We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bardessono
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$361
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,183
124
42
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
124
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrooftop poollucy restauranthigh techleed platinumglass of winenapa valleyroom massagesfrench laundrywine countrywater featuresbouchon bakerythe entire staffwalking distancecar serviceluxury hotelspa services
Filter
Updating list...
843 - 848 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Just want to say to everybody who is planning to visit napa valley California. First of all it is amazing place peaceful, beautiful and charming. If someone looking to complete and true joy from the say in Napa valley simply book with Bardessono Hotel it is true gem. place has incredible ambiance, great amenities, great food, settings is impeccable. Rooms are nice modern clean comfortable. The stuff of this hotel is just simply put one of the best I have ever seen. Concierge service is outstanding just ask and they arrange it no worries. They done every possible request from us from restaurant booking that was impossible to book otherwise to veranda sits at the restaurants that weren't available at that time, people truly great. Just example hotel has its own car crevice for driving guest to the local destination that are fairly close, it is free for guests, by the way the park of cars consists of brand new latest and fully loaded Lexus cars. Anyway we call for local car service and ask for the ride to the Napa downtown it was far and we suppose to use local car service cause hotel offers only as I have mentioned close proximity rides and down town Napa is around 25-30 minutes ride we called and request a van cause it were five of us so in fifteen minutes regular town car sedan arrived and offers us to ride so we refuse cause car has 4 people capacity. The next minute we asked front desk of the hotel to call car service again and send a van for us. Hotel concierge people said "Look we see that local car service giving you a problems with car., let us drive you to the napa down town" that was nice they offered us two lexuses and drove us there free of charge (we tipped guys) but that was a great move from their side. The people at the hotel were as our true friends that always helped us and guided us big thanks they done a great job i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to be treated right who wants to stay at right place in perfect comfort .

Room Tip: I would recommend the room in which we stayed first floor with back yard perfect and comfortable but I am sure other rooms good as well who really cares about views probably second floor rooms would make more sense hotel is two story building
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolas888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Nikolas888,

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a glowing review. We're so glad you liked our hotel and enjoyed the services we offered.

We're fortunate to have been selected by Lexus to be one of their seven hotel partners worldwide. They were attracted to us by our quality and commitment to the environment.

The high-end Lexus hybrid SUVs and Sedans are a great way for us to shuttle our guests in and around Yountville. We also make them available for our guests to "test drive" for up to four hours at a time.

We do hope you'll return....soon and often.

All best wishes from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We came here as part of a few weeks delayed wedding anniversary and wanted to splurge on what was clearly the highest rated hotel in Napa Valley. I will say up front it did not disappoint. We were greeted with wine and a tour of the hotel and our room, and the room is one of the most spacious and beautiful spaces I have ever seen in a hotel, the zen like ambience makes everything feel even bigger too I think. The bathroom alone is the size of our apartment! The pool is amazing, we spent a lot of time just lounging in the cabana beds and the restaurant was phenomenal (better than the Keller ones we tried nearby), and very affordable given the cost of the room. I also need to go off about the bed. This was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on, it was the perfect balance of softness and firmness. If I had one possession I could wish into life it would be this bed.

Everything about the place was classy and beautiful and if you want a splurge here, its definitely worth it. The one hesitation I have from giving 4 over 5 stars is not a reflection of any problems with the place, it was just tiny touches, which may seem irrelevant but when you are splurging (and this kind of thing isnt typical for you, like it isnt for us) I think that there should be nothing left. For example, when you come into the room there is probably the most gourmet food basket you have ever seen, but each thing in it is like 8-16$. We have splurged a few times around the world at top end places like this, and typically the additional frills you would see would be something like this phenomenal food basket, but it would be a complimentary gift for the room (even as a one time only per visit, and not replenished every day). Similarly, in Santorini and France, a wonderful breakfast usually comes included in a room like this and is served to you in room, while here there was just coffee (which was good quality for sure) and a few pastries out in the lounge area. We have stayed at a few estate wineries in the northwest and they would bring a breakfast platter to your room every morning with frittata and fresh baked muffins, things like this, so thats the frame of reference I am using, and all of those places were still cheaper than here (although I can respect that real estate in this area is astronomical). So, its not a criticism of the hotel or the grounds, just that these little tiny details shouldnt be noticed when you are dropping in the ballpark of 1500$ (with taxes) for two nights. That being said, I would still fully recommend it to anyone who wants to come and splurge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orshatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Dear Orshatt,

What a detailed and thoughtful review. Thank you. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and recommend us to others.

You raise an interesting point. One that is a dilemma for us. How much should we "throw in" with our room rate? Luxury hotels that offer free breakfast and lots of in room goodies, build the cost of these amenities into their room rates. We opt to offer the lowest rates we can (although they are still pretty high) for those who shop hotels on the basis of rate alone.

Having said this, we are constantly evaluating our value proposition here. The last thing we want is for guests to leave us thinking they did not get their money's worth.

We take your comments to heart. Comments like yours guided us to first offering complimentary coffee in the morning, then adding muffins and pastries to that.

We hope you'll return soon.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bardessono for 2 nights on our recent trip to wine country and loved every second of it there! From the glass of wine at check in to the drive out of the property upon checkout, the small touches are everywhere. Service is second to none (as it should be at a property in this price range). We loved the large, modern room and spacious balcony area. While we did not eat dinner at Lucy, we did have breakfast on the property both mornings and it was superb. The concierge(s) are very helpful with dinner reservations and recommendations. We ate at Redd one night and Bottega the next evening and both were excellent (and a 5 minute walk to both).

We were in a rental car and valet parking (free) is your only option here. The valet guys are top notch and were on top of everything - they even placed water bottles in the drink holders every time we needed the car for something. The property is unbelievable in every way. I can't add much to the other reviews that are already here. We booked after we saw the reviews here and they are spot on. Next time we are in Yountville, we will be staying at the Bardessono for sure. One of the nicest places we have every stayed. Book with confidence!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BagbosRichmond_VA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear BagbosRichmond,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this very nice review. "Phenomenal" is high praise indeed, and the reaction we try very hard to elicit from every guest.

We're in the business of creating wonderful memories here, and we work hard and enthusiastically to understand our guests and the purpose of their visit, usually R&R and often a third R....Romance, and, of course, the entire Napa Valley experience.

You said a number of good things about us, but what stands out in my mind is "service second to none" followed by.....it should be at our price points. You are so right. And all of us have that firmly implanted in our pysches. Our guests are paying a lot. Let's be sure to give them their money's worth.....and more.

We hope to see you (as well as Elaine D, my previous response, whom I forgot to urge another visit....) back here soon.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Wow, where to begin?! This place is just simply amazing. My husband and I spent a long time researching where we wanted to stay in wine country for our 10th anniversary trip. We are so happy we chose the Bardessono. Katie helped us make our reservation by answering our many, many questions and we were so pleased with the room chosen for us. It was just spectacular - I'd go so far as to say it was the nicest hotel room in which we've ever stayed. From the customizable lighting & window treatments, to the comfortable bed & seating areas (indoors & on the private patio), to the amazing bathroom - it was all perfect. The Bardessono itself is an amazing property, perfectly situated in Yountville (by the way, we'd definitely recommend staying in Yountville vs. Napa) within walking distance to many awesome restaurants: ad hoc, Redd (best meal I've ever had...the new dining benchmark!), Bottega & Hurley's (which was an unexpected gem). Sadly, we did not get a chance to eat at Lucy, the Bardessono's restaurant; however, we spent every evening sitting outside Lucy on the the patio and can say that the Lucy wine list and bar food choices were top notch (as was the staff). In all, I really can honestly say we wouldn't change a thing about our stay at the Bardessono, other than staying longer!

2  Thank ElaineS555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Elaine D,

What a wonderful review you did of us above. Thank you. And thank you for staying with us. So glad you enjoyed our rooms. They're spacious and comfortable, with oversized bathrooms that double as treatment rooms for in-room spa services.

And we really do have a wonderfully convenient location in the heart of Yountville, as you pointed out.

Redd is a wonderful restaurant, a nice 5-10 minute walk from us. But,at the risk of sounding self serving, we believe our Lucy is every bit as good. Please give us a try next trip.

All the very best from all of us at Bardessono.

Jim.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We spent 2 nights here on our vacation at Napa Valley. It was the right choice we picked Bardessono. The staff are lovely and very help full. The room is spacious as well as the baht room. Our room has a large balcony but too bad there is no view here so we did use it. Yountville area is great. We can walked around with many good restaurants.

The hotel also has bike for us to borrow which we took out for an hour. It was very nice. We did not have a chance to try Lucy, the restaurant there. But I am not it is good as I saw many people are dine there.

It was a very nice hotel and we will love to come back again. This time is a little bit too short, 2 nights surely not enough.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belle40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Belle40,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We, too, are sorry you only spent two nights with us. Next trip, please stay longer.

We're also sorry you didn't try our restaurant Lucy for dinner. I think you would have been very pleased.

Thailand is a long way away, but we hope it won't be too long before you return.

All the best from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews