We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Unique and Perfect for 4 days” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unique and Perfect for 4 days”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We love our special hotels and this one is just that; superb! LEED certified, super clean and friendly staff made our stay memorable. I will not stay anywhere else when I visit wine country-they even let us use their eco-friendly Lexus. Concierge was more than helpful for our first visit to the area. The rooms were spectacular...floor to ceiling glass enclosed toilet and shower. Large bath tub, dual vanities, back patio and their own, self-bottled water in old school style milk bottles. The pool offered small and large sized plastic water bottles personalized with Bardessono logo-very chic. Pool bar, but not the kind you find in Vegas. Great food and you pay for it but this is the place where you go to enjoy the special things in life...and should be willing to pay for them. Everything about this hotel is unique; from the multi button bidet's to all the eco friendly ways to get service on the fly. The architecture is zen like with reclaimed wood, brick, slab concrete, lots of glass, high ceilings and stone.The tranquil energy of the place is very peaceful inclusive of hammock, garden, streams and spa. A must experience if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    100
    35
    6
    4
See reviews for
86
879
14
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I cannot say more than what an amazing place this hotel and spa is. I planned a weekend in Napa to propose to my GF. The hotel went above and beyond my expectations. Between the concierge services assisting with restaurant reservations, the extremely friendly bar staff, or the guest services preparing our room for after our dinner; the hotel went above and beyond.

The pool was comfortable and inviting and the pool staff was very accommodating.

I look forward to staying here again in the future (maybe a return trip for a 1 yr anniversary). The next time we will definitely be trying out the spa.

We highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic, but I really enjoyed the outdoor showers and then following up with a steam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. The room was lovely - especially the spa bath and space. The staff were brilliant - very welcoming on arrival offering us a complimentary glass of wine and went above and beyond to return a cardigan we accidentally left on a wine tour! We took advantage of the free bike hire and the bikes were great. We would recommend the Platypus tours which the concierge arranged for us - a great way to see some really nice smaller family wineries. The food in Yountville is uniformly excellent and Ad Hoc is a real highlight.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GDshortbreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Bardessono's combination of 'green' and luxury is a model for all to follow. Excellent in every way. Our room was the best so we will want it next time! We have stayed in many hotels in Yountville over the years. Once we understood the story of its 'green foundation' we were all the more impressed. The pool is fabulous; as is the spa. Everything was first class, while still adhering to the 'green' culture. We will certainly be back soon!

Room Tip: We had room 117 which was upstairs, south facing with walls of windows on two sides. A huge and pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

We stayed at Bardessono for our 25th wedding anniversary, and it did not disappoint.
The hotel is a little modern compared to our usual choices, but the spacious room with steam shower and outside shower was perfect. The bar and lobby areas were a great place to relax. The outside fire was a popular spot. The pool area was well set out, if a little stark looking. We did the Sunday supper tasting menu with wine pairings at Lucy's which was very good.
The property is gorgeous and prettily landscaped.
The concierge had secured us a reservation at The French Laundry, two months ahead of time, which is quite a feat! The meal was perfect, great cuisine with an adventurous menu, caviar, truffles, sweetbreads.....the restaurant is in a lovely setting.
We took a balloon trip with Napa Valley Balloons, recommended by the hotel, which was a must-do and recommended some local wineries. We loved Far Niente and Nickel and Nickel. great tours, you have to book, but if you want to see the winemaking process, you see everything, from the picked grapes to the cellars. (we visited at harvest time).
Grab a sandwich at the Oakville grocery, the deli is wonderful. Cheeses, charcuterie and wine selections are impressive.
A truly memorable anniversary, everything was perfect.

Room Tip: We booked a Tufa suite, which was large and well appointed, if a little expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelongboatkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Guest from the UK,

Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed the rooms, outdoor shower, pool and Lucy Restaurant. Our concierges do a terrific job with tall requests, not always easy to do with exquisit locations like French Laundry. We appreciate you recognizing them and their efforts.

We look forward to your next trip to the wine country to explore many more wonderful options.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
144 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We were more than impressed by every aspect of the Bardessono. Gorgeous property, great location, attentive and friendly staff, wonderful food, great pool, terrific rooms...I could go on and on. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. More than your average 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveler50226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear World Traveler,

Thanks for your review! We appreciate your "going on and on" about Bardessono and your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bardessono back in February 2012 to celebrate my girlfriends 30th birthday and all I can say is WOW! The hotel staff was extremely friendly and even upgraded our room upon arrival. The complimentary bicycles and lexus vehicles that are available at no charge to the guest's are a must. This is one of most relaxing places I have ever stayed and we can't wait unitl we come back!

Room Tip: Get a room with the steam shower and a outdoor bathtub. There is nothing more romantic then laying i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kini P, Director of Sales at Bardessono, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Michael,

Wow, so pleased to see you enjoyed your trip so much that you came back to write a review after several months have passed. This expresses a lot to us, and we are very grateful for your wonderful compliments! Hope to see you for your girlfriend's 31st birthday celebration if not sooner.

Sincerely,

Kini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 922 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 stars 607 reviews
8.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 stars 1,644 reviews
11.2 mi away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 8 in St. Helena
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bardessono 4.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bardessono is a newly defined experience in hospitality that weds “deep green” with luxury, a subtle aesthetic, privacy and graciousness. This 62-room hotel with its 68-seat restaurant and bar, and in-suite spa butler program models hospitality after the enduring expressions of land and family that fostered and sustained the original Bardessono family farmstead. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing