We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel was amazing. Walking in, the service, the flow and the beauty of the space = RELAX.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bardessono

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bardessono
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This hotel was amazing. Walking in, the service, the flow and the beauty of the space = RELAX.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

The hotel was beautiful! I think they had the space planned with a feng shui expert as I never completely decompress and here we did. The service was great and my husband can't stop raving about the fact that they had delicious, FREE bottled water in the room :)

We were thrilled!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boixo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    113
    36
    8
    5
See reviews for
90
916
14
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

This place came really close to the above question. Great, top notch staff. All very friendly and helpful. When I posted pictures my friends thought we rented a house. It has everything but a kitchen, so pretty close. The whole property is beautiful and has the best pool/terrace area I have ever seen. A couple things besides the price that kept this from getting 5 stars.
- The phone calls to the front desk and spa were not answered more than they were.
- The ac unit is loud when it clicks on and off and is harder to set and change than needs to be.
- There is very little sound deadening from the outside. The area is very quieit, so not a huge issue, but we did hear maids and maintance crews outside a couple mornings.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank co2il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

My now fiance and I spent a weekend at Bardessono and we are still raving about the service the hotel staff provided. It was hands down the best hotel experience I have ever had, and as a consultant, I have stayed in many hotels. Hillary Walsh and Camille from guest services were fabulous, from helping set up the room as we needed to making restaurant reservations. They were always cheerful and unbelievably helpful. Joe and Jad were also amazingly helpful in what they were willing to do. With my proposal on Friday and a few hiccups, they went above and beyond to make everything perfect. The staff delivered for us something that I could never have imagined. It was a truly amazing experience and one that I wonder if we'll experience from a hotel staff team ever again. I want to congratulate them for their outstanding job. I will definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: The Tufa Suite was truly amazing. Great layout and lots of sunlight. Be sure to visit the pool late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkadakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

Our stay at the Bardessono Hotel and Spa was simply wonderful! Beautiful architecture (LEED certified too), superb valet guys whom are always courteous and friendly, great room suite designs where you can get in-room spa treatments, best location in the wine country (less than 8-10 miles to majority of the places we visited which included Domaine Carneros, Morimoto in downtown Napa, Quintessa, etc) closer to the wineries we love (eg Cakebread, Jarvis, Opus One, Robert Mondavi, etc). The cost of the hotel per night is a bit high but we had wanted a hotel or rather a stay that wasnt a typical bed and breakfast country style inn... with a bit of a modern touch. This hotel, despite the price factor, would make you feel restored and pampered. We would recommend this hotel to others - no doubt about it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eshopgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

This was our first time staying in the Napa Valley and we are glad that we heeded the the outstanding reviews from Trip Advisor. The concierge was very helpful in assisting us with planning our trip in regards to tours, restaurant recommendations, and spa services. The rooms were spacious. My wife loved the outdoor patio area where we ate breakfast every morning. Great location to all the restaurants in Yountville. We also ate at the hotel restaurant one night and the meal, service, and atmospher were exceptional. If you have the chance you should spend some time at the pool which has plenty of seating and spectacular views. We definately plan to return to the Bardessano our next time in Napa. Truly a great vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FromthebootPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Bardessono is a Napa gem. Tucked into the modest looking town of Yountville, this hotel exceeded our expectations as a quiet and relaxing resort. We were greeted immediately by friendly and attentive staff, eager to make our stay stress free and relaxing. From the wine offering at the front desk, to the personal tour of our room and amenities, we felt well taken care of immediately. The room was fantastic, equipped with state of the art shades and my favorite - a his/hers closet and sink space! My favorite part of the property was my walk to my room each morning and night, with gorgeous gardening and waterfalls. The pool was also really nice, set on the 2nd floor with a panoramic view of the mountains and friendly staff eager to cater to our every need. We did not make reservations at the restaurant, but will likely next time we return, but I can say the bartender made me the BEST cappuccino I've ever had in the lounge. (I drink a lot of cappuccino!) Overall, the place exceeding our expectations and we WILL return. It was quiet and beautiful, I cannot wait to return! P.S. You get free bike rentals with your stay, and they even equip your borrowed bike with a bottle of ice water before you leave!

Room Tip: 2nd floor would be awesome since your patio would have a view. We didn't b/c we were on the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LGCbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

We looked for a relaxing spa-like setting to spend our time in Napa. We were blown away at the location and the service. The suites are beautiful and spacious. We simply did not want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1401travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yountville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
6.7 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Valley Lodge
Napa Valley Lodge
#4 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#5 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#3 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
8.2 mi away
Andaz Napa
Andaz Napa
#3 of 30 in Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bardessono

Property: Bardessono
Address: 6526 Yount Street, Yountville, CA 94599-1270
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Napa Valley > Yountville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Yountville
#1 Business Hotel in Yountville
#1 Family Hotel in Yountville
#1 Spa Hotel in Yountville
#1 Green Hotel in Yountville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yountville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bardessono 5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green, luxurious and peaceful, Bardessono is a Napa Valley hotel and spa experience unlike any other. Nestled in the heart of Yountville California our hotel is exceptional by nature. We offer a mindful approach to living the good life and provide a meaningful exchange between the traveler and the host. Our pledge is to care for an uncommon set of priorities in order to create a connected and insightful experience of our guests. Our menu at Lucy Restaurant and Bar offers "field-to-fork" garden-inspired cuisine and spirited libations. Our spa treatments are designed around the needs of the season. Let your story unfold, one indulgence at a time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Bardessono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bardessono Hotel Yountville
Bardessono Yountville, Napa Valley, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing