We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bardessono
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$361
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $444/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $389/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lavender - A Four Sisters Inn(Yountville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,183
124
42
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
124
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrooftop poollucy restauranthigh techleed platinumglass of winenapa valleyroom massagesfrench laundrywine countrywater featuresbouchon bakerythe entire staffwalking distancecar serviceluxury hotelspa services
Filter
Updating list...
889 - 894 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. It is a gorgeous property that is very serene. The details of the construction and design are impeccable. We loved being able to walk to restaurants at night. For the one night we went somewhere a couple miles away, we were treated to a car service from the hotel to get to/from (at no charge). While the rooms were very nice, they weren't what we were expecting from such a high end hotel. We actually liked our room at the Andaz Napa a little better (if you have a terrace and stand alone bathtub as we loved those features at Bardessono). The bathroom was as large (if not larger) than the bedroom. We didn't do any spa treatment in room so this was wasted space for us which we wished was used on the bedroom space. I would absolutely stay here again as that was the only minor complaint.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tipperella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear tipperella,

We so appreciate you staying with us, and taking the time to post this nice review.

I'm so sorry, though, that you did not like your room as much as most of our guests do. Frankly, our huge bathrooms and ample bedrooms are quite popular here (and reminiscent of the Amangani in Jackson Hole, Wyoming....)

So glad you'll consider returning.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

hello there, this is my one of the best hotel in my life I saw. This hotel is good for family to go or new coupe for honeymoon or also single.This hotel is good because its has swimming pool and very very comfortable bed and very good room service.

Room Tip: " the room on the top is the best"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Rahul D,

Thanks you so much for staying with us and posting this nice review. You came a long way from Antwerp.

We're so glad you particularly appreciated our beds, pool, and room service.

Hope we'll see you back here one day soon.

Warm regards,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a place that all others should model themselves after. A LEED certified property that is still first class and lacks for nothing. A real example of how to be low impact on the environment, have locally sourced food (and wine!), native plants and a gorgeous vegetable garden on site, and still be 5 stars all around. We have stayed for our anniversary trip 3 years in a row. We love Napa Valley, and we love Bardessono. Worth every penny, comfortable, elegant, super luxe, excellent staff, fun loaner car (one year we used a hybrid Lexus for free!), bike rentals on site, great public and private spaces. LOVE THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Stephanie H,

We so appreciate your loyal patronage, support, and friendship, and are delighted to have become your venue for recent anniversary celebrations. We're so glad you've taken advantage of our free bikes and fleet of four Lexus hybrids.

We'll look forward to seeing you next March, if not sooner.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cannot say a single bad word about my experience at Bardesseno.

The facilities are obviously beautiful, and are maintained meticulously. Location is perfect. Not that Yountville is a large place, but Bardessono is ideally located in the centre of where you want to be and equally within walking distance of anywhere you might wish to go.

From the initial greeting at the door when you arrive to when you leave the hotel, staff go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. From having staff escort you to your room when you arrive, to offering to drive guests places etc, Bardessono is first class.

Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HRP06,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the service ethic of our staff.

Please return...soon and often. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Warm regards.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good staff. Great concierge. Wish they had hidden the parking lot on the side of the hotel, but other than that it was awesome. Would stay here again. As far as location, probably the best in Yountville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear William M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as your review might indicate, but you didn't give us the highest rating for service, which is concerning.

If you have time, please take a moment and e-mail me directly with how we may have served you better. jim.treadway@bardessono.com.

Many thanks and best regards.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews