We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect.”
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment they park your car for you, to the moment you drive away. You are pampered. The staff is genuine, friendly, thoughtful. I had a very hectic week, and was worn out they welcomed me with a glass of wine and I was instantly relaxed. The property is beautiful. I am the women that complains when things aren't right, I'm the person who asks many requests and I can honestly say the Bardessono surpassed all my expectations. I will be back .....I will just stay longer next time. Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabethyyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Elizabethyyc,

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are indeed fortunate to have the best staff with whom I've ever had the privilege of working. Wonderful people, hand-picked for their character, heart, and desire to serve others. REally appreciate you recognizing our team so positively.

And, yes, please stay longer next time. Look forward to welcoming you back in peson.

Best.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,322)
There are newer reviews for Bardessono
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

888 - 894 of 1,322 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the last wave goodbye, the staff at Bardessono went out of their way to make us feel welcomed, pampered and valued guests. The property is beautiful and luxurious! We stayed in the Tufa suite with fireplace, courtyard and steam shower. We didn't want to leave! The service was the best of the best! From check-in with wine plus a personal tour..to the superb concierge team's guidance on wine tours and restaurants..to delicious fresh upscale meals!! Thanks Bardessono team for making our time in Yountville so special!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2013

Dear Susan B.

What a nice review. Thank you so much; and thank you for staying with us. It's nice to see our passion for service so positively recognized.

Please return......soon and often.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Just had a great 3 night experience. The Spa Suite was fantastic, with an oversized bathroom. Warm and friendly staff made the visit very enjoyable. I would recommend Bardessono and would definately stay again. Thanks.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Sharon R.

So glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you. And thank you for posting this nice review.

We hope you'll be back soon.

Go Maple Leafs.

Warm regards from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

If you can afford this place, it will easily surpass all expectations and blow you away with its value.
All of the staff is amazingly awesome nice and smart.

The entire hotel is LEED certified and it shows.

Upon walking in we were offered a glass of wine and then given of a tour of the grounds. All of the staff was incredible. We were there on our anniversary and the hotel even gave us a complementary bottle of champagne with a beautiful message and chocolates. They even setup the hot tub with candles, flowers and bubble bath!

Truly amazing place.

Room Tip: I only stayed in one room but I'm sure all of them are equally beautiful
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Octavio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Octavio C,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. So glad you enjoyed your stay here.

One small point of clarification, we are LEED Platinum certified, as opposed to just certified, bronze, silver, or gold certified. One of only three hotels in the U.S. to be so. We're very proud of the successful execution of our vision - to marry sustainability and luxury in a world class hotel.

We do hope you'll return.....soon and often.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

JIm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Can a place make you feel more beautiful? Yes it can.

It felt to us that everything at Bardessono was hand-picked: from the artwork, to the wine glasses, the seating, outdoor fire places and fountains, the scents, the sounds, the tastes AND THE STAFF. We felt welcome the moment we walked in and felt like we were the most important people (and dog!) who had ever stopped to stay. We can not wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Upper rooms have great views!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Dear Audra B.

What a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay here and appreciated the extraordinary attention to detail here and the wonderful staff we have.

Seattle is not to far away, so we hope we'll see you back here one day. Also, our Personal Luxury Resorts & Hotels sibling properties - Hotel 1000, The Sorrento, and Willows Lodge - are all in the Seattle area, and are wonderful with very strong service cultures.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here for the first two nights of our honeymoon. Upon arrival, we were offered a glass of wine. When we arrived to the room, there was a bottle of champagne on ice waiting for us!

We had a great couple's massage & soak (90 minutes) in our room. It was very relaxing; however, I have two complaints: (1) There was a miscommunication with respect to gratuity and we ended up double-tipping the therapists. (We tipped in cash in the room but then were automatically charged additional 20% upon check-out.) I had hoped that the therapists would say something once they completed the service, but they did not and, in the end, we tipped 40% (!) When I pointed it out on the bill at check-out, the staff member did not offer to call the spa to confirm that we already tipped. Instead, he just shrugged it off and that was it. I was upset that no one attempted to look into it. (2) No one came to pick up the massage tables after our massage. The massage was at 4:30 pm, afterwards we called the front desk to let them know they could come get the tables. We checked out the next morning and unfortunately could not enjoy the living space of our room for our last night because it was completely taken up by the tables.

The grounds are absolutely beautiful. I recommend stopping by the pool/spa at night to get a great look at the stars. On our first night, we enjoyed the bar area and had a couple glasses of wine & appetizers during the "happy hour." Unfortunately, we did not have a chance to eat at Lucy, the hotel's restaurant.

We would consider staying here again. I really appreciated the concierge's communication prior to our stay. They were very helpful and made themselves available as soon as we booked our reservation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KristinL778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear KristinL778,

Thank you for staying with us and posting this review.

I'm so sorry about the double tipping situation and the massage tables being left in your room. No excuses. Unacceptable for a hotel of our quality and with our price points.

Please shoot me an email at jim.treadway@bardessono.com and I'll make sure we send you a refund.

We hope you otherwise enjoyed your stay and will return soon and often.

It was our plkeasure to serve you.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This place is superb, especially as a luxury family retreat. The welcome couldn't have been warmer or more genuine. The concierge made great suggestions for activities. The restaurant was terrific both at breakfast and dinner. The local town was charming and full of great-looking restaurants.
We wished we'd had more time there. In the future we'd consider recovering from a long international flight here and commute to San Fran to shop etc.
Keep up the good work Bardessono.

Room Tip: Families can opt for the King/Queen spa room which has a curtained off queen-sized bedroom for the k...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007-millsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear 007-Millsy,

This is high praise, indeed, as there are lots of very good hotels in the U.S. (But more in Asia and Europe.)

You came a long way to stay with us. Thank you. And thank you for posting this kind review.

Hope to see you back in our area soon. We look forward to serving you again.

Best wishes.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,062 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 2 in Rutherford
723 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage House
Vintage House
#4 of 6 in Yountville
744 reviews
8.3 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#4 of 30 in Napa
2,040 reviews
8.1 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#2 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#3 Spa Hotel in Yountville
Price Range: $601 - $1,397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville, California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing