We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food with class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bardessono

Bardessono
Ranked #19 of 28 Restaurants in Yountville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Finnel Street
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
184 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Good food with class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

We ate at Lucy Restaurant (the name of the restaurant at Bardessono) on February 14, 2013. As it was Valentines Day, only one five course price fixed menu was offered. Each course was exceptional, well prepared and attractively presented. It was one of the best meals I have ever had. If we return to Yountville, we will certainly include Lucy as one of our restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Toofaraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    22
    16
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great wine list”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Dropped in for a few drink and some snacks. Place is beautiful! Wish I could have stayed at the hotel, but it was a little out of my price range. Go by for a drink at the very least !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Briken12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

The wait staff here really seem to enjoy their jobs and it reflected in the service. The property is very chic and modern and the food seems to fall in line with the theme.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank VacationSession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Sweet Dreams”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Ok, I love that this is one of the "greenest" properties around, the grounds and gardens are beautiful, the most comfy rooms, very special service.....pricey, but if you like pampering...go here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lsanborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a very up-market boutique hotel in Yountville in beautifully landscaped gardens. Would have loved to have stayed here but only managed a cocktail in the bar which was delicious! A wedding reception was happening when we dropped by and it looked like a truly special occassion. It just added to the already heady and happy atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SallyC890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardessono also viewed

Yountville, Napa Valley
Yountville, Napa Valley
 
Yountville, Napa Valley
 

Been to Bardessono? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing