We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bardessono
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$361
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $546/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $393/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,183
124
42
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
124
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrooftop poollucy restauranthigh techleed platinumglass of winenapa valleyroom massagesfrench laundrywine countrywater featuresbouchon bakerythe entire staffwalking distancecar serviceluxury hotelspa services
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2015 via mobile

We had a mix up on our end and our reservation was canncelled. Gabriella and her staff were top notch in finding us a place to stay last minute in Yountville. They went out of the way, offered us a glass of wine, app and made sure we were taking care of. What a great experience and we didn't even get to stay at Bardessono. Can't wait to return and stay at Bardessono. Thank you Gabriella and staff... fantastic, simply fantastic.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Come back. Come back. Let us really take care of you as our guests. There is nothing we won't do to insure a blissful stay. Gabriella and team are amazing at what they do. At Bardessono, it's all about you.

Thank you so much for contributing your kind thoughts.

Nanci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

The service here is top notch. Unfailing and seamless. We had a fantastic experience here during a quick stay over Christmas. The rooms are great- spotless and gorgeous...we were upgraded to a steam shower suite. We will definitely be back again and again!

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

HI Jennifer,

I love the way you describe Bardessono. We will continue to raise the bar and delight you upon your return. I am sorry I did not get to greet you personally but I hope to have the pleasure on your next trip to the Napa Valley.

Be well and happy,

Nanci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

If you don't mind the budget, go for it. Had a great experience. Exceptional service, well maintained rooms, spa, .... The restaurant Lucy is pretty good as well. They also have courtesy shuttle for short distance pick up & drop off so you don't have worry about drinking extra glass of wine in all the awesome restaurants at yountville.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
1  Thank RishiRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

It is true. Prices have risen in the Napa Valley as demand increases. Best time to check for better pricing is on weekdays. But, we are glad you splurged and that splurge was worth it. Staying in Yountville is a perfect choice so you can enjoy the fruits of our valley and not have to travel far. Our valet is more than happy to transport you when you have walked your soles off.

Wishing you an amazing year ahead.

Nanci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

We have stayed at Bardessono four times. That alone speaks volumes. I would say it is one of the few really pricy properties that earns its money.

The rooms are extraordinary, Spa suites are more of an apartment than a room, bedroom and Bath are equal in size, all have nice private outdoor areas, some with outdoor showers (in addition to indoor of course). Steel electric outdoor shutters block out light and sound at night for a great sleep. We are in the midst of designing a renovation of our house and the master suite will be based on the layout of the Bardessono rooms. Thats how much we love it.

Open the shutters and it is bright but private often with views of the hills and oaks. Nice pool and gym, as well as a full spa or massage in your room make for a great stay. Or get a bike from the onsite shop and take a ride around wine country.

The staff is amazing. And this is a truly dog friendly place, (though I think the $150 dog fee is over the top).

Every time we come we say we could live here, we never want to leave.

Wakeup early and walk right outside the property and across the street to Bouchon Bakery, which may be the best bakery in America, taking coffee and pastry back to your room for breakfast wins big points. The lines are short at 7am, after 8:30am, not so much. Bouchon is owned by Thomas Keller of the French Laundry and Ad Hoc, both just a short walk from Bardessono. I have a friend who actually got a walk-up reservation at French Laundry, but don't count on it, it usually requires two months in advance.

Bottega is also a short walk away as is REDD, Bistro Jeanty and R+D. But don't let all these famous restaurants distract you from eating at Lucy right at Bardessono, Breakfast, Lunch or Dinner Lucy is a great place to eat too.

Our last trip to Bardessono was for only one night but it felt so refreshing it could have been a whole weekend. Splurge, you'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Barak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2016

Hi BarakB,

You know how to make the most out of a day! Good for you. And thank you. Your tips for future guests are accurate. As good as Lucy is, we have a new chef coming in to take Lucy to the next level. Chef Nate arrives this January and he is so incredibly talented and excited to make his mark on the Napa Valley.

Have fun. Hope to see you soon,

Nanci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2015

Fantastic room and service. Highly recommend it if you decide to stay in yountville. Everyone at the hotel were very friendly. They gave us a shuttle ride To and from French laundry which was very. Nice

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jack f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews