We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious, quiet wine country comfort.”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Very private, modern, loft-like, spacious rooms with high window walls protected by electric metal shades. Very resorty vibe, with consistently good food and stylish furnishings. Overcomplicated "media center" and lack of tea kettle/coffeemaker a minus. Great two-person soaking tubs.
In the center of town; easy walk to everything. Friendly and efficient staff.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhirledTravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

Dear WhirledTravlr,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this thoughtful review. We're pleased you enjoyed our ambience, location, and appreciated our staff.

Our in-room media hubs are supposed to be a convenience, not a hassle. I'm sorry you found it to be so. When we replace them, we will consider something simpler.

As for in-room coffee, we do have coffeemakers upon request, as well as tea kettles. But we don't put them in every room because of the negative impact on the environment, of which we are committed stewards.

You're only a little over an hour away, so we hope we'll see you back here soon and often.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

712 - 718 of 1,332 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2013

What a perfect place to stay for a visit to the Napa Valley. All aspects of the hotel hit the mark. Our welcome included a glass of wine and was very personalized and the tour of the property by the Italian gentleman (can't recall his name) was a highlight. In fact, this same staff member was great throughout our visit. The bell staff and valet were all friendly and fast. The rooms are modern, clean, high tech, spacious and quiet. The bathroom was huge and well lit. The grounds of the hotel are gorgeous with a very sleek and minimalistic nature. Lots of small touches which enhance the experience such as the complimentary coffee bar each morning in the bar and the purified bottled water supplied in the room. The location is perfect for both wine tasting and dining. The spa was small and intimate. I really have nothing to suggest or improve. It is obvious that management of this place aims to please and has the guests at the forefront of their thinking. Thanks for a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sglars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear sglars,

I can't thank you enough for staying with us and posting this detailed and glowing review. "Perfect" is high praise, indeed.

While we aren't really perfect, we do have a wonderful location, facility, and offerings. And our staff enjoys working here and delighting our guests - Antonello, in particular. He's a wonderful ambassador of hospitality for us.

We hope it won't be too long before you return.

Warmest regards from all of us.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is an absolutely first class hotel. We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The rooms are well organized and the outdoor shower is wonderful! THe location cannot be beat. No restaurant, in Yountville, is more than a 10 minute walk away. And Yountville is a very charming town. If I could make any suggestion it would be to make the room sofa more comfortable. John, at the front desk, made our trip even more special with all of his help and attention. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayhawk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Jayhawk1980,

What a nice review. Your headline, in particular, made our day. I'm very proud of our staff and the caring and warm service they offer.

You also highlighted our other attributes, for which we are grateful.

Do come back...soon and often.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

Awesome customer service and concierge. Rooms were spacious, really cool fireplace, and the bathrooms were really nice. Great town and location to explore Napa. We were warmly greeted upon arrival with amazing wine. The restaurant is top notch amongst many other great places to eat around.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank MahirN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2013

Dear MahirN,

Thank you for stay with us and posting this nice review complimenting our rooms, restaurant, arrival greeting with a glass of good wine, and our location. Best of all was your priase about our customer service and Concierge team.

We're delighted you enjoyed yourselves here, and hope it won't be too long until we see you again.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We just completed another great vacation at Bardessono. Besides Bardessono's fantastic location and the beautiful grounds, the employees are the some of the friendliest and most hospitable we've ever experienced. The front desk and valet staff are helpful and polite. The crew at the excellent restaurant, Lucy, are as good as any in the valley. The food there never disappoints. We'll be back again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beers4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear beers4u,

Thank you for staying with us again and posting this wonderful review. We really appreciate your kind words about our location and grounds. Most of all, we thank you for your kind recognition of our employees here, particularly those at the Front Desk, our Valets, and our Lucy Restaurant team. I'm also pleased to learn you enjoy our food.

Aptos isn't too far away, so we hope we'll keep seeing you back here.

Thank you for your repeat business, friendship, and loyalty. There are a lot of great hotels in Napa Valley. I'm glad you found us.

All the best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Bardessono in Yountville. It was pure bliss! Very tranquil and peaceful. A perfect mix of urban and natural textures with a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were terrific!! Extremely warm, friendly and helpful. The location was prime, the ambiance was surreal and the amazing staff made it a perfect resort. It was romantic, chic yet cozy, the outdoor shower was unbelievable, and the food / drinks were amazing! We didn't want to leave!!!

I strongly urge you to stay here! You will not regret it. Check out their website … it is better than it looks!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Kelly019,

What a nice way to start a Monday morning at work. Thank you so much for staying with us and posting the above review.

You hit on of what we are most proud - our staff. We also have a great and convenient location in Yountville, right in the heart of Napa Valley. Thank you for your kind words about our facilities, ambience, and food and beverage program here, too.

We hope you'll come back...soon and often.

Warm regards from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Brought my wife here to celebrate her 40th and had an amazing time. Loved every aspect of it, from the room quality to the the pool to the glass of wine on arrival. Very clean, very green, and very zen. Location is great, can walk to anywhere in Yountville. Bikes were able to be checked out for wine adventures which is nice. We would have a hard time staying anywhere else on subsequent trips. The one minor glitch we did have was more than made right by the hotel staff. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank STB98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear STB98,

We really appreciate your staying with us and writing this great review. I'm sorry about the "minor glitch", though, but glad to see we made it right for you. Our price points create the expectation of perfection - something that we strive for but is hard to achieve.

I hope we'll see you here next November on the occasion of your wife's second 40th birthday. :)

We really enjoyed serving you both and send our very best.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
1,084 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
768 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#3 of 6 in Yountville
1,441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
941 reviews
0.4 mi away
North Block Hotel
North Block Hotel
#4 of 6 in Yountville
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $559 - $1,031 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing