We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel in the world”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is a place that all others should model themselves after. A LEED certified property that is still first class and lacks for nothing. A real example of how to be low impact on the environment, have locally sourced food (and wine!), native plants and a gorgeous vegetable garden on site, and still be 5 stars all around. We have stayed for our anniversary trip 3 years in a row. We love Napa Valley, and we love Bardessono. Worth every penny, comfortable, elegant, super luxe, excellent staff, fun loaner car (one year we used a hybrid Lexus for free!), bike rentals on site, great public and private spaces. LOVE THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear Stephanie H,

We so appreciate your loyal patronage, support, and friendship, and are delighted to have become your venue for recent anniversary celebrations. We're so glad you've taken advantage of our free bikes and fleet of four Lexus hybrids.

We'll look forward to seeing you next March, if not sooner.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

854 - 860 of 1,326 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013

Cannot say a single bad word about my experience at Bardesseno.

The facilities are obviously beautiful, and are maintained meticulously. Location is perfect. Not that Yountville is a large place, but Bardessono is ideally located in the centre of where you want to be and equally within walking distance of anywhere you might wish to go.

From the initial greeting at the door when you arrive to when you leave the hotel, staff go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure your stay is as pleasant as possible. From having staff escort you to your room when you arrive, to offering to drive guests places etc, Bardessono is first class.

Cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HRP06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Dear HRP06,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We're so glad you enjoyed the convenience of our location and the service ethic of our staff.

Please return...soon and often. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Warm regards.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good staff. Great concierge. Wish they had hidden the parking lot on the side of the hotel, but other than that it was awesome. Would stay here again. As far as location, probably the best in Yountville.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheKrispyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear William M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this nice review. We hope you enjoyed your stay as much as your review might indicate, but you didn't give us the highest rating for service, which is concerning.

If you have time, please take a moment and e-mail me directly with how we may have served you better. jim.treadway@bardessono.com.

Many thanks and best regards.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Couldn't have asked for more. The hotel is located in the heart of Yountville, walking distance to fabulous food and wine but our room was quiet and private. The property itself, the common areas and our room were all lovely and thoughtfully designed and executed. Anything they didn't have (for example we requested a dvd player) was immediately brought to the room. All the staff is friendly without being overly familiar. Very professional. Loved Lucy's, the free yoga, the chocolate croissants at the complimentary coffee bar in the morning and the rooftop pool/hot tub. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this spot and look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Diane S,

What a nice review. Thank you so much. I'm so glad you appeared to have enjoyed all aspects of your stay and appreciate our attention to detail and friendly, unobtrusive, service.

We do hope you'll be back soon. It was our pleasure to have served you.

Warm regards.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this beautiful hotel and it was incredible. The room was very modern and stylish the bathroom massage tub was great in fact so great I got one installed in my bathroom at home. The service was perfect and if you eat breakfast at there restaraunt you must try I believe it's called the croc madam it's delicious. My wife and I loved this hotel and believe me you will too.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear Acrespo79,

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here, and thank you for posting this nice review. My breakfast/brunch favorite, too, is the croque madame. Delighted you recommended it.

We hope we'll see you back here soon.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We chose this hotel based on the reviews here on TA, and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. It's virtually impossible to adequately cover everything we enjoyed about our stay there.

Bardessono's location is perfectly situated in quaint Yountville and within easy walking distance to shops and restaurants, but once you arrive you realize the location is just an added plus. What sets this hotel apart from any other is the thoughtful room design, spectacular service and attention to detail. During our stay we could see how the owners thought through every detail and amenity, large and small, and purposely decided that simply meeting their customers' expectations wasn't enough. They were out to exceed those expectations, and they certainly did.

The service was truly exceptional, beginning right when we pulled up to the hotel. Front desk, concierge, managers, servers, valets, housekeeping---all provided a five star experience. We were treated like we were the only priority, regardless of which employee we were interacting with. I'm so impressed with the hotel's ability to unfailingly uphold this standard with each and every guest.

The comfort and design are wonderful---double shower, deep jetted tub, fireplace, beautiful landscaping outside your door that encourages you to wander the grounds---all this and more combine to make it a beautiful stay, but it's the little details that make this place beyond anything we've experienced at other hotels. You'll find comfy slippers at your bedside, and you'll come back to your room each evening to find a bottle of filtered water with lemon waiting for you. The Do Not Disturb button on your door is actually heeded by the staff, and when you activate it, it also silences your room phone and sends calls to voice mail. The blinds in the room are designed to automatically rise when you enter. There's a media unit that you can use to download your pictures and view them on your TV. The rooftop pool includes several full size cabanas with double size daybeds. There are three hybrid Lexus vehicles you can use and they are complimentary (okay, that's not a little detail). I could go on, but I wouldn't know where to stop.

Absolutely an exceptional experience, and we'll be back for my husband's birthday. I can't even imagine staying anywhere else. See you in August!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WheelsUp589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Dear T M,

Thank you so much for this wonderful and very detailed review. You pretty much touched on everything about which we are proud. Napa Valley, Yountville, and Bardessono have so much to experience, and by your review, it looks like you maximized your time here.

Please return soon and often. We look forward to serving you again and can't thank you enough for your patronage and the very kind words you wrote about us above.

All best wishes from your friends at Bardessono,

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

From start to finish an incredible experience. Great attention to detail from the welcome we received, to the food on site and all the room amenities and property offerings.
The positive, helpful attitude of "all" the staff made the visit very special. Nothing was too much and they all had a relaxed and professional manner. Nothing was left to chance... they took care of everything quickly and with our satisfaction in mind. Hard to find a place like this!
It is a very tranquil upscale resort, well executed and we appreciated the focus on enviromental issues as a LEED property.
It was a treat to spend our anniversary there, and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 506Catherine506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear 506Catherine506,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this detailed and thoughtful review.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and our staff served you well. It's also nice to be appreciated for our commitment to the environment, as demonstrated by our LEED platinum certification and general recognition as being one of the greenest luxury hotels in the world.

We do hope you'll return on your next anniversary, or before.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
731 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#5 of 6 in Yountville
753 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,064 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $566 - $1,256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing