We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When a Cafe rises above the rest”
Review of Napa Style Cafe

Napa Style Cafe
Ranked #24 of 29 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sonoma Wine Country
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“When a Cafe rises above the rest”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stopped in close to noon time on a Sunday. Perfect weather, we sat outdoors and shared their brisket sandwich, along with a fresh spinach salad. Homemade cookie for dessert. Finest brisket ever. Why? Tender beef married to a perfect sauce with a subtle cherry fruit accent. The quality of the cuisine and the cheerful energy of Jillian who took our order was nonpareil. The surrounding courtyard and shops are a colorful setting of flowers and vines and putting green quality grass. You'll want to stand and linger after a perfect repast.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArturoPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sonoma County, California
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Simple Quick lunch in Yountville”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Terrific sandwiches, panini's and salads to be enjoyed on their patio. Fresh ingredients, non-stuffy, casual but delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank kp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“espresso”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

i was looking for a good coffe in Napa ...here we are....nice people ,nice service and very interesting mix of coffes.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alessandro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
265 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“I do not like being lied to”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were on our way back home out of the Napa Valley on New Years Day and wanted to get two salads to go. We stopped at Napa Style knowing there was a cafe. Arrived at 2:40 and no one was in the cafe so asked if I could order from the cafe. I was told it was already closed. I continued to walk around looking to buy some things in Napa Style and saw some one in the kitchen preparing a salad. This was at 2:58 and i asked if i could ordered two salads. He looked up at the clock and said we close at three and then told me thy were officially closed. I then put all the things I was going to buy down and walked out. I will never again walk in this place nor eat at any of their restaurants. I guess everyone just wanted to go home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles Area
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Sandwiches to Go”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were ready to drive back to Los Angeles and needed "roadie food". These sandwiches were amazing! Turkey with all the trimmings and Tuna, Italian style. We couldn't even finish them... had half on the road and half when we got home. A treat after a long drive!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan-RPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Style Cafe also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Style Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing