We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! All Around”

Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides is a family owned and operated business. Our family has been hot air ballooning over Napa Valley for more than 30 years, offering smaller, private-party hot air balloon flights. Situated in the heart Yountville, Napa Valley inside V-Marketplace, Vintage 1870, we offer exclusive hot air balloon rides and personal flights to celebrate your special occasion. Our hot air balloon pilots are among the most experienced in the world with extensive knowledge of Napa Valley, combined with their passion for hot air ballooning makes them perfectly suited to be your special hosts and guides during your morning with us. Kid friendly and fun for the entire family. Join us for a most unforgettable experience!
Yountville, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! All Around”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We picked Napa Valley Aloft, frankly, for convenience....but we're so glad we did. For one thing, they put fewer people in their baskets than other outfits, so everyone gets a great view. We went up on a gorgeous morning. I counted 15 other balloons in the air around us. Our pilot maneuvered in and out of the balloon traffic expertly and it was a special treat to see the others up close. We went in late September, crush time in Napa. You could smell the grapes in the air and the vines were starting to turn autumn colors.....beautiful! We were up for over an hour. Our pilot really showed his expertise when we had to pass up on his first landing choice and go down in a neighborhood cul de sac. There were cars parked in the street and a dog running around barking at us and he put down square in the middle of the road clear of all obstacles. All the neighbors rushed out with their cameras. We all loved it.....a memorable end to a spectacular flight. And, don't miss having breakfast after with the pilot. His stories were great and so was our breakfast.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank dhavery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    21
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing Balloon Ride”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was our first balloon ride and it was even more amazing than we expected. We took off from the V Marketplace car park in the middle of Yountville and were in the air less than 40 mins after we arrived. We had a pre-flight briefing - drinks and small snacks were available - then went out to watch the balloons being inflated. The ride lasted just over an hour and we had beautiful views over Yountville and Napa as the sun rose. Jay our pilot has loads of experience so we felt we were in safe hands, plus his enjoyment of ballooning was evident too! There were 8 of us in the basket - quite a nice number, some of the others we saw had a lot more people in them. There were about 10 other balloons in the valley too which made for some lovely pictures. We loved the whole experience - it was so peaceful and such a beautiful way to see the valley - and wouldn't hesitate to do it again. We would definitely use Aloft if we were in the area again.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tandmtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

From the moment we called, we knew this was the balloon company we were going to use! They were great start to finish. As an added plus they leave from yountville which gave us an extra hour to sleep in. Everyone needs to try this experience at least once....

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DAS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Up up and away!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

After going to many balloon festivals over the yrs. we couldn't have picked a better place or company for our first ride. The entire experience was great...from the views to the obviously experienced pilot I don't think it could have been better. I especially appreciated the smaller capacity baskets . it was well worth the early rise!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Balloon Ride”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

This was an awesome ride! The company was well organized and all the employees were extremely helpful. Our pilot, Jeff, did an awesome job guiding us over Napa Valley. If you're on the fence about flying, get off the fence and get in the balloon basket. Totally safe and fun!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank hdsauls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides also viewed

 
Calistoga, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Valley Aloft Balloon Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing