We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (977)
Filter reviews
977 results
Traveler rating
565
247
94
42
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
565
247
94
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomelette stationhigh teaomelet barnapa valleyinterior roomwine tastingmade to order omeletschampagne breakfastwine countryfrench laundrysister propertygrounds are beautifulduraflame logwithin walking distancepastriesa nice touchincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 977 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018

My favorite hotel in Yountville, its close to everything in Yountville, so you just walk and no need to drive to your favorite restaurants. The delicious breakfast is what I also look forward to every day, and if your lucky, wine tasting in the afternoon. I always recommend Villagio to all my friends.

Room Tip: 2nd-floor rooms are quieter, but you need to climb a flight of stairs. But then you would have a private balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Discover-EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 26, 2018

Dear Discover-EM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your five star experience with us! We love hearing these comments are truly appreciate your business and recommendation!

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

We came from SF for a spa getaway and found the spa to be relaxing and the services were all pretty good. They have a co-ed area so you can hang with your significant other in these areas or you can retreat to the larger female and male relaxation rooms before your service. We stayed 2 nights and the room was clean and well-appointed. It did have some signs of wear but overall, we enjoyed our visit and would return

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank PernicketyGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 26, 2018

Dear PernicketyGF,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of The Spa at The Estate! We are so happy you were treated well and enjoyed your time with us!

You'll be happy to know The Spa is undergoing a light refurbishment, so you will hopefully see no wear and tear on your next visit... which we hope is soon!

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2018 via mobile

We are traveling as a group of six and found out a week before our trip that our reservation was cancelled. No alternative was offered. Extremely unprofessional, unclassy and disappointing.

They did the same thing to my parents several weeks prior.

Will not stay at this property at any point going forward.

Very poorly handled by Villagio and staff.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
Thank stefhofer2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate construction delays, that unfortunately left us without physical hotel rooms for you and many other guests. Please know this was not intentional or malicious, but something any hotel dreads having to do. We were expecting to have all of our rooms complete by May, but were hit with a massive construction delay which prompted the relocation.


Again, this is something that no hotel ever wants to put a guest through, and we are so very sorry this affected you personally. I know that does not fix the situation, but we hope the truth behind this unfortunate circumstance is received with grace and understanding.

Please let us know if you have plans to return to the Napa Valley... we'd love to make it right.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2018 via mobile

After having reservations for over 6 months I received a call less than a week before our trip cancelling our 2 rooms because renovations were not complete. I had called to confirm 10 days prior and there was not even a hint that there was a problem. They were able to get us into the Hotel Andaz to their credit (which was a wonderful place to stay), however, we had several plans confirmed in walking distance in Yountville. So we had to rent a car when our hotel was moved to downtown Napa instead. Villagio offered no compensation not even an apology with an invitation for a later date but got a verbal “they’ll catch us next time and do something for us”... we say no thank you it’s obvious that after 2 previous visits to your properties that you feel you don’t need the business.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank kat13michigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 26, 2018

Dear kat13mlchlgan,

We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate construction delays, that unfortunately left us without physical hotel rooms for you and many other guests. Please know this was not intentional or malicious, but something any hotel dreads having to do. We were expecting to have all of our rooms complete by May, but were hit with a massive construction delay which prompted the relocation.

I am surprised to hear that we offered no apology whatsoever. I'll verify this with the team member who handled your specific relocation, and ensure they are reprimanded to the highest degree, given this is true. We were very apologetic to each guest who was affected by this unfortunate circumstance.

Again, this is something that no hotel ever wants to put a guest through, and we are so very sorry this affected you personally. I know that does not fix the situation, but we hope the truth behind this unfortunate circumstance is received with grace and understanding.

Please let us know if you make plans to return to the Napa Valley... we'd love to make it right.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2018

A colleague and I booked rooms a month or so in advanced. Were not informed hotel was under construction and not informed that there was no check in counter at the Villagio, finally figured out that we had to check in at the Vintage House down the street. When we arrived the staff said that my colleague's room had been cancelled because the construction was not complete, she was never notified of this. When I asked if there was room service available for breakfast I was told there was, called the next morning and there was not room service available. The staff did not seem willing to own up to the mistakes made, very negative indication of the the overall service of the hotel. Avoid The Villagio

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank gpr337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry for the unfortunate construction delays, that unfortunately left us without physical hotel rooms for your friend and many other guests. Please know this was not intentional or malicious, but something any hotel dreads having to do. We were expecting to have all of our rooms complete by May, but were hit with a massive construction delay which prompted the relocation of many guests.

We did include the check in instructions on our original hotel confirmations, but absolutely understand how those often time go unnoticed. We should have called you directly to advise of the check in procedure.

Room service is available 24 hours a day, so we will look into why there was no breakfast on that particular morning.

Again, this is something that no hotel ever wants to put a guest through, and we are so very sorry this affected you personally. I know that does not fix the situation, but we hope the truth behind this unfortunate circumstance is received with grace and understanding.

Please let us know if you have plans to return to the Napa Valley... we'd love to give you a much different experience.

Warmest,

Kirk Figgins
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews