We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fabulous!”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 13, 2010

I can not say enough great things about Bardessono. The hotel staff is incredibly nice and accommodating. The location is fanstasic -- Yountville is our favorite town in Napa since it is off the highway and has restaurants, shops, a market and a great bakery all within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel grounds are immaculate and intimate. The rooms are huge and clean. The bikes are fun and definitely worth going for a ride around the area and through the vineyards. The rooftop pool is relaxing, refreshing and clean. The pool chairs are comfortable and there are many options whether you want to read, eat at a table or take a nap in a cabana. Their commitment to being environmentally friendly is important to us and we appreciated all the small details. Overall, it was a fabulous hotel and we cant wait to go back soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCVACAGAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
There are newer reviews for Bardessono
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,207 - 1,213 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2010

Great place to splash out. Great town to splash out in given the number of stunning restaurants!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen_and_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

this hotel is extremely modern and is green certified. the pool area is a great place to relax and just catch some sun. the rooms are very sleek and everything is newly furnished. the service was also extremely attentive. however, i would say that this hotel is a little overpriced, i feel it doesn't offer that much more then other hotels in the area to justify a higher price.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We simply loved Bardessono. Lydia at the concierge was absolutely excellent - Crystal took us to our room and did an oustanding job of explaining what was available and how everything worked - Billy was superb in the dining room. And, the cuisine was remarkable. I could go on :) :) :). All of the rest of the staff were all excellent and very helpful - we just don't remeber all their names. We will be back and already telling all of friends about our Bardessono experieince. Thanks so much for making this stop the highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vinjilldi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

So beautiful, restful, luxurious and clean! So glad we stayed here. Pool, spa, restaurant, and bar were all top notch. The rooms with private patios were awesome. Beds and linens super comfortable. Loved the indoor/outdoor showers too. The bidets in the lobby were a life changing experience!

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
1  Thank tennisbuffMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Being fairly regular visitors to the Napa Valley we like to try new places, so when Bardessono opened up in Yountville we decided to give it a try.

Ultra modern, but for me a little more bleak than chic - the design seems to be inspired by wooden boxes stacked on each other, almost like oversized warehouse shelving. However the rooms are very comfortable, and the amenities first class.

We booked a room with jacuzzi bath and outdoor shower, but felt like some others that the room lacked some privacy as it was overlooked by the gantry leading to the upper floor rooms opposite, so we weren't brave enough to try the outdoor shower!

The staff were helpful and unobtrusive. Professional, but not quite warm and friendly either. So all in all we had a comfortable, but somewhat sterile experience at Bardessono. But as a higher end establishment close to the great restaurants in Yountville, it certainly ticks all the boxes.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stones7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a week long vacation in Napa. We spent the first half of our vacation at Hotel Luca and the second half in an Elevated King Suite at Hotel Bardessono. The character, service and personality of Hotel Bardessono didn't bode well for us; At it's core, Hotel Bardessono is a pretentious hotel whose allegiance are the wealthy. My wife and I are young, successful entrepreneurs. We are in our late twenties / early thirties, and we didn't really "fit" in. We were the youngins', and our experience was a feeling of disadvantage. We arrived at dinner before several couples, but we were last ones served. Service was remarkably short, and we weren't offered a wine menu until we asked for one. We arrived at the bar along side several another couples; we walked in and sat down before them, but we were last ones served. Concierge was nice, but they didn't really spend quality time helping us plan our days. They would bounce back and forth from the phone, to other guest questions and then need to be reminded about the questions we originally had. (A quick side note to say thank you to Kevin, though. He was the only one who really showed outstanding service. Thank you, Kevin!) Other than Kevin, service at this hotel appears to be relevant to your image, in our experience. If you look like you have money you will likely be treated like a king. If you don't, well -- who knows. There are a few other notes that may be worth mentioning: 1) There are rooms which have showers outside. These are their most expensive rooms, I believe. Be careful with these rooms. The Elevated King Suite is on the second floor, and the rooms with showers are on the first floor. The angle of the shower exposes you to those who walk down the stairs. We could clearly see the shower. Nobody was using it, but it is sold as a more elite experience...so be careful if you plan on using it. 2) The Elevated King Suites have a view of the parking lot or some condos, that are under construction, in the back. You would expect to have a view slightly more appealing than a parking lot when you pay almost $800 a night for a hotel. 3) The food is not that great, and the presentation is forced to meet the hotels elite yet minimal standards. Don't let the presentation masquerade the taste of the food. Save your night and walk a block down the road to REDD. You won't regret it. Finally, make sure to check out the pool. It is the best pool in Yountville. If you are looking for a luxury hotel that will truly treat you like a king, though, go to Hotel Luca. Their pool may not be as awesome, but it is hands down the best hotel in Yountville.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank careyparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#4 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $593 - $1,396 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing