outstanding care. The beautiful location, stunning rooms plus the excellent service will have me coming back the first opportunity i get!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlacalif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Dear Karla,
Thank you for your wonderful review!
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our terrific staff and the one-of-a-kind North Block experience.
We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay with us!
Sincerely,
Ty Accornero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile

We had an event to attend at a winery nearby and selected North Block Hotel for our overnight stay. We were warmly welcomed by staff with some glasses of a delicious Rose. During check in we were asked if we had dinner reservations and if we needed any recommendations. I had already made reservations in Napa with friends, but asked for their suggestions anyway. There is always next time! Our room was top notch from comfy beds and linens to luxurious robes and slippers, to an abundance of towels, toiletries, heated bathroom floor, and water and coffee too. One thing missing in the room was a chair to sit in to watch TV or sip some wine or simply put on your shoes. There were some chairs and a table outside the room, but it was too cold to sit there. One complaint is that our immediate neighbor's had a rather loud, door wide open party in their room that lasted for several hours until we had to call the desk and complain as it was very late and rather inconsiderate of them. The gym was small, but good and set up with water and fruit after your workout. We would definitely stay here again even at their high prices.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SusB962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ty A, General Manager at North Block Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2017

Hi SusB,
Thank you for staying with us!
Thank you for noticing all the special touches that make the North Block experience that we're so proud of (including our mattresses - Simmons Black Label are the best!)
Please come again and don't worry, noisy neighbors aren't typical for our hotel.
My best,
Ty Accornero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews