We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Features, and Location, but not cheap”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Features, and Location, but not cheap”
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at Bardessono in late August and loved our time there.
Pros:
The rooms are spacious with a fire place, patio and tons of high tech gadgets. Bathrooms are huge as well with indoor and outdoor showers. The whole place is LEED plat certified. So, complementary refillable water bottles, refillable soaps, etc. Nice lap pool with a lot of day beds to lounge around.

Probably the best perk is the location. The hotel is right in the middle of a bunch of great restaurants including French Laundry, Redd, Ad Hoc, and Bouchon. We had dinner at Bardessono's own restarant and it is very good as well. Also, the concierge is very helpful and I would recommend reaching out to them prior to your arrival for any reservations in the area.

Cons:
Not cheap by any means, but worth it. Also, we heard that the hotel Googles guests, which could be unnerving for some.

Side note: For nearby wineries, pass on Opus One and try Cake Bread and Stag's Leap instead.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pdesilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,137
    120
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
96
945
14
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed here for our anniversary. The room was fabulous, the grounds were meticulous, and the pool was glorious. We had a very thoughtful gift in our room in honor of our anniversary. That being said, the front desk and concierge were rather haughty; we ended up booking dinner and transportation ourselves as it was more pleasant than dealing with the snobby concierge.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lorne_Alexandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We love the Bartessono. This is our second time staying here and it's even better than we remembered. The rooms are very large with great windows and light. Get one of the "Steam Shower Spa" rooms..it's worth the extra $$$. We have already booked a trip back her in the Summer!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2011

My wife and I are not into modern decor... But we loved this hotel. Great service starting from the check-in experience, where the receptionist walked us to our room. Fairly small hotel, but very quaint and inviting. Would recommend going there when the grapes are in season and the weather warmer. The outdoor patio we had showed fantastic views.

Will most certainly go back.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcalhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2010

From the moment of arrival, the staff knew our names and were extremely professional. The hotel room was perfect, clean and luxurious. We had a minor issue with room service charges and the person that answered the phone resolved it immediately. It wad a non-issue. The free bikes are high end and the grounds are immaculate. The staff at thr bar and restaurant were very frirndly. We will come back soon!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JodyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Bardessono is a must for anyone visiting the Napa valley! Wonderfully private suites with comfy beds and luxurious bathrooms (spa tub, steam and outdoor showers, and dual vanities). Exactly as pictured on their website. Grounds are spectacular with lush vegetation and water meandering throughout. Would never guess there are 60+ suites. Service is impeccable; everything you need is waiting for you. Lovely extensive continental breakfast each morning. Great rooftop pool. Inviting bar. Bicycles to ride around town (and to Domaine Chandon) a plus. Stayed five nights and wished it could have been longer! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2catsinphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 24, 2010

I stumbled across Bardessono on Tripadvisor, checked out the website and decided to take a chance. Wow!
It truly was paradise. The location, the grounds and the ROOM! Everything was perfect and exceeded expectations. To say the staff was attentative would be a gross understatement - phenomenal is more like it. This resort is a gem.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBob65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,056 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
737 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,009 reviews
14.8 mi away
Calistoga Ranch, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing