We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sandwiches to Go” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Style Cafe

Napa Style Cafe
Ranked #23 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Los Angeles Area
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Sandwiches to Go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were ready to drive back to Los Angeles and needed "roadie food". These sandwiches were amazing! Turkey with all the trimmings and Tuna, Italian style. We couldn't even finish them... had half on the road and half when we got home. A treat after a long drive!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jan-RPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    22
    3
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
68 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great quick food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I gave this 5 stars for a specific reason. The sandwiches were great and the service was very nice. It was a perfect day outside so we sat in the patio area and enjoyed ourselves. The next part is what stood out as exceptional. We ordered our food, wine, and bottles of water. It came out to about $55. We sat and waited and I noticed that we may have been waiting for a little longer than others. We weren't in a hurry and I'm not the type to be horrible to service/hospitality staff so I went in and politely mentioned that we had not received our food yet but we weren't in rush. I gave the woman my order number and she said it will be right out. When she delivered the food she apologized for the delay and asked for my card to refund the charges. Se did not ask if we wanted a refund (which would have been silly), she asked directly for my card because she WANTED to refund my money. I didn't ask for a refund, I did not expect a refund, and I never dreamed we needed a refund for a little longer wait than normal. I thought that was such a great gesture and done in great taste that her attitude alone will make us return many times. We live fairly close and go to the valley often and were really impressed with the food and the service. Thank you for knowing how to run a business and having a great attitude.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loveeatingineurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Level Contributor
218 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Must try,”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I would really suggest this place. The panini's are great. Try the meatball I liked it and my wife had the spicy chicken both were excellent. Service was very fast and a pleasant setting, we sat outside on the patio.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benny1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
s f bay area
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hurley's Restaurant, Bouchon, MIchael C. + Bistro Jeantry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Hurley's is awesome. Their meneu is varied which is quite excellent. Bob makes sure all his customers are happy campers. It's a favorite of ours in this area along with the fine service & exc. wine list.

Bouchon's Bakery and Eatery are excellent too. How can I say, Yountville doesn't have a bad restaurant up there.

Check out NapaStyle, Michael C. smaller gift shop place as our friend Tim is the Chef there.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chefcarla200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Thought I was in Europe when I entered. Lovely little place. Great wine and food. Don't miss it. A great place to refresh after visiting vinyards all day.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank solotraveler42302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa Style Cafe also viewed

 
Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Napa Style Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing