We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bardessono
Nearby Hotels
Vintage House(Yountville)
$625
$531
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$425
$361
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $446/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

North Block Hotel(Yountville)
$590
$472
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Yountville(Yountville)
$650
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Lodge(Yountville)
$320
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $391/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Valley Railway Inn(Yountville)
$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Petit Logis Inn(Yountville)(Great Value!)
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$297
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rancho Caymus Inn(Rutherford)
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,365)
Filter reviews
1,365 results
Traveler rating
1,183
124
42
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,183
124
42
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerrooftop poollucy restauranthigh techleed platinumglass of winenapa valleyroom massagesfrench laundrywine countrywater featuresbouchon bakerythe entire staffwalking distancecar serviceluxury hotelspa services
Filter
Updating list...
955 - 960 of 1,365 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at the Bardessono for our anniversary in a Tufa suite (suite 104). I am very glad that we picked that suite, as with the rain, we really used the fireplace. The room was enormous, and delightful. The bathroom was the best part, with a tub for 2, big shower, separate vanities, and a large dressing area. It was the special touches that really elevated the Bardessono: the turn down service was really a mini-clean, including all new, plentiful towels; filtered cold glass water bottles left in our wine chiller; our personal welcome with red wine, then chocolates and champagne in the room; the concierges which gave us great information and made a French Laundry reservation for us; the in-room massages; the lovely bath products--plus no tiny bottles; quick wi-fi and docks/speakers for all our iPods/iphones; umbrellas and so-quick arriving courtesy cars...the list just goes on.

We will be back. We highly recommend this hotel for a lovely, romantic stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notacamper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Notacamper99,

What a wonderful review. Thank you. We so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Tufa Suite 104 is wonderful, as is Tufa Suite 101, mentioned in the previous review.

We hope you'll return....soon and often.

It was a pleasure serving you.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

My husband and I, along with our dog, stayed the past 4 nights at the Bardessono for our second visit in 2 years. We again stayed in a Tufa King Suite, but this time we had a more private location (room 101) with our garden being located to the outside of the property as opposed to our last one located within the property--giving our room more privacy and more natural light.

Service was extraordinary again. My husband made a mistake on our room service breakfast order one morning, and I thought the hotel had erred. Within 15 minutes, room service brought a corrected order even though they had not made the mistake! And on our final morning, we called room service but were told the hotel cancelled all room service due to the heavy rains--and were instead offering complimentary breakfast in the restaurant. Very nice touch under difficult circumstances.

Everyone on the staff couldn't have been friendlier--and most knew our names and even that of our dog.

The breakfast menu is a bit limited, but everything was very good. If we were to request anything, it would be that the hotel try to expand their breakfast offerings in the future. On our first visit, we thought the towels were a bit cheap--and these had been replaced on this second visit with much nicer towels. We were pleased to see the hotel trying to improve, even with it being our favorite stay in Yountville now.

We definitely plan to return yet again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Tar Heel BIll 92,

Thanks so much for stying with us again and writing us this positive review. You also wrote us a very constructive review after your first stay. Thank you for that, too.

You are nice to acknowledge our quest for continuous improvement. We take a chapter from Lexus's playbook and relentlessly pursue perfection. "Our best today,....better tomorrow."

The towels we opened with were organic cotton and very expensive, but gave the perception of not being plush. And from a size standpoint, appreared skimpy. Our guests have appreciated the change to more traditional luxury terry.

Sunday morning, room service was impossible due to the downpour and high winds. Thank you for your patience and understanding. And I'm so sorry you caught our worst weather ever here.

Hope you'll be back for a third time in the not-too-distant future. You're a pleasure to serve.

(On a personal note, my stepbrother is a Tarheel...class of '69. He was UNC's lacrosse goalie.....)

Best.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you love modern architecture and a perfect location, you have to stay at the Bardessono. Besides that, the service was perfect. Nice restaurant, bar and pool if you need to relax after a long day of amazing wine tours. And the room? A dream come true. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank RP1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear RP1313,

What a nice review. Thank you. And thank you for staying with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and time in Yountville and Napa Valley. We are in the heart of a very special place.

We hope we'll have the opportunity to serve you again.

Best wishes from your friends at Bardessono.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We only stayed here for one night and we thought this was too short. The one thing that really stood out about Bardessono is its service. Even before we arrived, the concierge team personally contacted us to ask if we would like to make any restaurant reservations as well as spa reservations. We were so impressed at the time they put in to do this for us. When we arrived we were given a personal tour of the hotel before going to our room. I thought that was a very nice touch to the service as well.
I also love the nice lexus shuttles they had to take guests around town. They even let you drive one for a few hours!!
Overall, it was an excellent place to stop on Yountville. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praemala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear Praemala,

Thanks so much for staying with us and posting this wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your time here, and your kind words about our service are deeply appreciated by all of us. Good reviews make our day, and are nice rewards for our people here who work very hard at delighting every guest.

We hope we'll see you back here....soon and often.

Best.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is by far the nicest hotel/spa in Yountville. It is close to great restaruants and walking distance to a number of winieries. The staff is super knowledgable and the concierges are unreal! We will be coming back very soon.

Room Tip: We did one of the Spa suites and we loved it!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBTYountville_CA, General Manager at Bardessono, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Bradley S.,

Thanks so much for staying woth us and posting this wonderful review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate our concierges and location as much as we do.

Look forward to your return.

Best wishes.

Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews